PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for WARE(r) Luxury Rabbit Cage with Stand

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

WARE(r) Luxury Rabbit Cage with Stand

Give your bunny a spacious, comfortable home with the WARE Luxury Rabbit Cage with Stand. The stand keeps your rabbit up higher to make it easier to interact and play with it.
Overall rating:
3.73 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(37 reviews) 37
24 of 37(65%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for WARE(r) Luxury Rabbit Cage with Stand
Review 1 for WARE(r) Luxury Rabbit Cage with Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 37 reviews

Great Cage!

September 25, 2013
by jennimcm
fromoklahoma
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Ease of Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5 37 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5 37 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 37 reviews
This cage is perfect. I have a rabbit about 12lbs and the cage holds up. I didn't use the metal flooring because my rabbit has spoiled feet lol. It took about 10mins to put together and its solid. The top is the best part because the whole thing opens up so it makes it easier to pick up and put back our rabbit. Im getting another one this week for our other rabbit. This is the best cage Ive ever used.
Pros: easy to clean, sturdy, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for WARE(r) Luxury Rabbit Cage with Stand
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 37 reviews

Broken

August 31, 2013
by ashleyms625
fromMays Landing, NJ
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
Ease of Assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5 37 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
3 / 5
3 / 5 37 reviews
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5 37 reviews
I have a fairly large rabbit, weighing in at 7 lbs. The bottom of the cage would not hold up (tray). It dropped out from underneath of her and now it is propped up by pieces of wood. The cage is poorly made and the only thing good about it was that it was roomy enough for a large potty and her to stretch out. I'm going to buy a new cage today, after having this one for 2 years.
Cons: low quality
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for WARE(r) Luxury Rabbit Cage with Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 37 reviews

Great cage!

August 6, 2013
by thumperlover
fromSt Charles, MO
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
We bought this cage 4 months ago and it has worked perfectly for our rabbit. We have an 11 lb New Zealand who lives indoors. We let him out a couple times a day to run around the house, supervised. At 1 yr old he had outgrown his small square cage. This cage came with a plastic stand and ramp which my husband replaced with a sturdy piece of wood for our large rabbit. Rabbit loves to sit on top as well as "burrow" underneath. We did not put a ramp in because our rabbit can easily hop to this second level. We have a square litter box in the cage in which our rabbit urinates. This we can easily remove and clean every couple days. The larger bottom cage tray is a little awkward to handle, but manageable, and we clean out just 1x/mo. Love the doors providing easy access for our kids to pet. Love the wheels which make it easy to clean around. More attractive than our previous cage. Overall, fabulous cage!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for WARE(r) Luxury Rabbit Cage with Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 37 reviews

Great Cage for One Dwarf Rabbit

May 11, 2013
by AngelMarie
fromOwosso, MI
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Ease of Assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5 37 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5 37 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 37 reviews
I used this cage for my Netherland Dwarf when I was first introducing him to my Mini-Rex. They are now in a bigger cage, but I still use this when we are traveling. I did take out the ramp and grate since they like to just jump on to the shelf, and the grate was hurting the bottom of his feet. They also love to use the shelf as a hide-away.
Had the cage for over a year and it still looks brand new!
Pros: easy to clean, sturdy
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for WARE(r) Luxury Rabbit Cage with Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 37 reviews

Bailey Bunny Loves It!

