PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Omega Paw Cat Litter Box

Omega Paw Cat Litter Box

UNKNOWN
Overall rating:
4.159 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(390 reviews) 382
309 of 390(79%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Omega Paw Cat Litter Box
Review 1 for Omega Paw Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 390 reviews

Omega Paw Self-Cleaning Litter Box GREAT!

November 14, 2006
by CarlyRV
fromRockledge, FL
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 390 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 390 reviews
Great Product! Have used many different cat boxes, this is the best. Easy to keep clean. Roll, dump waste, refill a bit. I use it with the new Feline(R) Pine scoop litter, but works with any scoopable litter.
Does not have any rake to jam, nor any electrical parts (that can get wet and short out) Non Mechanical - nothing to break down. All plastic, easy to hose off, wash, or sanitize if necessary.
My regular size one is many years old, still works great. Regular size good for 1 or 2 small to medium size cats. The large is really big - you get your money's worth. I have both sizes because I have 4 cats.
Roll, dump and refill daily to keep litter at same level so waste doesn't stick to the bottom. Less bending over than scooping one clump at a time. No 'refill boxes' or cartridges to buy.
Very Highly recommended.
+119points
125of 131voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Omega Paw Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 390 reviews

Best Ever!

October 6, 2006
by twilliams166
fromHouston, TX
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 390 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 390 reviews
I researched litter boxes thoroughly last year and decided to go with the Omega. The price can't be beat and it is a FABULOUS litter box. So easy and quick and it saves on litter and doesn't smell. I'm ordering a second one because I adopted 2 more cats. I think it's the best value ever.
+24points
25of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Omega Paw Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 390 reviews

Pleasantly Surprised

September 28, 2006
by GACatWoman
fromMcDonough, GA
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 390 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 390 reviews
Yes- I admit-I was skeptical! I've tried them all.. I have 4 house cats, and they took to it with no hesitation. And guess what? IT WORKS!!! It does! I've had mine for a couple of weeks now, and no complaints whatsoever. I'd recommend it to anyone.
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Omega Paw Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 390 reviews

Love it!

August 15, 2014
by FishLover1211
fromWinfield, PA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I've had this along with a normal litter box for my 2 males. This one is so easy to clean and you don't need to use a ton of litter either, it definitely saves you litter because you don't have to dump the whole thing out. I clean it out in the bathtub every few months in case one of the cats have looser stools or if it just gets a little stinky. Not difficult to clean. This is much better than a normal litter box. Those who are complaining, stick to the normal litter box then and scoop them out manually while I just turn my box over, tap the bottom a few times, pull the drawer out and voila! I'm done!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Omega Paw Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 390 reviews

Who is writing these reviews?

June 11, 2014
by msgray
frommansfield,oh
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I bought this cat box with high hopes. It leaks cat litter everywhere. So I decided to duct tape around the edges. The drawer doesn't fit correctly so it fills with litter. ( wasteful) It was a good concept but does not work. So I'm still in search for the perfect cat box.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Omega Paw Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 390 reviews

Super buy!!

May 3, 2014
by evakitty2014
fromOK
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I am so pleased with the performance of this litter box! I have tried several times to purchase an easy-to-use box, but this one actually works very well! I would definitely recommend it!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Omega Paw Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 390 reviews

Small & Doesn't work that great

April 10, 2014
by woodman855
fromElDorado, KS
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
After reading all the reviews, I concluded that this unit had the best of them, but whatever good everyone else saw, I'm not having those results. The unit is easy to assemble, and arrived quickly. That is where the good ends. The interior is tiny(and my cat is not very big), the cat throws litter all over the floor, and the rolling thing just doesn't work at all. Lots of loose litter gets in with the solids in the collection tray, and if it is not solid, it sticks to the "amazing" interior sifting grid which is a real pain to clean. The clumps of urine tend to break up during the rolling process, causing most of that material to end up back in the dry litter that is in the collection portion when it is rolled back to the using position. Pretty much a waste of money.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Omega Paw Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 390 reviews

Excellent Box! Works Great!

