PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Richell Pet Crate

Richell Pet Crate

UNKNOWN
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 13
16 of 16(100%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Richell Pet Crate
Review 1 for Richell Pet Crate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews

Definate Buy

January 1, 2014
by YorkieFriendly
fromLas Vegas NV
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This crate is wonderful. Well made and easy to move around if needed. Took 2 people to put together but not difficult. We got it for our 7 lb. Yorkie and there is plenty of room inside for her - will fit a larger dog easily though. Very satisfied with this crate!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Richell Pet Crate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews

excellent!

October 31, 2013
by bevrob
fromClearwater, FL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
This crate deserves 5 stars simply because it went together easier than anything I've ever assembled: every hole matched every insert. In addition, it is a very nicely constructed crate. The door is even located on the long side so that it opens flat against the other half of the wall (ie, the door doesn't gape out to be tripped over when the door is left open). My puppy still needs to be able to see me as I move around so the crate rolls with us as I work around the house. Incidentally, a pet trainer at petsmart saved my sanity by helping me understand my pup's needs (I was a desperate 1st time puppy mom).
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Richell Pet Crate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews

Incredible quality for the price !!

October 7, 2013
by Yorkie
fromNe Jersey
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Really nice crate ! We actually have it in our dining area and the nice wood is appropriate. Easy to put together and all the parts (tray, rails, wheels) are top quality. The wheels are great for cleaning under the crate. No complaints from us !!
Hi - I'm Lucy and I love my new crate !!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Richell Pet Crate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews

Wonderful Crate!!!!

July 10, 2013
by DachshundGirl28
fromColumbia, MO
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I purchased this crate 4 years ago and it is amazing. I am extremely happy with the looks, durability and comfort for my little girl dachshund. It has held up over the years and continues to look just like it did when I received it. In fact, we are getting another dachshund puppy this weekend and when he is big enough, we will be purchasing another one for him. Also, my parents bought one for their tiny toy poodle and love it. Our dogs go between houses and it is great to roll out the door, is light weight to put in the car and roll into another house. This is a great product and would recommend to anyone wanting a quality, good looking crate for their puppies/dogs.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Richell Pet Crate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews

November 26, 2009
by Ilovemytoyamericaneskimo
fromSeattle
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
This is a great crate for my toy american eskimo.
It's huge.
I got the size 24".
I put a puppy pad in here.
Oh and a water bottle
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Richell Pet Crate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews

AWSOME!!!!! A MUST FOR INDOOR PETS!!!

September 14, 2009
by Steph0690
fromMiami, FL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
The picture does not do it justice. When I received this pen I was in shock on how pretty the wood is. This is the best product that I have ever purchased. I have two small Yorkshire Terriers and even they enjoy it. Since they are so small I can't have the loose while I'm at work or school because they don't make it to their wee wee pads. I was using a metal playpen and it was becoming a pain, since this pen has a plastic tray my wood floors no longer get scratched no dirty. I recommend this pen to anyone who has small dogs. I purchased the large pen for my two dogs and it is spacious enough for them to have their wee wee pad and a medium sized bed.
Pros: wheels, scractchproof wood, removable tray, spacious
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Richell Pet Crate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews

Great Looking Kennel

July 11, 2009
by SadieGirl67
fromPort Coquitlam, BC, Canada
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Just received my new crate. It was very easy and straight forward to put together. Great design. Tha Mahogany is beautiful and makes it look like a nice piece of furniture, that fits in with my home decor. I would highly recommend this product. Was happy to see a product purchased on the website, be even better than you expect. Fast delivery as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Richell Pet Crate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews

Very Satisfied

August 15, 2008
by WinstonOR
fromOregon City. OR
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Ease of Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews
This is an excellent product. I am very satisfied with my purchase- it was definitely worth the price. Beautiful craftsmanship- the picture does not do it justice. I have a miniature schnauzer and he absolutely loves it. We ordered the medium size (which is fairly big) but is ideal for when we are gone for an extended amount of time.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Richell Pet Crate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews

RichellUSA Makes THE Best Dog Crates!

July 21, 2008
by 2happydogs
fromPalm Beach, FL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Ease of Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews
We run a rescue and we have bought several of these dog crates - these dog crates go with the dogs when they go to their new homes. There is nothing as nice as these crates - the small one is actually quite large. The ease of cleaning is amazing because the entire top structure unlatches and comes off so that you can hose off the entire base. The wheels are hard plastic so they will not rust. The wood is stylish and designed so that the dogs cannot chew it - it looks beautiful and stays that way. Whenever people come to our house and see the Richell crates they LOVE them and buy one of their own. Additionally, when I've had to repurchase new parts, I've called RichellUSA directly in Texas and have had customer service help me immediately. I even spoke to the president of the company once and he was extremely interested in my opinions. Overall, RichellUSA makes GREAT pet products and this dog crate system is not only very stylish, one-of-a-kind and unique, but is very functional. It gets two thumbs up - or four paws up - from us!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Richell Pet Crate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews

gorgeous

July 5, 2008
by tunafish
fromoklahoma
Ease of Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews
i was very pleased with the crate. it looks beautiful and blends nicely with the existing furniture in my home.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Richell Pet Crate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews

Great product!!!

June 7, 2008
by HulaLuah
fromHuntington Beach, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
Ease of Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews
I am very happy with this purchase!! I keep my Maltese and Toy Poodle in this crate while I am in my office working. At night, I roll this crate into my bedroom and let my pups sleep in it. It looks nice, easy to assemble, useful, and roomy for two toy breeds (I bought a medium size). I highly recommend this product!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Richell Pet Crate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews

Wonderful Playpen!

May 17, 2008
by BBC2Cav
fromOH
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
Ease of Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews
My breeder suggested this for my two puppies and I'm so happy she did. It's a very nice looking item and is, by the way, more attractive than the picture. The wood does actually look like a piece of furniture. It also perfectly matches the wooden gates by the same manufacturer.
Assembly was very easy, even for one person. I use it without the top but it's nice to have it just in case.
My puppies like being in it and spend a good part of the day there.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Richell Pet Crate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews

Worth the money!

September 13, 2007
by TheJeepGirl
fromNorth Carolina
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Ease of Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews
You can feel the quality! The walls in my house are solid plank cherry and I have hard wood floors. This blends in wonderfully! Got a second one for the bedroom. I got one for "grandma's" house and she loves that she can leave the lid off to change pads but the dog can still go in and out as she wishes. The wheels and leakproof bottom are great. I put the first two together by myself, but at Mom's house, she helped hold the corner bars and that helped. So it can be done solo, but if someone is handy, use them.
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Richell Pet Crate
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews
3 out of 3 recommend this product