PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Purina® TIDY CAT Breeze Cat Litter Box Sytem

Purina® TIDY CAT Breeze Cat Litter Box Sytem

Your cat needs a good litter to feel comfortable doing his or her business. Try BREEZE® brand from Purina® TIDY CATS® Litter Box System, a quality product your cat will love!
Overall rating:
4.223 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(458 reviews) 453
378 of 451(84%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Purina® TIDY CAT Breeze Cat Litter Box Sytem
Review 1 for Purina® TIDY CAT Breeze Cat Litter Box Sytem
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 458 reviews

Switching Back to Breeze

January 20, 2011
by AmyLynn
fromPalatine, IL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I was using the Breeze system, but wanted to try the automatic scooper system. I completely regret it! Breeze is the way to go!! It controls the smell. There is no mess. I am switching back as fast as possible! This is the first last and only litter system you should ever buy!
+9points
11of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Purina® TIDY CAT Breeze Cat Litter Box Sytem
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 458 reviews

Awesome System

December 14, 2014
by MonaLisa60
fromColorado Springs, Colorado
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I wanted to give my suggestion when using this system. It is a great product but I tweaked it a little bit. The system says if you have more then one cat you should buy two systems. Who wants to have two litter boxes in their house? I have two cats and what I do and what works for me is just buy one system and pour two bags of pellets into the box instead of just one. The litter last longer and in a month it will be ready to be changed. With two cats I change my pad every four days. I wish the pellets had a deodorizing scent to them so since it doesn't I pour a little Ham & Hammer litter deodorizer onto of the pellets after a bowel movement. I also use The Litter Genie when I clean out the litter box.....it works great. I love this system and would never go back to cat litter again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Purina® TIDY CAT Breeze Cat Litter Box Sytem
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 458 reviews

December 11, 2014
by ihaveakitty
fromMD
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
When I was in the line for the cash register I had second thoughts about going with this fancy set up over the typical litter set up. I wish I went with my gut. Our kitten is approx. 11 weeks old. His poops are so tiny and the pellets do nothing to cover the smell. All Ted does is step on his feces, and you can see his feces covered paws all over the entrance/exit of the litter box and the blankets we have set up around it. I like the pad that collects urine underneath, but really, it would be so much easier to have clumpy litter than the pad, and the pellets. I do not recommend this set up, particularly for kittens. Perhaps it's better for older cats. We are going to get a traditional litter set up this weekend and I'm looking forward to it. I'll sell someone my breeze for ten bucks...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Purina® TIDY CAT Breeze Cat Litter Box Sytem
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 458 reviews

My cat didn't like it

December 5, 2014
by rmille00
fromIndiana
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I wanted to like this product but my cat didn't like using it. I thought that maybe there wasn't enough pellets that come with the kit to bury his stools. I purchased more pellets hoping that would help him use it but instead my 3-yr old, recently adopted cat, went on my bed and couch. He would only use it for #1. After wasting money on buying this kit and additional bags of pellets, I ended up tossing this after less than a month's use and bought the traditional cat litter that I know works. He will use that and there have been no more incidents of him going elsewhere.
I did like that there was no odor and it comes with pads to remove when your cat goes #1. However, I wouldn't recommend this product if your cat is already use to the traditional litter box. I believe my cat prefers something soft when going versus the hard pellets. If you have a kitten, this may be a great product to start him/her on. Overall, disappointed that it didn't work for us.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Purina® TIDY CAT Breeze Cat Litter Box Sytem
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 458 reviews

So very happy with this purchase!

November 25, 2014
by Oliver626
fromNorth Canton, OH
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Bought this litter box about 1 month ago and decided it was definitely worth a review. We were tired of litter being scattered around our house so after researching we gave this a try. It has been AWESOME. Our kitten is 5 months old and he transitioned to this very easily. We followed the directions of placing it next to his old litter box. Took the old litter box away after 1 week and he was good to go.
With this box you can't smell it AT ALL. It's in a bathroom right off our living room and you don't notice it. Absolutely would recommend this litter box!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Purina® TIDY CAT Breeze Cat Litter Box Sytem
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 458 reviews

Buyer Beware!!!

