PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Grreat Choice Carpet Post with Perch for Cats

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Grreat Choice Carpet Post with Perch for Cats

This scratching post features a carpeted design that lets cats exercise their claws while it promotes positive scratch behaviors. A perch on top of the post provides a comfy spot for lounging or napping. Made exclusively for PetSmart.
Overall rating:
3.8 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 9
8 of 10(80%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Grreat Choice Carpet Post with Perch for Cats
Review 1 for Grreat Choice Carpet Post with Perch for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

great cat tree

February 28, 2014
by anyacates
fromCentreville, va
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
tall enough for the cat to stretch and sturdy enough for the tree to not fall over.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Grreat Choice Carpet Post with Perch for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 10 reviews

Pretty good post

February 24, 2014
by MissVintage
fromVancouver, BC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
My 7 pound female loves scratching it. She usually hangs out on the bottom platform but once in awhile ventures up to the top. She's knocked it over once, but she was running at it full speed and leaped up to the top. If it was a little heavier it would be perfect. But overall a really good scratching post for the cost.
As for my 11 pound male, well he needed a much bigger post!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Grreat Choice Carpet Post with Perch for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 10 reviews

Good Product

February 19, 2014
by OllieJay
fromFlint, MI
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My cat loves this tower. She runs up it, scratches it, it keeps her off my furniture, and is entertaining to her. The only problem is that after a while the carpet leaves fuzz all over the floor, but I'd rather clean that up then have to replace furniture. I've had it for over year before it starts fuzzing all over the place.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Grreat Choice Carpet Post with Perch for Cats
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 10 reviews

Wouldn't buy again

December 27, 2013
by Horatio
fromCA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Five month old kitty occasionally topples it over when jumping to the top ledge. Carpet is already starting to fray after less than a week. Feather lasted only a few hours. I have clipped other more durable cat toys to the hanger and it keeps my kitty entertained - will look for that feature in the next cat tree.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Grreat Choice Carpet Post with Perch for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

Carpet post with perch...

October 24, 2013
by mydaughter
fromI live in Florida...she lives up in New England
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I got this for my daughter & son-in-law...they found a kitten so cute...so small...sent them this so she can play...hope it lasts a while for them...they have rescued 3 pets...and one spoiled cute dog they bought...
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Grreat Choice Carpet Post with Perch for Cats
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 10 reviews

It'll do....

March 5, 2013
by SnickerKitty
fromPennsylvania
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Well we bought it because we were getting a cat the next day, and if you need a new post to last you a while, it'll do. Our kitty does scratch it and play with it, but it's not really big enough for her to lay on or anything like that.
Cons: The carpet gets destroyed really easily. Most cats have a favorite place/height to scratch, and that is quickly destroyed and leaves kitty scratching the plywood underneath. It falls over. Often. Sometimes the cat ( and she only weighs about 6 lbs, she's tiny) pulls the post down on top of herself.
Oh yeah, and those feathers lasted literally 3 days before she ripped the whole dangling thing out of the post.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Grreat Choice Carpet Post with Perch for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 10 reviews

Great scratching post!

November 7, 2011
by GretchenHK
fromWA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My cat Isabelle loves this toy, she uses/plays with it every day! The little toy that hangs from it is great too, it keeps her entertained for ever.. I can spray it with catnip, and it detaches easily for cleaning. She loves to sit or lay on top of the perch for catnaps or observing. I've moved once since I've purchased it and it was was so easy to move! The only con would be the little pieces that come out from excessive scratching, but they come up very easily with the vacuum. I would definitely recommend this for a first time cat post buyer or just someone who wants to give a nice gift for their furry friend!
Pros: sturdy, easy to assemble, price
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Grreat Choice Carpet Post with Perch for Cats
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 10 reviews

Was ok...

August 11, 2011
by kec87
fromAustin, TX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This post just did not stand up. Our cat had one before this...that we paid less for...but it lasted a lot longer. The carpet practically fell right off of this post, and we've only only had it 6 months!
Cons: poor quality
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Grreat Choice Carpet Post with Perch for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 10 reviews

Kitty Loves It

February 27, 2011
by MishaMomma
fromArizona
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
Our 5 month old kitty was all over this scratcher once we brought it home. She tires herself out playing with it. She loves the replaceable dangler toy it came with and she enjoys clawing the carpet texture. Our cat's still pretty small, and she has managed to knock it down a few times. Had to place it a couple of inches away from a wall to keep it from toppling over completely. Wouldn't really recommend this for large/overweight kitties.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Grreat Choice Carpet Post with Perch for Cats
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
1 out of 1 recommend this product