PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Tetra(r) Correct pH 7.0

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Tetra(r) Correct pH 7.0

Cultivate an ideal aquatic environment for your pets with Tetra Correct pH 7.0. For use in freshwater aquariums, this solution maintains neutral pH in your aquarium, and the fast-dissolving tablets are easy to use. Correct pH 7.0 will hold proper pH for several weeks, preventing harmful fluctuations.
Overall rating:
2.4 / 5
2.4
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
3 of 10(30%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Tetra(r) Correct pH 7.0
Review 1 for Tetra(r) Correct pH 7.0
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 10 reviews

Exactly as bad as the bad reviews say it is.

October 20, 2013
by 55gallon
fromWest-Central WI
Effectiveness 
1 / 5
1 / 5 10 reviews
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5 10 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
Decided to try them for myself since the reviews were split down the middle, and didn't have any luck with them. I put in the minimum amount of tabs to cover my tank size, there was no change in the ph level, and the next morning my water was cloudy. Going to take back the rest.
Pros: easy to use
Cons: didn't work
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tetra(r) Correct pH 7.0
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 10 reviews

did not work

September 2, 2013
by daviejones
fromindianapolis
Effectiveness 
1 / 5
1 / 5 10 reviews
Used it in a 20 gallon tropical and 10 gallon goldfish tank. Did not lower pH in either tank. Turned my goldfish tank cloudy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tetra(r) Correct pH 7.0
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 10 reviews

Don't buy

May 15, 2013
by ChiTownDan
fromChicago, IL
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectiveness 
1 / 5
1 / 5 10 reviews
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5 10 reviews
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5 10 reviews
This stuff does not work! Save your money. Don't buy liquids either. Purchase the powders, like Seachem.
Cons: didn't work
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tetra(r) Correct pH 7.0
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

Perfect!!!

January 20, 2013
by BobG
fromMass.
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
I've seen a lot of people saying this product didn't work, or made their tank 'cloudy" but I needed to try something to get my pH down.
I had tried everything else, including pH down with no results. Then I said to heck with it and tried Perfect pH 7.0 and it worked GREAT! The pH went right to 7.0 and stayed there. The tank DIDN'T get cloudy.
If your tank does get cloudy you must have other things going on in your tank.
Pros: works great
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tetra(r) Correct pH 7.0
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 10 reviews

Doesn't work

January 6, 2013
by weetzie82
fromRochester NY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectiveness 
1 / 5
1 / 5 10 reviews
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5 10 reviews
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5 10 reviews
when doing baseline tests after setting up the aquarium I noticed my pH was 7.6+ I bought this to bring it to 7.0 and to not have to mess around with up and down chemicals. Big Mistake. Made water very cloudy and more than 24 hours later the pH has not gone down AT ALL! Will return and buy API product.
Cons: didn't work
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tetra(r) Correct pH 7.0
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

Good product

December 31, 2012
by Britk
fromohio
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
My ph was at 8.7 in my 10gallon tank. I dropped one tablet in and did a test afterwards. It did indeed drop my PH to 7.0 it worked for me so I'm happy with my purchase.
Pros: works great, easy to use
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tetra(r) Correct pH 7.0
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 10 reviews

What the heck!

August 28, 2012
by Piscesian
fromFranklin Square, NY
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Effectiveness 
2 / 5
2 / 5 10 reviews
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5 10 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
This product makes your tank cloudy.... I'm so sad. This shouldn't change the attribute of water physically but only the chemistry.
Pros: easy to use
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tetra(r) Correct pH 7.0
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 10 reviews

Tetra Correct PH 7.0

February 5, 2012
by zepper
fromCleveland, Ohio
Effectiveness 
1 / 5
1 / 5 10 reviews
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5 10 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
It was a mistake using this product. All this product did was make the water very cloudy and messed up my water chemistry. I DO NOT recommend using!
Cons: didn't work
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tetra(r) Correct pH 7.0
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 10 reviews

Didn't work

June 12, 2011
by PetFriend
fromSan Diego, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
Effectiveness 
1 / 5
1 / 5 10 reviews
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5 10 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
After doing a water test, the only thing that needed correcting was the pH. It was way to high. I bought this for the ease of use and I saw some good reviews. Read the directions and followed them. All this did was make the water cloudy. The pH did not go down. I will be looking for another product to use.
Cons: didn't work
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tetra(r) Correct pH 7.0
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

April 11, 2011
by Chris29
fromNew Jersey
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
works great and 7.0 ph is a good level for most fish and it really works.Doesnt fog water also!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.