PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for BLUE Wilderness™ Kitten Food

BLUE Wilderness™ Kitten Food

Since they’re still growing, Kittens have different nutritional needs than adult cats. That’s why our BLUE Wilderness Canned Kitten Food is designed with kittens in mind.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
9 of 9(100%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for BLUE Wilderness™ Kitten Food
Review 1 for BLUE Wilderness™ Kitten Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

Excellent Kitten Food

July 13, 2014
by Brimare
fromRomulus, MI
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This product has just what my kitten needs. We got a Maine Coon kitten when he was 9 weeks old. As soon as we brought him home, we started him on Wilderness canned kitten food. He loves it. He gets the nutrition that kittens need and the moisture in the product keeps him hydrated. I highly recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BLUE Wilderness™ Kitten Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

Love

February 6, 2014
by Tiffany777
fromYorktown, VA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews
My kittens love this food and i love that it is good for them too. I have a runt that needs to put on weight and I hope this helps.
Pros: high quality, digestible, taste
Cons: price
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BLUE Wilderness™ Kitten Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

Diego Approves

August 19, 2013
by CatsDogsNBettas
fromBC, Canada
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews
I just got a 2month rescue kitten for my birthday and when we went food shopping we HAD to get him Blue. We've been mixing this with food he was having at the shelter so there'd be no tummy upset and he LOVES Blue. I also give my dog Blue Hunters Stew, which he loves.
Even though Blue is a bit pricey, I'd definetly recommend Blue to anyone.
Pros: high quality, digestible, taste
Cons: price
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BLUE Wilderness™ Kitten Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

Great Kitten Food

July 8, 2013
by PoohGirl
fromVoorhees, NJ
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Has everything your kitten needs to be healthy, alert and it also helps to keep your kitten's coat beautiful!
I took my kitten to the vet and asked him about Blue Buffalo Kitten food-he smiled and said "is that what you're feeding her?" When I said yes, he smiled again and said "that's perfect, it has everything she needs in it, great choice!" I will continue feeding her Blue Buffalo as she grows and through adulthood. She deserves it.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BLUE Wilderness™ Kitten Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

Excellent and high quality canned kitten food!

February 17, 2013
by Teemo817
fromNC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews
I switched to Blue Wilderness canned kitten food this past week and I am so impressed and happy with the results that I am seeing in my 6 month old kitten! Already he is more energetic, has a shiner coat, and his stool is now firm and no longer runny like it used to be. Also, his sneezing and gas have also decreased drastically in less than a week of using this product. Just by looking at the wet food itself you can tell immediately that it is of high quality. My kitten loves the taste because he licks the bowl clean and never leaves any of the food behind! Although pricey, this product is worth every penny. I highly recommend Blue Wilderness canned kitten food because it is grain-free, high protein, high quality, and I feel happy in knowing that my kitten is eating a healthier food and will carry out a healthier life!
Pros: high quality, digestible, taste
Cons: price
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BLUE Wilderness™ Kitten Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

Highly Recommended!

November 14, 2012
by Lynn1990
fromNJ
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews
This food is excellent! The veterinary office I work at is big on nutritional counseling, and for baby animals nutrition is crucial to healthy development. This food is free of grain, which is wonderful considering cats under no circumstances should have grain. My 4 month old Maine Coon is beautiful, shiny, alert, and growing up into a monster! I will continue feeding this line to him during his adulthood and I would highly recommend shelling out the extra money to keep your cat healthy and happy.
Pros: high quality, digestible, taste
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BLUE Wilderness™ Kitten Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

Beautiful coat, happy kitten

June 9, 2012
by HealthyKitten
fromTX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I joke and say that our kitten eats better than we do, but it is well worth it to invest a little more in your kitten, especially during their earlier weeks/months, as this is the building block period for the rest of their lives.
Our kitten loves his food. I mix this with the Wilderness dry food to slow down how quickly he gobbles his food sometimes.
He loves it, and he's gone from being an underweight kitten from a litter of 6 born to a kitten mother no less, to sleek and healthy. I definitely recommend Blue Buffalo!
Pros: high quality, digestible, taste
Cons: price
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BLUE Wilderness™ Kitten Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

Healthy happy kittens!

December 27, 2011
by wildhorseanne
fromNorthwest CT
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews
I can't afford to feed my kittens entirely on a diet of Blue Buffalo, but I supplement their diet of Nutro canned kitten food with the Blue Buffalo dry kitten food and one can per day of Blue Buffalo canned kitten food. Their coats are shiny and sleek, they are alert and lively as kittens can be. Even if you are like me and can't afford the high price tag of a completely Blue diet, do your kittens and yourself a favor and supplement their regular food with this very excellent product. I have tried Wellness, Hills, Innova, Avoderm, Pro Plan and Triumph, but the kittens love the taste of Blue dry and wet the best, jumping up and mewing as soon as I open the can! I highly recommend this very nutritious, tasty kitten food!
Pros: high quality, digestible, taste
Cons: price
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BLUE Wilderness™ Kitten Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

Eats it up

September 21, 2011
by BillWF
fromAlabama
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews
I think most cats or kittens gobble up wet food as oppose to dry food. My kitten ate both the Science Diet and Blue Buffalo.
I chose this brand based on the fact it is grain free. He eats it and looks forward to the next time he gets it.
I also substitute Blue dry which he eats but not as enthusiastically as the wet..
Pros: high quality, taste
Cons: price
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.