PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Grreat Choice Cozy Inn Cat Tower

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Grreat Choice Cozy Inn Cat Tower

This cat furniture provides your pet with durable posts to scratch at and comfortable perches to lounge in. A hanging toy holds cats' attention for fun during playtime. Made exclusively for PetSmart.
Overall rating:
4.675 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(40 reviews) 40
38 of 40(95%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Grreat Choice Cozy Inn Cat Tower
Review 1 for Grreat Choice Cozy Inn Cat Tower
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 40 reviews

Nice at first, but...

March 7, 2014
by MichaelS412
fromPittsburgh
We bought it because we had a clearance and coupons. Nice at first, but we noticed some problems shortly after purchase. The second level was too high for my older cat to reach. We thought about cutting 8" out of the posts to make it reachable. I didn't do this because my older cat has been declawed and it's not worth voiding the warranty. Also the carpet shredded within a month. Now (3 months) it is very shredded at the upper parts and leaving parts of carpet all over the place. And the warranty has expired. So I'm out of luck I guess.
A bad choice in my opinion.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Grreat Choice Cozy Inn Cat Tower
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 40 reviews

February 26, 2014
by catmom1343
fromAnderson, SC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Removed tags on breezeway, opened door, my cat attacked this, rubbing, sniffing, climbing. When I finally got it in the house, he played with the tassel hanging from bottom (his does not have one from the top unfortunately). He was entertained all afternoon. First he jumped down from the top to the floor. Not good! I do have a chair next to it which serves as a ladder for coming down alternating between the two. He no longer scratches on the chair, (yes!) We've only had it less than 2 weeks. He does love napping on both levels, and scratching on the sisal and the carpeted posts. It does wobble when he's on top. He climbs all the way up the carpet side.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Grreat Choice Cozy Inn Cat Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 40 reviews

Great Product!!

January 14, 2014
by Sluggo1967
fromOly, WA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Personally, i dont use the product, our cat does and she loves it to pieces!! Literally pieces of the carpet are falling off it! Its a LOT better her scratching this product rather than.... our furniture or our doorways!! She also loves sitting up top and looking over it all!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Grreat Choice Cozy Inn Cat Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 40 reviews

Amazing!

November 22, 2013
by CuteKittens
fromGA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This is a great product! It has helped reduce my kitten's desire to scratch the furniture because she can climb to the top of the tower and also scratch the tower. She sleeps in the top perch daily. She doesn't really play with the feather that is attached at the bottom though. I love this tower and highly recommend it!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Grreat Choice Cozy Inn Cat Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 40 reviews

Cats Love This!

November 18, 2013
by hoodwink
fromRural New Brunswick, Canada
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I purchased this for a cat I adopted from a shelter. He loved it! Shortly after purchasing this I found myself fostering some cats. The cats had lived for four months in the home with someone stopping in to feed, water, and change the litter. The cats were what I would call feral indoor cats. After a week or so, this perch became their safety sanctuary. I placed it in a window. They sleep in it, play in it. One prefers the sisal for scratching, another the carpet, and another the wood post. It is stable, easy to vacuum when necessary. The best purchase I have ever made for my cats. There is always at least one in it at any given time but usually two. They never offer to use furniture as a scratching post. Buy it....it was money well spent for me!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Grreat Choice Cozy Inn Cat Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 40 reviews

It's great!

October 27, 2013
by jnell
fromHouston, Texas
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I bought this when it was on sale for $80, but would have gladly payed full price. My cats absolutely love it. They are sisters and love to play and snuggle together. The two perches are perfect -- they each have their own favorite place to sleep now. It's keeping them off the counters and entertainment center, which makes me VERY happy! Great product!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Grreat Choice Cozy Inn Cat Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 40 reviews

Cats love it!

September 1, 2013
by Spc249
fromGeorgia
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I've spent hundreds of dollars on various cat trees and, between the two cats I've got, I don't think I've ever seen them together for very long on the same tree as I have on this one. I put the tree next to a window and like magic, I've got both cats on their preferred level in bliss. This tree just proves that sometimes, less is more.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Grreat Choice Cozy Inn Cat Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 40 reviews

The girls love it!

September 1, 2013
by krazykat2012
fromPhiladelphia, pa
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I've had the tower for about six months and the 2 girls took to it right away. They love the top perch and are constantly fighting over the spot. One of the girls loves the wood scratching post, the other prefers the rope. this has saved my home since they have stayed away from my furniture and wood door frames which were really taking beating. It is a little wobbly, but I keep up against the wall/window and that seems to help. However, when the girls start roughhousing, they are like a herd of elephants and even the sturdiest furniture wobbles under them. I would definitely recommend the product - you will definitely get the most bang for your buck.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Grreat Choice Cozy Inn Cat Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 40 reviews

Much loved :)

June 27, 2013
by Shaylyn
from..............
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This is a great product. My cats are in love with it, and I think we have had it for maybe a year or two. Yes, the carpet DOES shred, however my cats couldn't care less. (they shred anything, so it might not shred really for your cats) I put it by a window in my office and my cats are there maybe 8 hours a day. It's very stable, and has never tipped over. My cats are larger, maybe 18-25 pounds.
I'd definitely recommend this, it's GREAT for your money.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Grreat Choice Cozy Inn Cat Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 40 reviews

Excellent.

