PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Omega Paw Cat Litter Box

Omega Paw Cat Litter Box

UNKNOWN
Overall rating:
4.157 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(389 reviews) 381
308 of 389(79%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Omega Paw Cat Litter Box
Review 21 for Omega Paw Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 389 reviews

Greatest Box I ever bought !!

February 11, 2014
by CatnDogLover
fromCincinnati, OH
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
This box is great ... so great I actually bought one for a friend of mine ... all you have to do is roll it and it all comes out in the scoop area and the litter is nice and clean when your done ... I change the actual litter once every 2 weeks but I roll and scoop it daily ... I have 2 male cats that are both neutered but are large cats so I have the large version of this box and got my friend the regular size her cat is a male but is only about 5 lbs or so ... I completely would buy this box again if anything would happen to ours !! Greatest purchase of a litter box I have ever made !!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Omega Paw Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 389 reviews

Best Litter Box Ever

February 9, 2014
by kj9953
fromLexington, KY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I've had the Omega Paw for about three weeks now, and it is fantastic! I have arthritis in my thumbs and scooping the clumped litter of two cats was becoming downright painful. I purchased the Omega Paw out of desperation...and what a relief! The combination of the Omega Paw and litter crystals make box-cleaning time easy. Roll the box, roll it back, empty the receptacle, rake the crystals to keep things fresh, and you're done. My two cats, one aged 10 and the other six months, took to both the box and the crystal litter right away. Finally, my dread of litter box cleaning is a thing of the past thanks to Omega Paw!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Omega Paw Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 389 reviews

Happy new owner!

January 31, 2014
by TabathaB
fromHouston, Tx
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
My husband I always used to fight over who has litter box duty, and that was a weekly argument.. sometimes more than that. I researched different boxes and this one seemed to be the best fit because we could do the litter box without scooping anymore.
We don't find about it anymore!
I haven't had any issues with litter falling from the box when I turn it over, and the cats use it without issue. I did get the large size because we have two large male cats, and it's plenty big enough for them.
Also, it does get dirty like any litter box, so you will need to clean it occasionally. It's worth it though to avoid scooping poo every day.
Most important notes - keep enough litter in it; hit the bottom if any clumps are stuck; if you have large males like we do you may have to turn it over a few times if the clumps don't all fit in the tray. Still easier than scooping!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Omega Paw Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 389 reviews

Easy

January 26, 2014
by Tmas
from4 corners, NM
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Did as i expected. Its not going to be the perfect litter box like a robot or someone else cleaning it. If you don't over fill it with litter and ensure the litter is fuller towards the back you shouldn't get spillage or excess litter in the collection bin. I think it works great.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Omega Paw Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 389 reviews

Love it

January 26, 2014
by hibbs
fromKentucky
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
It works great and the kids like to do it they think of it like a game lol
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Omega Paw Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 389 reviews

REALLY MAKES A DIFFERENCE

January 22, 2014
by YOGT
fromNorth Dakota
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
We have 5 cats and the cat boxes never got cleaned as much as they should have. It was a pain to clean them and keep them clean. I looked on line for a solution to the problem. I found an automated version (Robot), but they wanted too much money for just 1. More if you wanted the biggest one. I wanted to buy one but, my wife put a halt to that. Didn't want to spend that much money on a cat box so, we bought 2 large Omega Paw cat boxes to check them out. No more scooping. Just roll to the right and then back to the left. pull the drawer out dump it put it back and your done. With the clumping litter there is no more urine soaked cat boxes. No more mess really at all. Loved them so much I bought 1 more. We love them. Takes a minute to service all 3. Way better than the system we had.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Omega Paw Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 389 reviews

Love this litter box!!

January 21, 2014
by StPaulie
fromSt. Paul, MN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I bought my Roll N Clean when I first got my cat about 6 years ago. She is a Siamese (full grown but under 7 pounds) and very fussy about having the litter box clean. Using the Roll N Clean makes this simple even when I have to do it several times a day. Truly all you do is roll it over then roll it back and shake a little to put the litter back in place. You pull out the drawer, empty it and you're done.
I go through very little litter because you're not wasting any while trying to scoop it up. Make sure you use a really good clumping litter like Dr. Elsey's Precious Cat Ultra Scoopable Litter. I can't say enough about this litter in combination with the box.
The only issue I had was that the line for how much litter to put in was almost impossible to see with the lid on but I solved this by using a Sharpie to make the line very visible at the back of the box. Now when I add a scoop or two of litter I know when I've put in enough.
If you're looking for an easy way to deal with the cleaning of your cat's litter box, you can't go wrong with this. No bags to buy, no filters and no machine to break down on you.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Omega Paw Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 389 reviews

Great product!

January 19, 2014
by Sherriberry
fromLeominster, ma
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Bought this litter box about 2weeks ago, love it!! So much easier to scoop. I only have 1 cat and I recommend the large size.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Omega Paw Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 389 reviews

not worth the mess

December 27, 2013
by marlee2012
fromBrodheadsville, PA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Was not impressed with this product. Small amounts of litter would fall out, and the solids never ended up in the drawer. Easier to just scoop it out.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Omega Paw Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 389 reviews

Great idea!

