PetSmart Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at PetSmart

Customer reviews for Whisker City Decorative Iron Double Diner

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Whisker City Decorative Iron Double Diner

Designed for small dogs and cats, this double diner features stainless steel bowls set in a black color-coated wrought iron frame. Made exclusively for PetSmart.
Overall rating:
3.5 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
4 of 8(50%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Whisker City Decorative Iron Double Diner
Review 1 for Whisker City Decorative Iron Double Diner
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 8 reviews

It's okay

December 12, 2013
by Wellons
fromGa
Does not look like above picture.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Whisker City Decorative Iron Double Diner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 8 reviews

January 24, 2013
by fsul
fromNew Jersey
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I wish the bowls were a little bit bigger, as I have two cats who use it. Either way, it isn't a big deal refilling the bowls twice a day. I love that they're elevated, and the cats have no problem eating and drinking out of the bowls. The price is pretty awesome, too.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Whisker City Decorative Iron Double Diner
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 8 reviews

Not a space saver

January 16, 2013
by Lilix83
fromNJ
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I got this because it was the only double feeder that the store had left and I was in a rush. This feeder takes up so much space, it's huge. There are many other double feeders that take up less space than this one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Whisker City Decorative Iron Double Diner
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 8 reviews

Not what I expected

January 7, 2013
by blondy0703
fromMacungie,PA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I thought the product I ordered was a fish design, instead I got a different one. Other than that the dish is okay.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Whisker City Decorative Iron Double Diner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

Excellent

February 23, 2012
by GracelessBeauty
fromSalt Lake City, UT
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews
We bought this for our kitten and so far it has been perfect. I love that the bowls are up off of the floor and we set it next to the kitchen but its on the carpet so it does not slide anywhere. We have not had a single spill, but once or twice I found one little piece of dry food. I love the bowls material, very easy to clean and decent sized.
Pros: durable, easy to clean, Slide Resistant, Spillproof
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Whisker City Decorative Iron Double Diner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

good

December 31, 2011
by luckyducky
fromCary, NC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews
I really like this prouduct.
Pros: durable, Slide Resistant, Spillproof
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Whisker City Decorative Iron Double Diner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 8 reviews

Just fine.

December 3, 2011
by oopukaoo
fromMontebello, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews
I originally bought this bowl because the kitten I was raising kept spilling over his bowl of water when running around. Ive had no problems w/it. I dont need to clean the black holder since it doesn't get dirty. He gets fed canned and dry foods and there have been no difficulty w/consumption due to the outer divots. Right now I am raising 2 kittens w/their mother and I use this bowl. Works perfectly. Wish there was a larger bowl size option since I need to fill both bowls twice a day. Maybe in the dog section? Haven't had any issues w/sliding. I use this as water bowls and keep it on a tray w/2 separate food bowls. I would recommend this to others with 1 cat since it probably doesn't hold enough water/food for 2+ cats.
Pros: durable, Slide Resistant, easy to clean, Spillproof
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Whisker City Decorative Iron Double Diner
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 8 reviews

Cute, but moves too much

October 5, 2011
by kikby986
fromAtlanta, GA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5 8 reviews
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5 8 reviews
I really wanted to love this because I thought the design was adorable and thought it was a great price. However, I certainly got what I paid for. I couldn't use this for more than a few days because the lightweight design made it difficult for my cat to eat his meals because the bowls/frame kept sliding (even on my mat). Also, the bottom of the bowls have grooves in them so it was difficult for my cat to eat his food. If you feed your cat wet/canned food, I definitely don't recommend getting this because pieces of the food are bound to spill over and then they get stuck all in the black frame and you have to clean each of the "swirls" and curves.
Cons: poor quality, doesn't work
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.