PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Top Paw(r) Titan(r) Chrome Choke Chain for Dogs

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Top Paw(r) Titan(r) Chrome Choke Chain for Dogs

This choke chain is plated in chrome for durability. The chain is designed for use while training dogs.
Overall rating:
4.625 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
8 of 8(100%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Top Paw(r) Titan(r) Chrome Choke Chain for Dogs
Review 1 for Top Paw(r) Titan(r) Chrome Choke Chain for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 8 reviews

Overal-Pleased with results

February 5, 2014
by Samson01
fromSuffolk, Va.
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5 8 reviews
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5 8 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 8 reviews
The item I found online had incorrect information with it. I wanted a basic chrome choke chain, however; after submitting my order it also said the the chain I was looking for/selected was black in color....Thank God it arrived in the basic chrome I wanted. Website obviously has some bugs that need to be worked out.. Otherwise, satisfied overall. It would've been nice to actually find the product on the shelf at the store (in the sku location it has), rather than having to order online.
Pros: durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Top Paw(r) Titan(r) Chrome Choke Chain for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

Excellent collar. As described. Fit perfectly.

December 3, 2013
by tomas96rules
fromArizona
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews
Collar was as described. It is a heavier than normal, collar, but perfect for large dogs. Shipping was quick. It was odd that the collar was shipped in a rather large box. Excellent transaction. Would order from, again.,
Pros: durable, Easy to ControlDog, comfortable, looks great
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Top Paw(r) Titan(r) Chrome Choke Chain for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 8 reviews

Cute!

October 24, 2013
by Karly
fromNewark, NJ
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5 8 reviews
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5 8 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 8 reviews
This chain is so cute on my dog! Her dog tags looks very well with it!!!!
Pros: comfortable, looks great
Cons: not adjustable
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Top Paw(r) Titan(r) Chrome Choke Chain for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

High Quality

October 23, 2013
by LarryP
fromDurham, MC
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews
While not stated explicitly, the 24" I bought is made with a 4mm chain. Very good quality & an excellent price.
Pros: durable, Easy to ControlDog
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Top Paw(r) Titan(r) Chrome Choke Chain for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

Top Paw Titan Chrome Choke Chain for Dogs

September 23, 2013
by CrochetHook
fromMid West
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I recommend this collar for holding tags only. Never to have a leash attached. I do not like choke collars for leading. I use a harness which is far safer. But for holding tags it is fine. Both of my dogs have these collars just for their tags. I also use these collars in craft projects. Used with metallic crochet thread they make trendy necklaces.
Pros: durable, comfortable
Cons: Doesn't Work on Training
-7points
1of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Top Paw(r) Titan(r) Chrome Choke Chain for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

Durable

January 3, 2013
by Clumalove
fromFlorida FL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5 8 reviews
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews
I have a 90 pound German Shepard and he is a rough walker when I put that collar on him he walked smoothly. This collar is good for training and very durable. I recommend this collar to trainers, large dogs, or untrained dogs.
Pros: durable, Easy to ControlDog
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Top Paw(r) Titan(r) Chrome Choke Chain for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 8 reviews

finally

May 4, 2012
by corgilove
fromjacksonville AR
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5 8 reviews
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5 8 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews
ok to start off i never thought i would ever buy one of these because they looked mean and u think its so cruel. its not the chain that cruel its how people use them!
anyways i tried every positive method to get my dog to stop pulling, u name it i tried it all! finally i broke down and bought one of these. within 2mins of it being on he finally learned that he cant pull and he has to go where i want him to. in all 5months i had him this was the first time he didnt rip my arm out of my socket.
i will say this, make sure the collar fits lose but not so big because otherwise it will not correct when u want it too. get one that would fit a little loser that a flat buckle collar and thats it. other wise its too big and is useless so take your dog to the store and get it fitted. also google how to use it properly!
Pros: durable, Easy to ControlDog
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Top Paw(r) Titan(r) Chrome Choke Chain for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

Quality, Easy, actually works

February 25, 2012
by OGBihla
fromLake Worth, FL
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews
Iv used this collar since i got my puppy when he was 2 months old hes now 10 months old and now on his 3rd differnt size, because he is a lab. it looks great on him, just a quick snap of the leash and it shocks him out of whatever he is doing and it does not hurt him. just make sure you get the right size and not accidently buy the wrong size. my suggestion would be to go into petsmart with your dog and try it on him first.
Pros: durable, Easy to ControlDog, comfortable, looks great
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.