PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Purina® TIDY CAT Breeze Cat Litter Box Sytem

Purina® TIDY CAT Breeze Cat Litter Box Sytem

Your cat needs a good litter to feel comfortable doing his or her business. Try BREEZE® brand from Purina® TIDY CATS® Litter Box System, a quality product your cat will love!
Overall rating:
4.231 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(428 reviews) 423
354 of 421(84%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Purina® TIDY CAT Breeze Cat Litter Box Sytem
Review 1 for Purina® TIDY CAT Breeze Cat Litter Box Sytem
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 428 reviews

Switching Back to Breeze

January 20, 2011
by AmyLynn
fromPalatine, IL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I was using the Breeze system, but wanted to try the automatic scooper system. I completely regret it! Breeze is the way to go!! It controls the smell. There is no mess. I am switching back as fast as possible! This is the first last and only litter system you should ever buy!
+9points
11of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Purina® TIDY CAT Breeze Cat Litter Box Sytem
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 428 reviews

Cat litter system

August 18, 2014
by We3cats
fromDestin fl
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I hate when litter tracks especially with all wood floors. A friend recommended this product and I love it for the easy clean up and no litter tracks through my house.
It takes a while for transition but just do it the way it is specified and all will be good.
It is loud and needs pads changed about every 3rd day. But so worth the small negatives.
If you hate tracked litter mess, get this! Make sure in multi cat home you have one for each cat.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Purina® TIDY CAT Breeze Cat Litter Box Sytem
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 428 reviews

July 30, 2014
by Annea216
fromIowa
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I had a big problem with litter tracking all over my house. This has been an absolute miracle for us! It is the best thing to come along in cat litter in a very long time!! I would highly recommend it, especially for someone with a kitten to start them out right. Now we are all happy!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Purina® TIDY CAT Breeze Cat Litter Box Sytem
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 428 reviews

BEST LITTER BOX EVER

July 19, 2014
by JoeysGirl
fromPhiladelphia
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I really cannot say enough good things about this litter box. Lots of reviews said it controlled odors really well. I concur wholeheartedly. Obviously, there's no disguising fresh fecal smell, but it dissipates quickly, and that's always a good clue to clean it up anyway. But there was never any urine smell (and let's face it, cat urine is STRONG!), and this litter box was kept in the bathroom just off my bedroom.
Other pluses include NO DUST, and very low tracking. I think the greater weight of the pellets helps keep them in the box and not on our kitties' paws. There were a few kicked around here and there in the bathroom, but I think that had more to do with my cat's energy in digging than in actual tracking.
My only lament is that they only make one size box. My cat has outgrown his and won't use it any more because he can't turn around in it to dig like he likes to. (He's 13 pounds and 16" from shoulders to base of tail.) I had to buy him one of those "king-size" boxes. But if Breeze would come out with a bigger box, I'd buy it in a heartbeat.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Purina® TIDY CAT Breeze Cat Litter Box Sytem
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 428 reviews

Amazing!!!!

July 15, 2014
by Erinsmom
fromFl
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
3 huge size cats finally they're happy :) litter box amazing.no smell no mess.easy to clean .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Purina® TIDY CAT Breeze Cat Litter Box Sytem
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 428 reviews

Best Litter System - Hands Down!

July 7, 2014
by Ksmithe
fromAtlanta, Georgia
I've been using the Breeze litter box system for 3+ years. I can't imagine EVER going back to the scoopable litter. Here's why:
- It is much cleaner. No litter is tracked in the house. No clumping litter is stuck in their paws, tracked onto my bed - yuck! Just a few Breeze pellets on the floor in the laundry room and that's it!
- It is ultimately much cheaper! With two cats the Breeze pad lasts me a week - a pack of 4 a month. Before, I was buying one large box of A&H litter per week (due to a sick cat.)
- I had two older cats. The transition was much easier than I expected! I simply took the hood off of their old litter box and placed it on top of the Breeze system. They went right to it.
- My cat was in kidney failure. When using the scoopable litter I'd go through a large box once a week; scooping heavy mounds of clumping litter at a time. Half the amount would come up in a giant clump each time I scooped. It was awful! The Breeze system was SO much easier.
- BONUS -- With a sick cat, the Breeze system allowed me to easily monitor his healthy stools. I could see blood in the stools and urine that I could have NEVER seen in regular litter. I took the Breeze pad to the vet to get confirmation on the blood. He was impressed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Purina® TIDY CAT Breeze Cat Litter Box Sytem
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 428 reviews

