PetSmart Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at PetSmart

Customer reviews for Grreat Choice Corrugated Scratcher

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Grreat Choice Corrugated Scratcher

Keep your cat's nails trimmed and neat with the Grreat Choice Corrugated Scratcher. Includes catnip to entice your feline.
Overall rating:
4.739 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 23
22 of 23(96%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Grreat Choice Corrugated Scratcher
Review 1 for Grreat Choice Corrugated Scratcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews

AMAZING

February 25, 2014
by JAMRANGER
fromSt.Thomas
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
This is the only thing my cat will touch, sprinkled a little bit of catnip on it and he scratches away. Lasts a very long time so price is well worth it, have had mine about a year now and its about half way through and he scratches it everyday. Highly recommended!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Grreat Choice Corrugated Scratcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews

PURRFECT!!!!

February 10, 2014
by FriedaC
fromLexington, KY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
The Corrugated Scratcher was delivered quickly and made for some very happy kitties at my house!! Thanks!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Grreat Choice Corrugated Scratcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews

my cats favorite cardboard scratcher

February 4, 2014
by Mahsati
fromCleveland, OH
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This is definitely a favorite with my cats. It lasts a long time, and they use it as a pillow, or just to sit or lay on when they aren't scratching. The last one I bought lasted about 6 months, so I was very happy with it. Just wish they carried it in my store...I have to order it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Grreat Choice Corrugated Scratcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews

Cat Scratcher

February 2, 2014
by CChristopher
fromTexas
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
We have owned several of these over a period of time and our cat loves the scratcher. This is her favorite and if we try to substitute with a different product, she will not use it. She loves the lounger as well. Great product and we would highly recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Grreat Choice Corrugated Scratcher
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 23 reviews

I've had these about 3 wks & cats will not use

January 6, 2014
by patso
fromLas Vegas
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I bought two of these scratchers based on the reviews, and so far the cats will not use them even putting the catnap on them. And they are quite expensive! Maybe some cats will use them but mine so far will not. They are very well made and look
nice!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Grreat Choice Corrugated Scratcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews

Best one yet.

January 4, 2014
by Catsplayx2
fromNJ
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My mother's cat wore hers out so when I bought the replacement I got an additional one for my two cats. It's thicker so it lasts longer than most and the shape is something that all our cats love. I bought a third one so my cats don't fight over it - they love it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Grreat Choice Corrugated Scratcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews

Great Product

December 27, 2013
by BossyCatLady
fromHattiesburg, MS
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My cat Smokey absolutely loves this lounger/scratcher. We buy these for her a couple times a year. She really seems to like lounging on it as much as scratching on it. It helps save the furniture.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Grreat Choice Corrugated Scratcher
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 23 reviews

Scratch pad

December 26, 2013
by catscratchfever
fromDE
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
Bought two because of a local pet store took forever to restock what i bought.
We have a miss sassy porch cat and she loves this thing,but do not allow it to get wet,if it gets wet you might as well throw it out as you will soon see if it does.
Other than that it lasts for a good while.
Also she cannot turn it over on her like some other scratch pads that are out there,she had one with carpet on it shaped like a wave and she scratched it and turned it over on her and scared her and is reluctant to use it anymore,so i fastened to a piece of 3/4 plywood and solved that problem but has yet to really attack it like this cardboard one.
So buy one or two this cat we have loves it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Grreat Choice Corrugated Scratcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews

December 14, 2013
by myjoys
fromAlgonac MI
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
love these. I have 4 cats and they all love them. I've had one about 3yrs. They do not claw the furniture at all since I've gotten them. I now have one for each. They don't use any of the other scratchers. I tell everyone about these, they are worth the price. I do keep their nails cut and flip them over every few weeks so maybe that is why they last so long.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Grreat Choice Corrugated Scratcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews

they love it

December 10, 2013
by pkwv
fromwv
best scratcher around. they take right to it, scratching, then sleeping on it. they shred it within a week or two, so i usually keep a spare handy!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Grreat Choice Corrugated Scratcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews

Relief

September 1, 2013
by JSSW
fromNYC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
In addition to this scratcher, my cat has the sisal and carpet on her cat tree and the sisal and carpet on the hanging scratcher. This is the only one she will use, no matter what toy or catnip enticements the others may have. It is surprisingly durable for cardboard, showing very few signs of wear after a month of use. I'll happily replace it when the time comes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Grreat Choice Corrugated Scratcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews

cool looking, fuzzies love it

August 28, 2013
by 8catlady
fromLandisburg, PA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Saw this online, went to store next day, got the only one left. The fuzzies have been all over it since it came through the door yesterday: laying on it, scratching it (main reason for purchase), playing on it, sitting on it. It's very sturdy and stays in place on carpet. It can be turned upside down for addtl use.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Grreat Choice Corrugated Scratcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews

LOVE IT!!!!

August 18, 2013
by Littleone
fromOklahoma City, OK
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This is the fourth time using this product. My 3 cats love it. One of my cats has taken it over and will not let the other two cats use it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Grreat Choice Corrugated Scratcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews

A MUST HAVE

March 11, 2013
by CatMommie
fromSan Antonio, TX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I always have at least two of these in my living room. My cats absolutely love them. They're great scratchers and loungers. I'm purchasing my 5th set today.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Grreat Choice Corrugated Scratcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews

February 3, 2013
by JellyFish
fromCA
Awesome scratcher. So sturdy, holds up well, looks great. Cats love it - as scratcher, to lounge on, rub their faces against. Hesitated buying it because of the price, but my cats loved it so much that I bought a second one for another room. Worth every penny.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Grreat Choice Corrugated Scratcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews

AMAZING product!

July 24, 2012
by babyj85
fromWinnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I purchased different types of scratchers for my cat in the past, until I got her this one. She is absolutely IN LOVE with it. She hasn't touched the couch in MONTHS and stays away from anything else she normally puts her claws on. She naps, lounges, rubs on it, plays around it, and scratches on it multiple times throughout the day. I'm planning to purchase a couple more around the apartment for her. Love it!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Grreat Choice Corrugated Scratcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews

This "mustache thingy" is fab

March 8, 2012
by VABeachGirl
fromVirginia Beach
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Got it yesterday and my cat understood it was hers right away. Now that she has something of her own, I think she will keep her paws off MY stuff. Great for clawing, napping, rubbing!!! She LOVES it!!!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Grreat Choice Corrugated Scratcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews

my cat LOVES this bench scratcher mustache thing

February 8, 2012
by dreabling
fromAlbuquerque NM
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
(click to see the video)
i got him this cause he was scratching at my mattress. So far so good.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Grreat Choice Corrugated Scratcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews

Awesome

October 9, 2011
by Mandapants
fromBuffalo, NY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This product is amazing! My cats love it and it keeps them away from my furniture!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Grreat Choice Corrugated Scratcher
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 23 reviews

Loves it!

September 3, 2011
by sophoz
fromToronto, Ontario
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I have 2 cats, one which is declawed, the other which we just adopted, and has not been declawed. She is an active 3 year old, who loves my fabric bench in the living room. I bought this scratcher only two days, but she has falling immediately in LOVE with this item! She spends most of her day on it, will even wrestle with my other cat for the throne! Bench? What bench? :) Worked like a charm.
My only criticism about this product is the lack of grip on the bottom. We have hardwood floors, so it must sit on the rug in the middle of our living room. I'm going to have to glue on some grips, but otherwise a great product! I hope it lasts for a while!
Pros: sturdy, easy to assemble, price
Cons: difficult to assemble
+3points
7of 11voted this as helpful.
1 2 next