PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Grreat Choice(tm) Bird Toy Value Pack

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Grreat Choice(tm) Bird Toy Value Pack

Triple the Fun with this Grreat Choice bird toy value pack! Made exclusively for PetSmart.
Overall rating:
4.1 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
7 of 10(70%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Grreat Choice(tm) Bird Toy Value Pack
Review 1 for Grreat Choice(tm) Bird Toy Value Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 10 reviews

My birds decided to modify it

December 26, 2013
by Oscaror
fromOntario, Canada
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
Safety 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
my budgies like to sleep on the swing and like to play and sit on the mirror thing.
About the ball thing though, my male budie, with lots and lots of work, destroyed it, and now he loves it. He picks up the balls and tosses them around with his beak.
I wouldn't call it "easily destroyed" he put a LOT of work and dedication into it's destruction :P
Pros: durable, easy to wash, price, Keeps Pet Entertained
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Grreat Choice(tm) Bird Toy Value Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

Love the toy

December 13, 2013
by RioLinnie
fromSan Fernando
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
Safety 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
3 different toys, for the price of one. Good deal.
Pros: durable, easy to wash, price, Keeps Pet Entertained
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Grreat Choice(tm) Bird Toy Value Pack
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 10 reviews

Just Okay

June 12, 2013
by Katelynn
fromCanada
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Pet Satisfaction 
3 / 5
3 / 5 10 reviews
Safety 
3 / 5
3 / 5 10 reviews
For the price, they are okay, especially if you are on a tight budget, as I am. But sometimes it is worth it to spend more. The green swing is far too short, even for my petite female budgie, she can't fit in between the swing and the roof of her cage. The mirror/bell has a poorly designed hook, it is difficult to move it around the cage. She doesn't show interest in the mirror/bell. She likes to climb on the bell and ball combo. Overall we are satisfied but not overly enthused about these toys.
Pros: price
Cons: stains
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Grreat Choice(tm) Bird Toy Value Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

Great For Finches

March 9, 2013
by RPark
fromCherry Hill, NJ
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
Safety 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
I got this for my two finches. They love it. If your birds nest, putting hay in the wired balls will be great for them. Well recommended. The bell is not too loud either.
Pros: durable, Keeps Pet Entertained, price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Grreat Choice(tm) Bird Toy Value Pack
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 10 reviews

Not For Parrotlets!

October 23, 2012
by KoolCat
fromSan Diego, CA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Pet Satisfaction 
3 / 5
3 / 5 10 reviews
Safety 
2 / 5
2 / 5 10 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I thought that getting my 1st set of Parrotlet toys would be an easy task but I didn't realize that the much stronger beek the little guy has versus the Parakeet I previously owned would destroy all of these toys within a day! So I spent a little more & upon the wise advice of the staff I bought toys only made out of metal & wood which the playful critter wouldn't ruin.
Pros: Keeps Pet Entertained, easy to wash, price
Cons: easily destroyed
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Grreat Choice(tm) Bird Toy Value Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

My Birds Love It!!!

July 28, 2012
by Amzapup
fromSan Diego,CA
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
Safety 
4 / 5
4 / 5 10 reviews
I bought this for my parakeets just because the price was cheap and I thought I would give it a try. They absolutely LOVED the swing they would play with the little bells and would sleep on it a night. Since I had two they would both be on the swing. It was SO CUTE!! One of my birds really liked to look at himself in the mirror and play with the bells. Though I wish the bells were louder, it would be better. With the circle thing they didn't really like it. The swings hooks aren't the best so I put tape to secure it so it wouldn't move to the side or anything. Definitely Recommended!!!
Pros: Keeps Pet Entertained, price
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Grreat Choice(tm) Bird Toy Value Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 10 reviews

Nice toys for playful birds

July 16, 2012
by Parakeetsforever
fromAustin, TX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5 10 reviews
Safety 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
These toys are a nice addition for my parakeets' cage. They like the bells, and enjoy pecking on the balls. However, the swing is too small for my parakeets to perch on, so they like pecking on it instead. Overall a good toy for the price.
Pros: durable, Keeps Pet Entertained, price
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Grreat Choice(tm) Bird Toy Value Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

So cute! :)

December 28, 2011
by Jmwrig02
fromLouisville, KY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
Safety 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
My parakeet loves these toys. I got a ball string thing, a pink mirror with a bell, and a blue, purple, and green circle thing with a bell at the bottom. My parakeet likes to look in the mirror, slap/play with the balls, and run through the circles. She loves the sound of the bells too! I really like the product and so does my bird.
Pros: durable, Keeps Pet Entertained, easy to wash, price
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Grreat Choice(tm) Bird Toy Value Pack
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 10 reviews

Ut ohh!

November 1, 2011
by PetCritic
fromBrick, New Jersey
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
2 / 5
2 / 5 10 reviews
Safety 
4 / 5
4 / 5 10 reviews
I bought this for my conure thinking he would enjoy the bells, since he loves them on his other toys. Within the first two hours, he snaped the green swing, so that was thrown out. The, he managed to rip the bell off of the pink toy, and he was constantly biting and attacking his reflection. Next, he completly tore the long colorful toy appart. He riped off the bell, pulled out the center, and threw the balls all over his cage.
I don't know why he did this, but he sure hated something about this toy set.
Pros: Keeps Pet Entertained, price
Cons: easily destroyed
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Grreat Choice(tm) Bird Toy Value Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 10 reviews

Its great

August 9, 2011
by IloveBudgies
fromVancouver, BC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5 10 reviews
Safety 
4 / 5
4 / 5 10 reviews
Its great but i think it would be better if they added some bells in the balls because it would make more noise and birds would enjoy it even more.
Pros: Keeps Pet Entertained
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.