May 9, 2013
by mommaL
fromGreeneville, TN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Ease of Assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5 37 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5 37 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 37 reviews
Our 2 year old Mini Holland Lop LOVES her new hutch! There's nothing "mini" about this bunny but she has plenty of room to roam in this hutch. We did not use the shelf because she is too big to sit on it with her food bowl so we got a side attaching bowl and left the shelf out. Be sure you put newspaper or hay in the bottom to keep urine from splattering out when it hits the plastic. Overall this hutch gets an A+ from us!
Pros: stylish, easy to clean, sturdy
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for WARE(r) Luxury Rabbit Cage with Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 37 reviews

Love this CAGE

April 28, 2013
by ash2626
fromminneapolis mn
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Ease of Assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5 37 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5 37 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 37 reviews
Well worst $99. Its nice and spacey for my lionhead. She loves it and likes to jump on the little shelf and eat her hay. Easy to set up. nice how the top opens up. Just wish there was a little wall on the side so the bedding and hay wouldnt fall out. but very durable.
Pros: stylish, easy to clean, sturdy
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for WARE(r) Luxury Rabbit Cage with Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 37 reviews

Good for small single rabbits, but gets messy easy

March 17, 2013
by BunnyKnower44
fromDover, TN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
My parents bought this for my rabbit and I Christmas, 2011 because my Polish rabbit had outgrown her old cage and was now free-roaming the house. It's a nice cage for part-time staying. If you have a very very very small breed of rabbit, you can decorate it with some toys without being too cramped, but it's not ideal for rabbits. The shelf and slide pop off very easily with rabbits wanting to flip and chew, so I would leave the shelf out if you have a rabbit. The re bowl did not stay on the slot (again, my rabbits flipped it off.) and It's pretty easy to make a mess of because it doesn't have the high sides like others to prevent urine splatter, tipped litter box messes, food falling out, bottles leaking, toys rolling out, chewing on things outside the cage, etc. but you can take the wire grid off and fill the actual bottom with bedding instead to change that. (In my opinion, the wire grid was more of a pain to get on and off anyway.) Just make sure you're cleaning it like every day or every other day though or it'll get really gross. I also found it hard to find bottles and litter pans that would stay on the sides because the side bars are uneven. Overall, it's really nice if you have that indoor rabbit that is only confined for a couple of hours while you run to the grocery store or a guinea pig, but I wouldn't recommend it for rabbits who have extended stays in there or outdoor rabbits because it's kind of small for rabbits and it is easy to make a huge mess if not monitored like crazy.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for WARE(r) Luxury Rabbit Cage with Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 37 reviews

LOVE THIS CAGE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

March 3, 2013
by Dogfizz
fromOklahoma City
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Ease of Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5 37 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5 37 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 37 reviews
I got this cage for my two guinea pigs i put a rug over the bottom of the cage it worked great!!!!!!!!!!! I don't know why they said this was a rabbit cage it should be a guinea pigs cage.So if you are looking for a great cage for a GUINEA PIG get this cage.But make sure that you have something to put on the bottom of the cage.Because your guinea pigs feet will fall throw the cage.Hoped i helped thanks for reading!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Pros: stylish, easy to clean, sturdy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for WARE(r) Luxury Rabbit Cage with Stand
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 37 reviews

BAD CAGE

December 16, 2012
by bunnykisses101
fromclermont, fl
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Ease of Assembly 
3 / 5
3 / 5 37 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5 37 reviews
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5 37 reviews
i got this cage for my 1 year old lionhead bunny. it is way to small!she has no space with her litter box! the only pro is that it is easy to clean but i still dont recommend this cage. dont waste $100.
Pros: easy to clean
Cons: low quality
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for WARE(r) Luxury Rabbit Cage with Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 37 reviews

Great Cage, Slight Modification

December 5, 2012
by NapoleonComplex
fromRaleigh, NC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Ease of Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5 37 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5 37 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 37 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Our bunny, Napoleon, loves this cage. He's had it almost a year now. He's a dwarf bunny and there is so much room for him to hop around, but it doesn't take up too much space in the home. The only modification I made was to take out the mesh flooring. I hate cleaning those things, and he likes to dig, so being in the solid bottom works better for him. I also took out the ramp because he can jump onto the platform easily--it's his favorite place to lounge.
Pros: stylish, easy to clean, sturdy
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for WARE(r) Luxury Rabbit Cage with Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 37 reviews