November 24, 2014
by KittenEmmaMom
fromDaytona Beach, Fl
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I am new to cat ownership and fell for the convienience of this product. They advertise a month worth of litter, an amazing litter box, and a fancy filter. What they don't show in the picture is that the bottom of the box has large holes for urine to reach the filter. The litter does not catch urine well, so the pad needs to be replaced quickly.
My 10 week old kitten came home with me Saturday night, it is now Monday (2 days later) and I have already chosen to replace the litter. She adjusted to the large pellets fast. However every time she went #2 on the litter the house would stink and she couldnt kick the product fully onto her stool. You can't knock the litter pieces off the stool because they'd be covered in her nasty buisness and still stink. The bag it comes with barely makes an inch deep of litter, and you are supposed to have 3 inches minimum. Also, i found after the first day that the holes at the bottom were being filled with stool. I finally threw out all of the litter and cleaned the box, and now i have a litter lox bag in it. I can't even return it because it comes with the bag of litter and a bag of filters!
-5points
2of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Purina® TIDY CAT Breeze Cat Litter Box Sytem
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 458 reviews

Love it! Even though it's not perfect.

November 22, 2014
by CharlotteKittyCat
fromHighland, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
This is great! It's my new cat litter. I have three cats (bringing home a rescue recently) and was going through cat litter like there was no tomorrow! URINE was our biggest problem and the odor would fill up the house! I had to change out the cat litter every three or four days. Now, no more urine odor! My mom even came over and said "wow, I don't smell the cat litter". I have two boxes and I change the pads every Friday. BUT, when there is fresh poo, it stinks for a while until the pellets can absorb the odor (like an hour or two). We have it in the bathroom and toss the poo in the toilet right away. Some pellets stick to the fresh poo and go down the toilet...so far no problems.(not on septic) My husband loves that there's not lots of tracked litter on the floor. Sometimes a few pellets escape, but much better. I will never go back to conventional litter!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Purina® TIDY CAT Breeze Cat Litter Box Sytem
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 458 reviews

<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3

November 21, 2014
by CLane
fromArizona
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I love cats but hate the litter box. I hadn't had a cat in a few years and really missed having one around the house. However, my dislike of litter boxes caused me to hesitate. I started researching what seemed like hundreds of litter boxes; some costing as much as $200 - $300. I thought that if I could get a cat again it would be worth the money. When I came across this system it sounded like a winner and the best part it didn't cost hundreds of dollars. I am SO glad I decided to give it a try. It is the best system I have ever used. I adopted a 4 month old kitten from a cat rescue and about a year later adopted a 6 week old kitten from a local lady. I now have 2 Tidy Cat Breeze systems and wouldn't use any other type of kitty litter box.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Purina® TIDY CAT Breeze Cat Litter Box Sytem
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 458 reviews

Follow changing directions

November 20, 2014
by OneMaleCat
fromBoise, ID
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My biggest gripe about this product is its efficiency.
I made the mistake of not following the directions and changing the pad once a week(at least). I forgot for two weeks and this thing just kept absorbing liquid with no smell. Why is this a gripe? It works so well at keeping odors in, I didn't realize the drawer was full of liquid till i went to change it i spilled some of it, and did it ever smell like ammonia.
The cat really enjoys it, and it is so much easier to clean as the pellets do a very good job of absorbing the wet from the waste and sticking to it. Cleaning out the waste is easy as could be. Scoop works extremely well and when you follow the directions cleaning out the drawer is super easy (pull out, turn over trash can, wipe clean, new pad, re-insert and done) and it hold a lot of liquid (see above about gripe), probably held half a gallon with out spillage or smell
Bottom line: Buy it, be happy and remember to change the pad.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Purina® TIDY CAT Breeze Cat Litter Box Sytem
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 458 reviews

Better than expected!