December 26, 2013
by Katknip
fromColaumbia sc
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I have 2 older cats and 1 kitten. I really had no idea if this would work with my older cats, but to my surprise in no time they are all taking turns with it! It does take up a little more room than a conventional litter box, but is totally worth it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Omega Paw Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 389 reviews

Love this litter box

December 23, 2013
by JennieF
fromPinson, AL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
We have 3 of these litter boxes (it makes up 3 of the 6 we have) .. and I love them.
We use the Nature's Miracle Crystal Cat Litter & it's gotta to be THE best set up ever.
The only thing, if you are using regular clumping litter, is you will have to bang the bottom when you roll it over.
You also want to make sure you roll it all the way over, completely upside down, then pat the bottom (doesn't have to be hard, just enough to break the clumps loose .. if you're using the crystal litter you don't have to do this).
I've never had any problems with any of the 3 I've gotten .. and if they were larger that would be the only cat box we have.
They are a little cramped (since 1/2 of the inside is taken up for the separating action & scoop tray) for larger cats like a ragdoll or maine coone (we have 3 of the Nature's Miracle Hooded Corner Litter Boxes for our larger kitties) .. but I'm not sure how easy it would be to roll one that big lol.
If you are having problems with solid waste sticking to stuff, make sure you are putting enough litter in the pan .. when you fill the box up .. make sure you tilt the box so litter slides over into the grated section so you aren't only filling up half of your box basin.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Omega Paw Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 389 reviews

kitty litter box

December 21, 2013
by mhoney
fromma
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
i bought the omega roll and clean box
Now im wondering if i should have bought special kind of scoopable litter i used up the whole box of litter in less than a week using scoopable from the super market. Besides using all the litter im very happy with it, no odor or anything stuck to the bottom was easy to empty but i had to keep rolling it for it to go into the pull out tray,thus i ended up w/ an empty box, any hints what i did wrong?
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Omega Paw Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 389 reviews

Very good product

December 21, 2013
by chinesegypsy
fromGA
This is a fantastic litter box. My family has used these for years, and we love the ease of use. Definitely worth the price!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Omega Paw Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 389 reviews

Cats' happy, Husband's happy, I'm delighted.

December 19, 2013
by ChloeZoe
fromWest Chester, Penna.
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Husband has been cleaning the cat litter box for one year for our two large rescued cats. Not a problem, but a lot of work. I began to investigate on line, info about a better method for doing this nasty job. Saw the videos on the Omega Paw Roll N Clean box and it looked like this could be our answer to making Hubbies life better. Ordered the Omega Paw Roll N Clean and it arrived in a few days. What a great Christmas we will have. Happy cats. Happy Husband, and Happy me. It's everything your video said it would be. Thanks Heaps.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Omega Paw Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 389 reviews

Good, but could be better

December 16, 2013
by TallyRich
fromKansas City, MO
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I've been using one of these for several years now and it works really well. I did have to make one modification however. The way that the "clips" hold the halves together doesn't work very well. After a couple of weeks litter will leak out as you roll it for cleaning. I took the unit apart, lined the joint with foam tape and then put several screws to hold the halves together - that solved the problem and it has worked very well since.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Omega Paw Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 389 reviews

Great!

December 13, 2013
by lawrenek
fromColumbus Ohio
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My sister recommended this for me as soon as i got a kitten and I am so glad I did! The one part about getting a kitten that made me second guess it was the cleaning the litter box but this does it all for you and it is as easy as the directions say! I figured all the litter bits would fall out or it would cause a bigger mess than just scooping but it honestly does work!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Omega Paw Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 389 reviews

Alot of cleaning

December 5, 2013
by Fatbabykayyy
fromGreensboro, NC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
This litterbox really helps odor from lingering out into areas, however I clean it out at least once a day. If you are willing to clean this litterbox daily than its a great product. Stool and urine can smear on the back and top of the box when you flip it over. Stool can also get stuck on the filter when you tilt it.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Omega Paw Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 389 reviews

Great product

November 30, 2013
by chico92
fromMequon, WI
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Our household has two cats which means cleaning the litter box often. We had a litter box than self cleaned but the motor died on us, twice and it cost us nearly $100. This box does not have a motor but is easy to clean with almost no mess. I believe this product is well worth the money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Omega Paw Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 389 reviews

Great!!!

November 26, 2013
by Darc2012
fromLouisville, KY
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I love this!! Easy to use .. I saw other comments about the clips, but care when using them is all that is needed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Omega Paw Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 389 reviews

LOVE it!

November 23, 2013
by HappyinKS
fromKansas
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I carefully been researching "self cleaning" litter box options for a while now, and didn't like the cost of the electric ones nor some of the less than stellar reviews. Then I started reading about this litter box - and it was getting really good reviews. So I bought two. All 4 cats immediately started using with out fuss (yes I know I have great cats). AND it really is easy to clean it works like it says. Now I do keep an old wood spoon for the purpose of one kitty tends to urinate a bit high and litter sticks sometime - But I can flip and roll back empty the holder into a bag and be done! I am buying one for my elderly mom and one for my sister...I am that pleased with them!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 next