March 31, 2014
by AV8TOR
fromNashville
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
We've had this litter box for 2 months now and absolutely LOVE it!! It takes less than 30 seconds to have a completely clean box and disposal of the waste is a breeze.
I recommend getting the larger box unless you have a very small cat. We have 2 cats and they are both medium sized and the small is too small for them. We ended up returning it and getting the large. And when they call it large, it really is not large as far as the amount of room it takes up.
The cats had no problem getting used to the box. It works exactly as advertized and is actually easier to clean than we had expected. We highly recommend this box if you're looking for a quick, easy and mess free way to keep your cat's litter box clean.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Omega Paw Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 390 reviews

Omega Paws

March 14, 2014
by Stkrista
fromTX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
My two cats were hesitant, to go in it, after dancing around it for about 3 to 4 hours, they finally went in it.
It looks like it may have helped solve a dust problem, that only will make me happy.
You definitely have to tap it on the bottom when you turn it over and not just a gentle tap, either. I have noticed that when I put a bit too much clean litter back in it, that the fresh litter ends up in the refuse pull out tray.
All in all though, I am pleased with the purchase, and if my cats hadn't liked it, I could have taken the filter out of the inside and converted it into a nice sleeping quarters for them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Omega Paw Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 390 reviews

March 13, 2014
by mard
fromTulsa, Ok
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This would be great IF the hood fit the base. Its a cool idea, but the one I got does not fit together, and spills litter everywhere when I roll it. It also didn't have a fill line so I had to guess how much to put in. I was really hoping this would work.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Omega Paw Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 390 reviews

Good product, lots of litter

March 8, 2014
by twookitties
fromGainesville, FL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
We have 2 medium sized cats, both male. We roll the box every morning and dump the waste in the toilet. With the large sized box it gets pretty filled up in one day. We've went out of town and waited around 3 days at the most to roll it and it was a lot of clumps. We go through about one container of litter a week. Great product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Omega Paw Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 390 reviews

LOVE THIS

March 6, 2014
by PDC1
fromVirginia
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
this is the best invention ever. I am so lazy and this is the perfect tool for me. all you have to do is roll it and all the stuff falls into the drawer perfectly. best 30$ spent EVER. i only have one cat, but If I had to redo I would probably get the multicat one/bigger size because the price is not that much higher and the single cat seems small. but my cat doesn't seem to have a problem with it at all - works beautifully!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Omega Paw Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 390 reviews

Awesomely easy!

March 6, 2014
by NuNuB
fromIthaca, NY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This is by far one of the best kitty litter boxes we have ever owned! We have tried everything, even self-cleaning ones, but this is the best. It is easy to use, clean and quick! The only thing I was surprised about was how far you need to tip the box. It is no problem, just surprising! I wish I could have used this box years ago! It is really worth it!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Omega Paw Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 390 reviews

Cleaning litter has never been easier!

March 3, 2014
by Raeofleight
fromLansdale, PA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I was a little skeptical when I first put the litter box together. It just didn't seem possible that this would work. After the first time I rolled the box, I was amazed. So simple to do and I wasn't wasting time sifting for gold. Love it!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Omega Paw Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 390 reviews

Fantastic value, great design, hands free disposal

February 28, 2014
by Austacia
fromGrand Rapids, MI
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Oh I can't say enough about this product. It is so affordable, so easy to use, and the fact that you don't end up touching your pet's waste is so very nice. Scooping kicked up dust and nasty odors, but this product takes care of that!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Omega Paw Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 390 reviews

Great Way to Clean Up!

February 26, 2014
by KMKC
fromKingman, Arizona
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My friends have two and I marveled at the design and cleanliness. I had to purchase two for myself. I simply put it together, pour in litter and set it in enough space to roll completely to the right, then back to the left. I empty once every two days and touch nothing. Very clean. Cats love it, too! Enjoy your new way of cleaning up after your babies!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Omega Paw Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 390 reviews

Great product

February 24, 2014
by airhead77
fromCA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
This litter box is almost effortless. Makes daily cleanup easy. I couldn't be more happy (unless my cat learned to do it herself)...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Omega Paw Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 390 reviews

Great product

February 19, 2014
by wald
fromSaskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada
Awesome service, quick delivery, great price and wonderful product!!
I have 2 cats and this is easy, quick, no mess or smell, great product!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Omega Paw Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 390 reviews

Love this litter box

February 19, 2014
by Clause
fromMartinsburg WV
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I have used these litter boxes for years and just love them. They make cleaning so easy. They also come in 2 sizes so you can get a bigger one for your big cats. I just bought a new large one and the color has changed from brown to a more pleasing green.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Omega Paw Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 390 reviews

Very pleasantly surprised!

February 16, 2014
by loveourbabies
fromHoward City, MI
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
My husband saw the video on how the Omega Paw Roll and Clean worked and before it even finished, he said, "Get it"!
This has not disappointed! Highly recommend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 next