November 18, 2014
by Tam72
fromOak Ridge, NJ
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I recently adopted a kitten and was going to purchase a regular litter box but was told by a sales associate I should try the Tidy Cat Breeze System. She raved about how much she really liked it and I wouldn't be sorry. I have to say I was not expecting to have such great results but I LOVE this system and it is so much better than a regular litter box. My kitten took to it right away and it is so easy to keep clean. I love the no mess, easy to clean and the pellets last much longer than regular cat litter would. A great buy and I highly recommend it!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Purina® TIDY CAT Breeze Cat Litter Box Sytem
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 458 reviews

I LOVE THIS LITTER BOX!

November 17, 2014
by Mommy22SweetKitties
fromAnaheim, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I recently moved to a smaller apartment with a dark wood floor. I was using traditional clay litter and had to clean the floor multiple times a day, and that combined with litter in my bed, stuck to my two cats toes, etc. finally drove me to look for an alternative.
I saw a commercial for the Tidy Cat Breeze system and though it might be a good alternative. Many people, including my vet, told me that my cats may not like it because they are 17 and 18 years old. I set the new litter box up and placed it next to the old, traditional litter box as the paperwork suggested. Within a couple hours, both cats had used the Tidy Cat Breeze and I got rid of the old litter box.
I have to change the pads more frequently, as I have two cats, and they have kidney issues, but I don't mind at all. The fact that I am not cleaning up litter several times a day is completely worth it. I did notice that the litter iteself did start to smell after about a week and a half, but changing it only took about 5 minutes, as opposed to about 30 minutes with the traditional litter box, not to mention the weight of the traditional litter.
If my two very old kitties can quickly adapt, I am happy to pay a little more per month for this great system!
Also - there is a $10 off coupon in the box to share with a friend or purchase a second box.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Purina® TIDY CAT Breeze Cat Litter Box Sytem
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 458 reviews

LOVE,LOVE, LOVE THIS LITTER SYSTEM!!

November 9, 2014
by jkath18
fromNew Jersey
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I LOVE BREEZE AND HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT!!!
I have had cats most of my life. I think I have tried every litter out there. The Breeze system is far, far, far and away the very best thing I have ever used! The pellets are non-absorbent, so the urine goes through a grate to the pad that lines a drawer under the pellets. The pad holds a huge amount of urine, with no discernible smell unless you forget to change it and it gets very full. The solids sit in the pellets on top of the grate and are removed with a slotted scoop that allows the pellets to fall back to the grate; you then flush the solids. I have one cat right now and I change the pad maybe every three weeks. I change the pellets every month or so, but really don't think it is even required that often. The cost is far better overall than traditional litter. THERE IS NO SMELL WITH THIS SYSTEM!! THERE ARE VERY MINIMAL STRAY PELLETS THAT ESCAPE THE BOX. NO MORE TOTING, STORING AND CONSTANTLY CLEANING UP AFTER HEAVY, SMELLY LITTER!!! LOVE IT ALL!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Purina® TIDY CAT Breeze Cat Litter Box Sytem
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 458 reviews

Finally!

October 29, 2014
by Leah8
fromBoston, MA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
In love with this system! I have 3 cats, a 3 month old kitten who took to it the second I set it all up and 2 4 year old cats who were a little unsure but caught on. I suggest being patient with older cats who only know liter, this is a big change for them. Just follow the directions with putting the new system next to their old box, and I scooped their "waste" into the new system, and within a few days took their old box away and they were comfortably using the new one. There is no "cat" smell ANYWHERE with this. No liter trails either. So easy to maintain and clean. I have been boasting and bragging about this product! I highly recommend it to all cat parents.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Purina® TIDY CAT Breeze Cat Litter Box Sytem
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 458 reviews

October 16, 2014
by Care1261
fromSan Marcos, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Best product I have ever purchased. Have had cats off and on for over 30 years and no product has ever come close to this. Love that I no longer have any mess of litter on the floor. So easy to scoop and once a week I throw away the pad and replace with a new one. LOVE LOVE LOVE this!!!!!!!!!!!!!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Purina® TIDY CAT Breeze Cat Litter Box Sytem
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 458 reviews