Good for guinea pigs

November 21, 2012
by Julz806
fromFL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Ease of Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5 37 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5 37 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 37 reviews
I bought this cage for my two guinea pigs. I use the wire bottom as an added wall to their metal playpen. My only complaint is that the plastic bottom is hard to get just right when sliding in because one or both sides will fall off, but after a few adjustments it eventually works.
Pros: easy to clean, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for WARE(r) Luxury Rabbit Cage with Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 37 reviews

Excellent cage for a Chinchilla

November 20, 2012
by Mykey
fromMaryland
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Ease of Assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5 37 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5 37 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 37 reviews
A perfect cage for my Chinchilla "Animal" (named by my 2 yr old). This was a definite upgrade from my last cage both in size and durability.
Pros:
1) There is three ways to open and access the cage, one in the front, a smaller opening on top, and the whole top of the cage opens. Now I can add new toys or perches without worrying about Animal jumping out.
2) Plenty of room, I'm able to put all of his toys and accessories into the cage and he still has plenty of room to play and jump.
3) You can buy the Clean Living Play Pen, easily attaches to the front of the cage and provides additional room for him to run and play and is 29 inches high, so far mine hasn't jumped out, yet. Animal used to be shy around my kids, but with the attachment they get in and he runs all over them and even lets them pet him.
4) Cleaning, remove bottom, empty, clean, refill. I don't think it can get any easier than that.
5) No plastic parts, none.
Cons:
1) The ramp, this cage is built for Rabbits so maybe they go up the ramp slowly but it doesn't do any good for my chinchilla. The ramp really doesn't fit securely, it's supposed to secure underneath but no matter how many times I put it back it always falls down. I removed the ramp but with the Chinchilla they can jump so it doesn't matter.
2) Putting together wasn't too difficult but some steps didn't make sense or were out of order. I followed the step by step instructions but it would seem that I would have to back track to loosen something so I can get another part to fit, example: You're supposed to screw in all the sides together, after that you attach the top, but in order to do that you have to loosen the top screws of the back portion so you can fit the top cage into its hole. Another one, after I was done putting it together I had to attach the wheels, only problem was that now I had to remove the bottom screws so I could line up the wheels and tighten them again. I don't think this cage was purchased and return because everything was still properly sealed/attached when I opened it.
Overall:
Minor hiccup with assembly but I'm very happy with this purchase and so is Animal. Since moving into his new home he has become very active and seems very pleased.
Pros: easy to clean, sturdy
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for WARE(r) Luxury Rabbit Cage with Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 37 reviews

Decent

November 14, 2012
by newowner
fromIllinois
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Ease of Assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5 37 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5 37 reviews
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5 37 reviews
The cage itself seems a little flimsy for the price...but it's a good size, probably the largest Petsmart has. Only a few pieces, and really easy to put together. However, one of the metal loops that holds the top of the cage in place wasn't open enough; I had to use a pair of pliers to pry it open far enough to get the top on correctly. The shelf and ramp don't seem suited for the cage...the shelf doesn't connect to both sides of the cage and thus is not stable enough for my full size Rex rabbit. Plus the ramp is pretty intrusive and cuts off a good chunk of space in the cage, so I decided to leave both parts out all together. I also left out the wire floor for the bottom tray, I've read that those are not good for the rabbit's feet. On the whole though, it seems to be a pretty good cage and I didn't have the trouble of the tray not fitting as other reviewers have mentioned.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for WARE(r) Luxury Rabbit Cage with Stand
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 37 reviews

October 28, 2012
by jazzyandcarlyandwickett
fromontario canada
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Ease of Assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5 37 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
1 / 5
1 / 5 37 reviews
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5 37 reviews
I bought this cage over and year ago and it was easy to assemble, but it is hard to keep clean,dirt and urine and feces get logged in the track and is hard to clean
Pros: sturdy
Cons: hard to clean, low quality
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for WARE(r) Luxury Rabbit Cage with Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 37 reviews