May 23, 2013
by Hosie
fromIllinois
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Since my cats seems to want to go as high as possible, this certainly helped them with getting a birds-eye-view. Also, to clean the fur from this carpet and sisal, I use an old sturdy hairbrush - works great. Since I have many cats, the fur gets brushed off on a weekly basis. You can even use an old toothbrush on the carpet where it meets the wood and where the hairbrush can't get close enough. With all the use, this carpet is a great quality, and the sisal is a great scratching post!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Grreat Choice Cozy Inn Cat Tower
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 40 reviews

Poor quality

May 21, 2013
by Marra
fromLos Angeles, Ca
My cats love this tree, but unfortunately, after less than two months, the carpet started shredding. Since one of my cats loves chewing on plastic, all he wants to do is chew on the plastic strings that come out when the carpet shreds.
Will be throwing this away and looking for one that's of better quality.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Grreat Choice Cozy Inn Cat Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 40 reviews

Excellant value and maximum enjoyment

April 25, 2013
by abrushet
fromSt. John's, NL
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Our two boys can't get enough of this thing! the three surfaces for scratching are already a hit and they love lording over the whole apartment from the top perch
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Grreat Choice Cozy Inn Cat Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 40 reviews

Cozy Inn Cat Tower

March 15, 2013
by Sunniejam77
fromOswego, IL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I have had this for about 3 weeks. My two full grown cats just love this. I have this near a window where they can lounge and look out the window. Both cats use this for lounging and scratching. It didn't take my female kitty long to figure out how to get to the top perch. The male prefers to stay on the low one. They both use this several times a day. It is very sturdy. I would definitely recommend this, especially right now while it is on sale and has free shipping on products over $60. This arrived fully assembled.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Grreat Choice Cozy Inn Cat Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 40 reviews

Love this product!

March 12, 2013
by pclady
fromManchester, CT
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Overall, this cat tree saved my leather couch from my 2 year old cat, especially since we have had so much snow this winter and he could not go outside. He likes to scratch the carpeted post, which I had to replace once already in the 6 mths I had it. He likes to sleep in the top, and it gives him great vantage point to gaze outside. I do wish the base was sturdier, he jumped off the top and it toppled over into a glass-top table. My 20 year old cat does not use it, but it keeps the younger cat occupied and out of trouble!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Grreat Choice Cozy Inn Cat Tower
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 40 reviews

Almost perfect

March 3, 2013
by fatcats24
fromMesa, AZ
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My one, and my only complaint is that I wish the base was a bit heavier or sturdy. I have one very little kitten and an older cat who weighs about 12 pounds. When he hops on the top perch, the post wobbles quite a bit and I worry sometimes that it will fall over.
That being said, it works perfectly as a scratching post and lounge. It's tall enough so my kitties can get a good view over my apartment's patio. I'm not so sure that they'll actually scratch the wood (I've read that cats do that but I've never seen it) but it's the perfect size for my small apartment and it's getting beaten up on a fairly regular basis, so I guess the cats approve!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Grreat Choice Cozy Inn Cat Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 40 reviews

4 out of 5 love it

February 12, 2013
by zoomiesangel
fromSt. John's, NL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I'm the crazy cat lady and 4 of my 5 cats adore this thing. My other cat prefers my antique couch. It's a great price for its size with 3 different materials (wood, wicker and carpet) for them to scratch. My 3 kittens love to fight over the top place spot ;)
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Grreat Choice Cozy Inn Cat Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 40 reviews

Why did I wait so long?

February 3, 2013
by markitcat
fromFairless Hills, PA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
With three cats, I had always wanted to get them a cat tree. I managed to put it off for years. I finally broke down and brought the Grreat Choice Cozy Inn Cat Tower. My cats loved it. The tower has three scrathing surfaces: rug, wood and rope wrapped. Each of my cats picked a different surface. Watching them play on it has brought hours of entertaiment for them. I have also enjoyed watching them play on it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Grreat Choice Cozy Inn Cat Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 40 reviews

Great Kitty Tower

January 31, 2013
by CharlotteKitty
fromBend OR
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I bought this for my kitty because she LOVES to climb. She's like a little monkey climbing up the side to the top step. Then when she makes it to the top, she rolls around, getting a bird's eye view! She also loves the different textures for scratching. A great buy!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Grreat Choice Cozy Inn Cat Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 40 reviews

Great Value

January 13, 2013
by lasko
fromLindale, TX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I bought this at the store and it was already put together which is great. Brought it home and both cats were on it before I even got it where I wanted it. They love it. Even my fat cat was able to get to the top. The younger cat loves to sleep on top perch but even climbs and jumps all over it while throwing his toys and catching them. The dangling toy did not last the first night but other than that it is a great perch for the cats.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Grreat Choice Cozy Inn Cat Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 40 reviews

Purrfect Perch

January 10, 2013
by Kelikala
fromNW Ohio
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I was thrilled to find such a high quality cat post for such a reasonable price. My fuzzy feline is part monkey (climbs EVERY surface he can scale), so with hopes to keep him off my ornamental iron room divider and my curtains, I added this post to my living room decor. It was an immediate hit and has curbed his desires (for the most part) to climb every item he can sink his claws into. The sisal side of the post receives the most attention, as well as the top cradle. The only complaint I have though is that when loading the post into my car, the wooden side of the post split from the top to the bottom. It was easily repaired with wood filler, but it was a bit of a disappointment that the juncture of the screws made the wood split so easily with just a slight nudge forward when guiding the post into my car.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next