PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Nature's Miracle Pet Block Cat Repellent Spray

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Nature's Miracle Pet Block Cat Repellent Spray

Make training a breeze with this repellent spray. Ideal for cats, the spray's long-lasting, concentrated formula contains scents that cats dislike to deter them from treated areas.
Overall rating:
1.174 / 5
1.2
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 22
1 of 23(4%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Nature's Miracle Pet Block Cat Repellent Spray
Review 1 for Nature's Miracle Pet Block Cat Repellent Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews

This thing works for my cat

July 31, 2013
by BoboL
fromMS
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
My cat was chewing power cord, so I purchased Whisker City No Chew which did not work for him, so I return it in store and the manager told me to try something else and explain it might take a while. He pick out this one for me b/c my cat was disliking the scent of the sentry natural defense. and this Pet Block contain similar scent herb oil. It did get my cat off that area, but I have to spray again every couple day. After all, it a behavior changing process, cant be done in one day.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Miracle Pet Block Cat Repellent Spray
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 23 reviews

A complete rip off...

March 16, 2013
by dmh159
fromGreensboro NC
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This product simply does not work as advertised, and there's no way to get a refund. Within 5 minutes of spraying a rug, both cats were curled up on it and nearly asleep. Do not waste your time or money. Like other Natures Miracle products I have tried, this stuff does not perform. Not performs poorly, etc. DOES NOT WORK AT ALL. I wonder why Petsmart continues to carry this line at all?
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Miracle Pet Block Cat Repellent Spray
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 23 reviews

If my cat could laugh he would have.

February 7, 2013
by GypsyEyes
fromMorristown, NJ
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectiveness 
1 / 5
1 / 5 23 reviews
I wish I would have seen these Reviews FIRST! I technically went into PetSmart to buy a different training aide for my cat but, it wasn't on sale. I've used Nature Miracle products before so, I was hoping that it would work. So, I bring it home and spray my cabinets and counters. My cat was sitting there watching. He walks over and sniffs the air. Looks at me and then rubs the cabinet with his paw while looking at me!!!! It was like he was laughing! Like he was saying I love this stuff! Ugh Bad Purchase.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Miracle Pet Block Cat Repellent Spray
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 23 reviews

Ineffective, attracted my cats

January 5, 2013
by Petluvr2
fromOxford, MS
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Effectiveness 
1 / 5
1 / 5 23 reviews
I used this to try to keep my cats off my kitchen counters and out of my Christmas tree. My cats would come running when I sprayed it and acted as if they loved it. I have tried several products and haven't found one that worked yet, including Whisker City No Stay! and Sunbeam Barricade Max. I would love to find a product that would actually work.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Miracle Pet Block Cat Repellent Spray
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 23 reviews

I wish I could give this less then one star

December 6, 2012
by MamaCorgi
fromVancouver, Washington
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Effectiveness 
1 / 5
1 / 5 23 reviews
This product doesn't even deserve one star. My roommates cats have destroyed my Christmas tree even after I sprayed this stuff every single day for a week.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Miracle Pet Block Cat Repellent Spray
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 23 reviews

Take this off the shelves!!!

November 28, 2012
by SP4kitties
fromUtah
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This product does NOT even rate one star! Absolutely does nothing. I'm demanding my money back. Petsmart, please remove this junk from your shelves.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Miracle Pet Block Cat Repellent Spray
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 23 reviews

Does nothing.

August 9, 2012
by VermontMatt
fromVermont
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I used this spray in some problem areas where one of our cats defecates, and it did no good at all. In fact, he was sleeping on the spot an hour after I sprayed it. As an experiment, I sprayed some on my hand and held the cat. He didn't notice it at all. Absolutely useless.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Miracle Pet Block Cat Repellent Spray
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 23 reviews

Just doesn't work

December 21, 2011
by CatOwnerDC
fromNorthern VA
Effectiveness 
1 / 5
1 / 5 23 reviews
This had no effect on my cat at all. I sprayed it on paper towels and left them on my kitchen table. If anything deterred the cat, it was the wet paper towels. Then she was intrigued by the smell of the Pet Block & eventually I found her laying on the paper towels it had been sprayed on. Needless to say, I consider that ineffective.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Miracle Pet Block Cat Repellent Spray
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 23 reviews

Cat attracter

July 10, 2011
by juvatviper
fromCentennial, CO
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectiveness 
1 / 5
1 / 5 23 reviews
This product did nothing to "repel" our cats. It seems to work the opposite way, attracting them directly to the areas we spray it. The sprayer also quit working. I've also used the spot cleaner by this brand and while it seems to work ok, the sprayer on that doesnt work very well either. I'll be trying another brand next. Do not waste your money on this!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nature's Miracle Pet Block Cat Repellent Spray
Based on the average of (14) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 23 reviews
0 out of 14 recommend this product