Great Rabbit Cage

September 8, 2012
by Twin2
fromHeber City, UT
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I love this cage! The cage is big enough for our bunny to run around in. It's easy to assemble and is very good quality. I like the removable tray for a quick and easy clean. This one has brakes for the wheels so it doesn't move around too much. Our Bunny loves to run up the ramp and sit on the upper tray. The mesh grate is good quality too! I was also very happy with how quickly it was delivered.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for WARE(r) Luxury Rabbit Cage with Stand
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 37 reviews

ware luxury rabbit cage

August 2, 2012
by kkatt
fromlas vegas, nv
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Its big enough but is the construction on the cage is flawed. when the rabbit pees close to the corners or sides of the cage-- it goes over the lip of tray and /or down the wheels and onto the floor or carpet. Ive had the cage for 1 month and had to improvise on the sides to keep my carpet and floor clean. For the money its a poor design.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for WARE(r) Luxury Rabbit Cage with Stand
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 37 reviews

NOT ENOUGH SPACE!

July 8, 2012
by CaraTheExoticsVet
fromOrlando, FL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This cage is definately NOT luxury in the way of space... looks way bigger before all the toys and my Mini Lop Rabbit Darcie was placed inside.
She looked rather miserable and wasn't hopping much. The platform was barely big enough for her so she didn't use it.
Later on I researched and found out 1 rabbit needs a minimum of 10sq ft of cage space and ample free roam time on the floor every day. So I scrapped the cage made my own from cubes and coroplast and exceeded the recommended cage dimensions and Darcie is now so much happier and friendlier. She has space to hop and is generally healthier.
I liked the idea of the cage being above the floor for easy access, but the cage should be so much bigger, it's not even big enough for 1 guinea pig.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for WARE(r) Luxury Rabbit Cage with Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 37 reviews

Good cage for the price

June 3, 2012
by animalover223
fromMN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I was looking for a larger size cage and didn't want to spend a lot of money and this was the one we got. My only complaints are that one of the wheels comes off every time I move it. Which isn't very often. The bottom tray doesn't sit very far off the ground, so it doesn't topple over or anything like that. Also, the bottom tray from time to time falls off the track. Again, not far from ground, so not a huge problem, more of an annoyance. This part came assembled, so I didn't put it together wrong. I did put the grate inside of the top of the cage(it sits above the screws. very sturdy), so I could pull the tray out to clean without moving the bunny, which worked amazingly. I would suggest anyone to do this as well. The shelf was a bit crooked and didn't attach well to the sides, so I used twist ties to attach it better. Overall a really nice set up with a good amount of space for a bunny.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for WARE(r) Luxury Rabbit Cage with Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 37 reviews

Great cage!

April 17, 2012
by HollandLopBunnyMama
fromSissonville, WV
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I have had this cage for over a year now & I love it! My Holland Lop bunny has plenty of room to play in it. I love how the front door folds down, so I can leave the cage open when I'm home & my bunny can come and go as he pleases (I have bunny-proofed my home!). The entire top of the cage lifts up, so it makes it easy to catch my bunny & it makes cleaning/rearranging the cage easy as well. The wheels are a great plus! Occasionally, I will wheel the cage outside and wash it with soap, water and a scrub brush just to get it extra clean. It has held up very well and I have had no problems with it so far. AND my bunny loves his home :)
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for WARE(r) Luxury Rabbit Cage with Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 37 reviews

Great overall cage! Strong quality & easy to move

April 13, 2012
by KathleenB
fromBay Area, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This cage is much better quality than the others...the steel bars are much stronger. Great to have it on wheels, and like that the top is rounded. Very easy to put together.
My only suggested improvement would be to make the bottom grate attachable to the inside of the cage instead of the top of the litter tray. When you change the tray, the grate comes with it so you've gotta put your critter elsewhere. It would be great if the tray itself just slid out so the substrate could be changed without disrupting your critter! :-)
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 next