Do not recommend for purchase

June 27, 2014
by LizardQueen
fromWilmington, NC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This is a poor product. I liked the idea of the breeze system, so we gave it a go. We have one cat. She transitioned to this litter box wonderfully. However, after the first bowel movement she produced, the entire house smelled of it. The pellets do, in fact, stick to the fecal matter, and you have to attempt to shake all of them you can off before bagging it, being as that the entire bag of pellets is said to last you an entire month. The pellets are also dusty. As far as odor control for urine, we could smell that as well, after her only urinating twice. Needless to say, this product does not provide odor control as it advertises. I do not advise purchasing this product unless you do not mind your home smelling of poo. I read that you must scoop the poo immediately with this system, and I have also read that people say they wait for the poo to dry a bit before removing it. I have issues with both of these suggestions. For many people scooping immediately is not an option, and may I say, that if you do this, the pellets stick to it immensely. As for allowing the fecal matter to dry before removing, have fun with that. Because it will smell up your living quarters until you remove it. Don't waste your money on this product!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Purina® TIDY CAT Breeze Cat Litter Box Sytem
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 428 reviews

After one month, we still love it.

June 27, 2014
by SLydon
fromNE Iowa
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
We purchased this one month ago and we really love it. We got puppies last fall and the cat decided she was moving upstairs. We had to move her box into the bathroom (only place with no carpet) next to the shower. It was a disaster from day one. Who wants to step out of the shower and into kitty litter that is scattered all over the floor. She can't help it. It sticks to her paws and gets tracked out every day. This system works awesome for our situation AND our cat (not all cats are the same). My girls are in charge of taking care of it (ages 12 & 16). They turn the pad around in the middle of the week because our cat likes to do #1 on one side of the box and #2 on the other. We have no problem with smell. There is an occasional pellet out of the box, but it is not a problem to toss it back in or in the trash. I never want to go back to scoopable litter again!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Purina® TIDY CAT Breeze Cat Litter Box Sytem
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 428 reviews

pellets

June 26, 2014
by littleray
frompa
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
i love this litter system... I live in a small apt and it does not smell - i have 2 box's and 3 cats... I do rinse the pellets w/ vinegar water at least once a month... it works great and I just add new pellets but don't replace...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Purina® TIDY CAT Breeze Cat Litter Box Sytem
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 428 reviews

Smells HORRIBLE

June 22, 2014
by Cristal28
fromFort Benning, Ga
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I've had this litter box for 2 months & loved it at first. But, after a few days my whole house started to smell real bad. I would scoop out the feces at least 3x a day and it would still smell. I had to change the pad that "lasts up to a month" every week and I only have one cat. Im so glad I switched to regular cat litter. Its not as expensive as the pallets & pads, and it works so much better!!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Purina® TIDY CAT Breeze Cat Litter Box Sytem
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 428 reviews

Purina Tidy Cat Breeze Cat litter box sytem

June 17, 2014
by papoose
fromFountain Valley, CA 92708
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I recently purchase this litter box system. It works great accept for the pads. I find that I am changing the pads more often than once a week. The pads are expensive. They need to come down in price. Other
wise it been great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Purina® TIDY CAT Breeze Cat Litter Box Sytem
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 428 reviews

This cat box is the greatest invention EVER!!