Wow

October 4, 2014
by Ravenloc
fromNewnan, GA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I have to admit I was hesitant... I just could not wrap my head around solid waste, pellets and no smell! So glad I took the chance! I'm allergic to cats as it is, then add in cleaning a dusty litter box I honestly thought I was going to have to find a new home for my stray kitten. He took to it right away! Just put a little solid waste in from his old litter box and no problem. Because it's pellets you don't have the tracking and dust problem and you just lift the solid waste out and dispose of it. You loose a few pellets in the process, but a bag is supposed to last a month. The urine goes through a grate into a thick smell proof super absorbent pad that you simply throw away when full. Only thing I would change is that I wish there were a few more pellets in a bag.. Seems like a pretty thin layer to me, but maybe that is so the urine can move downward. So I'm impressed... Litter box is in my office and I am having no smell issues.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Purina® TIDY CAT Breeze Cat Litter Box Sytem
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 458 reviews

Use Double Pellets

October 3, 2014
by TadsHumanRoommate
fromHouston, TX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I love this system because I don't have to smell cat urine. However, be advised that since if your cat likes to dig and bury, use two bags of pellets. I was down to my last bag and just put one bag in when I changed things out. Tad flung his poo across the hardwood while attempting to dig. Moral of the story: this thing needs a lid.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Purina® TIDY CAT Breeze Cat Litter Box Sytem
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 458 reviews

No digging/burying of solid waste possible

September 29, 2014
by LauraR
fromLos Angeles, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
This system does not account for digging or burying solid waste, which is something cats seem to need. If your cat doesn't bury his/her waste, this system will work, but then you've got uncovered poo and a smelly litter box. I just can't figure out why there are so many positive reviews...the system does not work. I so wanted it to work, because I'm tired of vacuuming all the tiny litter kicked out of the cat box and dust during cleaning, but this just offers stench in return.
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Purina® TIDY CAT Breeze Cat Litter Box Sytem
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 458 reviews

Good product

September 23, 2014
by PsychoKittys
fromcolorado
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Over all this is a great box...
The pros-
I have 5 fur balls and the transition was a breeze(no pun intended)
LOVE not having liter tracked all over the house.
I have not had any urine odor.
Super easy to clean, and clean up surrounding area.
The cons-
Right after one of my little lovelies poops, it stinks, really stinks(I've added some feline pine in with the breeze pellets, and that has helped tremendously).
And here is the biggie-The box itself is very small, giving the cats a very small usable area. My smallest kitty usually ends up tinkling on the floor(I put one of the pads right under the opening and it catches it) The box needs to be an inch or two bigger.
Over all I really am happy with this, and don't think I will ever switch back to regular clumping litter, but this, as with most things, its not perfect.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Purina® TIDY CAT Breeze Cat Litter Box Sytem
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 458 reviews

Love it!

September 21, 2014
by CatMom1999
fromSt. Louis, MO
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
We've had this litter box system for over a year now. We'd tried just about every type of litter on the market before giving this one a shot. I was skeptical, I admit, but was pleasantly surprised at how effective it is. We have two cats and didn't have any problems making the switch from the conventional letterbox. They began using it right away. I would highly recommend this to any cat owner.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Purina® TIDY CAT Breeze Cat Litter Box Sytem
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 458 reviews

Not an option for my cat

September 15, 2014
by Jeanne72
fromOverland, MO
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Bought this product in May 2014. I have a female cat, Kirby, who is about 16 years old, and of typical cat size. She acclimated to this system quickly, but now I find her placing her rear end over the LOW side of the box and most of the urine being deposited on the floor. I tried putting plastic under the box and using absorbent cloths to catch the overflow. Also used an extra Breeze pad, but it filled up so quickly that I had to change it daily (very expensive). Not sure who came up with the idea for the very low side to this box. She fits inside okay, but hangs her butt over and totally defeats the purpose of the system. Also, odors are retained in the pellets. Have now switched back to her 4-sides high litter box
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next