PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Kordon Rid Ich Plus Disease Treatment- 4oz

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Kordon Rid Ich Plus Disease Treatment- 4oz

Controls ich and other external protozoan and fungal diseases of fish. Contents treats 240 gallons.
Overall rating:
4.875 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
8 of 8(100%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Kordon Rid Ich Plus Disease Treatment- 4oz
Review 1 for Kordon Rid Ich Plus Disease Treatment- 4oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

My fishes are saved.

November 1, 2013
by airolg
fromStafford Tx.
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I bought this, based on the reviews and I am glad I did. It really works, ick disappeared the next day.
Easy to use. Good price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kordon Rid Ich Plus Disease Treatment- 4oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

THIS SAVED MY FISH!

September 29, 2013
by Tamara314
fromSt. Louis, MO
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews
It really doesn't get better than this.
My tank was perfect and all 10 fish + a handful of babies were happily living their very comfy lives. Then, I noticed what looked like salt grains on their fins. I bought this, based on the reviews and I am glad I did. It really works.
The worst part is that it requires a partial water change every time you use it (every 24 hours). That part was slightly annoying, but it worked so I would gladly do it all again. Also prepare yourself for the blue color. I thought the formula would be clear like water conditioners I use. But it was blue, I mean dark blue and for a few minutes, your tank will take on this dark, shipwreck quality (which depending on your scheme in your tank, might look pretty cool). But really, that is as bad as it gets.
This is a very good product! Very easy, very price friendly and very fish friendly- EVERYONE SURVIVED- EVEN THE FRY!
Pros: works great, easy to use
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kordon Rid Ich Plus Disease Treatment- 4oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

Great Product.

July 27, 2013
by tclint74
fromHamilton, OH
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews
I have 4 piranha and they all had what looked like cataracts in their eyes and after one treatment their eyes were back to normal, I used two treatments to be safe, however this in only for fungus not for bacterial diseases.
Pros: works great, easy to use
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kordon Rid Ich Plus Disease Treatment- 4oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

AWESOME PRODUCT

April 3, 2013
by LoveMyOscar
fromWausau, WI
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews
Got this for my 20 gallon long because it had an ich outbreak, after a 50% water change and adding this product within an hour my fishes are now happy and eating like how they should be.
Pros: works great, easy to use
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kordon Rid Ich Plus Disease Treatment- 4oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 8 reviews

Works on Ich but stains badly

September 1, 2012
by Blasphemous
fromChicago, IL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I used this on my 10 gallon tank, and it appears that the Ich has died but the glue on the inside corners of my tank are a blue/green color due to the malachite green ingredient found in this product (and most Ich remedies). It does not come off from scrubbing with a sponge. I took out my decor while treating the tank otherwise that would also be stained. Just a word of caution before using these types of products.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kordon Rid Ich Plus Disease Treatment- 4oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

Saved my Fish

August 16, 2012
by gingerkid
fromBel Air, MD
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews
My south american cichlid tank and become infected with ich. I was very woried so I purchased this product, and it savedmy fishes lives. the went from lieing on there sides on the bottom of the tank to ich free and happy.
Pros: works great, easy to use
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kordon Rid Ich Plus Disease Treatment- 4oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

Pretty good

February 3, 2012
by BettaBettaBoy
fromCumming, GA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5 8 reviews
I used this for my fish who have been showing signs of ich. They seem to be doing better. This is a great product but be careful it turns your water blue and it may turn your decor and rocks blue if there not already blue. I took everything but my blue rocks out of one of my fish tanks to treat it. I did not have a dropper and it said 10 drops per gallon so i was like...uh oh but i got it really close and my fish are fine.
Pros: easy to administer, works great, price
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kordon Rid Ich Plus Disease Treatment- 4oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

great product

December 18, 2011
by zoegrl
fromScottsdale, AZ
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews
i woke up and noticed my female black molly had white spots all over her, and i assumed it was ick/ich. so i went to petsmart and bought this product. i put it in as instructed on the lable, 1 tsp for every 10 gallons. i put it in at about 2 pm. the next day i woke up and looked in and she was alost perfect! i was amazed. i put it again and the next day, again i was amazed at how quickly she was healing. today (day 3 of treatment) she is fully healed but i will continue to put product in the tank for 3 more days as instructed on the bottle.
great product!!
Pros: price, easy to administer, works great
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.