PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Nature's Miracle Just For Cats No More Spraying Stain and Odor Remover with Natural Repellent

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Nature's Miracle Just For Cats No More Spraying Stain and Odor Remover with Natural Repellent

Keep your home fresh and clean with this odor remover and spray deterrent for cats. The spray features lemongrass and cinnamon scents to keep your home smelling great and deter cats from spraying the same spots.
Overall rating:
3.032 / 5
3
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 31
16 of 31(52%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Nature's Miracle Just For Cats No More Spraying Stain and Odor Remover with Natural Repellent
Review 1 for Nature's Miracle Just For Cats No More Spraying Stain and Odor Remover with Natural Repellent
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 31 reviews

I like the product

March 5, 2014
by SMB3222
fromFlint,MI
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I'm feeding quite a few stray cats and they are spraying my porch. I don't want to repel them, but I don't like the smell. I know that the product is not for outdoor use, but I clean and spray my porch everyday and it really helps with the smell.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Miracle Just For Cats No More Spraying Stain and Odor Remover with Natural Repellent
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 31 reviews

December 4, 2013
by carolinasky1
fromCalif
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
don't buy this. It is worthless at getting rid of odor and keeping cats from re spraying.
Cons: Doesn't Remove Stains, smell
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Miracle Just For Cats No More Spraying Stain and Odor Remover with Natural Repellent
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 31 reviews

DOES NOT WORK AT ALL

September 30, 2013
by JulieMS
fromFL
Nature's Miracle Just For Cats No More Spraying Stain and Odor Remover DOES NOT WORK AT ALL.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Miracle Just For Cats No More Spraying Stain and Odor Remover with Natural Repellent
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 31 reviews

Save your $$

September 22, 2013
by wendyshere
fromsan jose ca
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
very disappointed in results. I got the same results as if i had used just soap and water.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Miracle Just For Cats No More Spraying Stain and Odor Remover with Natural Repellent
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 31 reviews

Would not recommend

January 17, 2013
by Pupdog
fromMadison, WI
Effectiveness 
1 / 5
1 / 5 31 reviews
I bought this for my older cat (spayed) who started marking around the house when we got 2 kittens. I thought this would stop her, but if anything it made it worse. Instead of just marking a little (before), it is a lot (now). If I could give it a zero I would.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Miracle Just For Cats No More Spraying Stain and Odor Remover with Natural Repellent
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 31 reviews

Attracted the cats

November 13, 2012
by kelleyisfj
fromCalifornia
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Effectiveness 
1 / 5
1 / 5 31 reviews
Made my cats curious and drew them to the location I specifically did not want them to go!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Miracle Just For Cats No More Spraying Stain and Odor Remover with Natural Repellent
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 31 reviews

My theory of why some might not like this...