June 3, 2014
by jogolg62
fromFt Worth TX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I love this cat box, no more nasty cat litter all over the floor. scoop the p**p, change the pad!!! Bam, we have a clean kitty box!!! Highly recommend this to anyone with kitties!!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Purina® TIDY CAT Breeze Cat Litter Box Sytem
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 428 reviews

Well worth buying

May 13, 2014
by 2DesertCats
fromGrovetown,GA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I have two cats that I brought back with me from Saudi Arabia one black cat and a desert cat and trying to find the right littler box and littler that they would like and would keep the smell under control was hard. Even the little box that would clean after ever time they used it did not empress me at all. But this one was great and it works wonderful and is very easy to clean and it works great on keeping the smell under control too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Purina® TIDY CAT Breeze Cat Litter Box Sytem
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 428 reviews

Quickly unimpressed

March 21, 2014
by Anonymous
fromRichmond, VA
Don't get me wrong...when I first got this system, I was in love with it! You can't smell the urine at all...in fact I still can't. What is awful is how strongly you can smell the poo. It states that you only need to change it once a month but we have only had the litter in there for 8 days and the poo left behind on the pellets (it is impossible to get it all, it sticks) smells horrible. Not to mention that the litter quickly dwindles down due to the amount that sticks to the poo when scooping. I scoop at least twice a day. AT $8.00 a bag for a small amount, it is too expensive to change weekly.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Purina® TIDY CAT Breeze Cat Litter Box Sytem
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 428 reviews

Breeze Litter System is the GREATIST.

March 15, 2014
by krebso
fromClifton,NJ
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
Love the separation of feces from urine for ease of cleaning. The pellets do not get tracked all over the house and no problem with cats having negative reaction to pellets. Pad collects urine like a diaper. This is my second set for our new kitten.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Purina® TIDY CAT Breeze Cat Litter Box Sytem
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 428 reviews

Less tracking

March 12, 2014
by kidsnpets
fromKaty, TX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
So far so good. My cat took right to using it in a matter of hours. After a day, it definitely seems less stinky and no apparent problems. I don't mind changing the pad regularly if it contains the smell. I do wish there was some option to put a cover over this though, basically you're staring at poo. My last litter was pretty effective but tracked EVERYWHERE, and even got all over my cat, who then spread it around the house, so I am really liking these pellets.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Purina® TIDY CAT Breeze Cat Litter Box Sytem
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 428 reviews

My Cats Love This Box

March 10, 2014
by JayMig
fromPA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My two cats took to this litter box right away. They love the litter. I love the ease of cleaning as well as the fact that it does not smell. I did purchase the litter genie to store the bm's so they would not make a smell.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Purina® TIDY CAT Breeze Cat Litter Box Sytem
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 428 reviews

Thought I had a Winner! ! !

March 10, 2014
by CatWhisperer13
fromCharleston, WV
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Loved the new Breeze Tidy Cat Litter System until the first time my cat had diarrhea. Trying to clean the diarrhea from between the grate (bottom of the litter pan) was a real pain. That is my only problem with this unit. Otherwise it is wonderful. No more heavy litter to carry home. It does not scatter like other litter as it is larger pellet size plus really keeps the odor down. And for the first time a litter that is truly DUST FREE. I would not hesitate recommending this litter system to anyone and love it myself except for the diarrhea issue. Unfortunately I have a cat with issues and she has diarrhea several times a week, however still prefer this system to any other on the Market. And I have tried them all.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Purina® TIDY CAT Breeze Cat Litter Box Sytem
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 428 reviews

My Kitten Loved it

March 8, 2014
by Rush
fromCincinnati, Ohio
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My kitten who is 7 months old, loved it. We were not sure if he would be okay with non sandy one..but he is using it regularly. It's been a month and we have no complaint so far.
We are happy that our kitten finds it easy to use. It's worth the money since pads and pellets don't require much of maintenance.
It's worth the buy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Purina® TIDY CAT Breeze Cat Litter Box Sytem
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 428 reviews

works great

March 2, 2014
by Missy3552
fromWalla Walla, WA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
At first my cat, Brutis, was not liking the new box, it took a little lonnger than the 3 days. Once I decided to remove his other box it took another two days before he would go #2 in the box, but now all seems good. :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next