August 8, 2012
by ChelleC
fromOhio
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
We recently decided to attack our carpets with a vengeance. We're currently living in a small rental, leaving a small carpeted closet as our only litter option. Although we treated the carpet every time we changed the boxes, there was always a smell. I did a lot of research, found several enzymatic cleaners which we hadn't tried, and rented a heavy-duty steam cleaner. Several treatments of enzymatic cleaner and 3 steam cleanings later, we still smelled something, so off to PetSmart we went to buy some Nature's Miracle. Though we've only purchased the white bottle before, we saw this one and figured hey, we need all the help we can get!, so we bought it - and then I proceeded to come home and read reviews and began to get a little concerned at some people saying that they were left with the scent of the cleaner PLUS the scent of cat urine. We debated returning it for the regular version but we finally decided we'd try.
This is just my (un)educated opinion, but the reason I think some people think it's not working is actually because it works far BETTER than the other ones. We'd used up a remaining bottle of the "white bottle version" of NM on a few problematic spots in other areas of our home and the stains weren't completely gone yet, so we applied this pretty heavily to one of them that night. The next morning, the stain was still there, but instead of the tiny 3-inch spot, it was now the size of a dinner plate - it had brought everything from under the carpet up to the surface. Another pass of the steam cleaner and it was gone, along with the smell.
Then we decided to hose down the carpeted litter area. Remember, we'd religiously applied treatments with every litter change and had soaked the area with a couple other enzymatic cleaners, as well as running the steam cleaner over it repeatedly 3 different times over the course of a couple days. We placed a white towel down to prevent walking directly on the solution (and/or to prevent them from avoiding it and going somewhere else) - and within minutes the towel was BROWN. I threw it in the wash and set another one down - again, several areas are turning brown.
So here's my theory - while other cleaners may get the surface stuff which is probably what we all smell when air moves over it, this version actually gets down deep into the carpet and actually pulls the stain (and the source of the odor) up from the padding beneath. While previous treatments and steam cleaning made the surface look good and reduced the smell a good bit, it was only this solution which revealed to us the lingering stain and odor that was underneath. The result is that consumers may not think it's doing a good job when in actuality it's doing a better job than the other stuff which only masks the hidden stuff below. This may actually be why some people report their pets going back to the same spot after one treatment - they've begun to release the deep-seated odors that scream "go here!" to our cats.
The end result is that we've ended up needing to use the treatment more than once - but I don't think that's a fault of the solution but rather a success - instead of only tackling the surface part, it's pulling *everything* to the surface so that we can get rid of it once and for all.
+29points
29of 29voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Miracle Just For Cats No More Spraying Stain and Odor Remover with Natural Repellent
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 31 reviews

This Truely is a Miracle!

July 17, 2012
by MNMOM3
fromMN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I have a cat who decided to start marking my front door. I tried everything to get rid of the odor, seriously everything. I bleached it, I used vinegar, and one person said hydrogen peroxide. None of these worked. I found this online and saw the reviews and I bought it at petsmart immediately. I am utterly amazed. The smell was completely gone within minutes and the cat has not gone there since. I am so happy that I had to come on here and write a review. I hate that my cat did this but thank god it worked!!!!
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Miracle Just For Cats No More Spraying Stain and Odor Remover with Natural Repellent
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 31 reviews

Did NOT WORK

July 8, 2012
by JasminesMom
fromVero Beach Fl
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
After trying this product 4 ( four) times, my kitty continues to urinate on the same spot!!
-2points
4of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Miracle Just For Cats No More Spraying Stain and Odor Remover with Natural Repellent
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 31 reviews

excellent product

June 24, 2012
by geomonroe
fromManassas, VA.
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Actually used it to clean mini van, (three kids). Wow on contact stains were loosening up, this stuff will replace all spot treatment stain removers for me. tell the owner they can advertise on my car if they want to!!!
+4points
9of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Miracle Just For Cats No More Spraying Stain and Odor Remover with Natural Repellent
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 31 reviews

Couldnt belive it!

February 29, 2012
by catsmeow57
fromArizona
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I have looked and looked for something to stop a stray cat from spraying on the front of my house and yard. I sat by the window after using and the cat sniffed it and went away. I also have 3 indoor cats and can use it indoors. No staining on the walls or carpet. I only wish they had a gallon size like the other Natures cure. Try it!
+26points
26of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Miracle Just For Cats No More Spraying Stain and Odor Remover with Natural Repellent
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 31 reviews

November 10, 2011
by SarahAnn
fromWallingford, Pa
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 31 reviews
I recently took in a friends cat and I also have a dog. The cat was waiting on his vet appointment and was spraying all over my house. It is the worst smell I have ever had to experience in my home. Nature's Miracle No more Spraying not only cleans up the mess but completely gets rid of the smell. It is safe for both animals. I would def recommend this product to anyone who is planning on getting a cat or having problems with a current cat.
Pros: removes stains, smell, easy to use
+46points
46of 46voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nature's Miracle Just For Cats No More Spraying Stain and Odor Remover with Natural Repellent
Based on the average of (19) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5 31 reviews
10 out of 19 recommend this product