PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Whisker City Cozy Kitty Cushioned Window Perch

Whisker City Cozy Kitty Cushioned Window Perch

UNKNOWN
Overall rating:
4.438 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(73 reviews) 72
67 of 73(92%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Whisker City Cozy Kitty Cushioned Window Perch
Review 1 for Whisker City Cozy Kitty Cushioned Window Perch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 73 reviews

Excellent Pet Bed

July 7, 2009
by ShannonS
fromLouisville, KY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 73 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 73 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 73 reviews
I live in an apartment on the third floor so needless to say my kitties love looking out the window. I saw this item in my local store, and it was between this one and another one which was more rounded. I chose this one because i liked the rectangular shape and it came with a free cat toy! Assembly was super easy and i have had no problems with this product at all. The cats love laying in it and watching the birds who have nests outside our house and love it when the windows are open. I have the white color and i don't think it shows hair too bad. When i got this i had three kitties, one grey one black and white and the last mostly white. The cover coming off makes washing a breeze. The only draw back i see to this would be the support legs have taken a little paint off the wall but its nothing a quick touch up cant fix and you only see it if you move the legs and look. Charlotte, Jack and Oreo would recommend this window seat to your kitties.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Whisker City Cozy Kitty Cushioned Window Perch
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 73 reviews

Works for my cat

November 12, 2014
by CatBaby
fromCalifornia
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I bought this for my cat and my husband installed it. The sticky Velcro strip thing seems kinda cheesy, but it is working. It hasn't fallen off the windowsill. It has been up for about a week. I notice that a lot of the reviewers who had problems with it falling down indicated that their cat weighs around 12 pounds or so. My cat only weighs about 7 pounds, so maybe it just can't hold a heavy cat. It works great for my cat and she loves it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Whisker City Cozy Kitty Cushioned Window Perch
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 73 reviews

Had to nail it to window sill

August 3, 2014
by Eggplant
fromNJ
I came here looking for extra covers and saw the last reviewer asking how to fix the problem of it falling off the window. I had the same problem...the velcro is worthless (my cat is about 12 lbs.) So I nailed it to the window sill, because i know i'll always have a cat, so the holes won't show and if we ever sell the house they can be filled in with wood putty and stain it. Not a big deal! Our windows are old, so the sill sticks out a good 3." I just lifted the cover and put two good strong nails (one at each end) through the pressed wood piece of the perch and into the window sill. If your windows don't really have a sill that sticks out maybe you could angle the nails if there is a frame of wood around the window at least? Anyone know where to get extra covers?
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Whisker City Cozy Kitty Cushioned Window Perch
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 73 reviews

Doesn't stay...

July 29, 2014
by Jess2
fromColumbia, SC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I bought this product about a week ago. I was watching tv as my fur baby Otis (4 month old) kitten was asleep on his new favorite spot in the house. I heard a faint noise, muted the tv and didn't hear it again so I went back to my show. About 2 minutes later.. BOOM! Otis runs to the kitchen completely terrified and his new favorite spot is on the floor. I put it back up and it was fine until the next day. It fell once again! I followed instructions, did everything correct.. But I now have a terrified fur baby and a waste of money. How can I fix this?!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Whisker City Cozy Kitty Cushioned Window Perch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 73 reviews

My dogs love it

June 15, 2014
by Shadowagent
fromNew Hampshire
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I got this perch 4 years ago for my Yorkie puppy and she loves it. I got another Yorkie and both of them lay on it together (about 13 pounds total). I do have to tighten the brackets as they come loose a bit with use. I also replaced the foam 2 years ago. The glue does have to be replaced after awhile and I found UGlu worked fine.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Whisker City Cozy Kitty Cushioned Window Perch
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 73 reviews

Window Perch Adhesive

May 17, 2014
by InGodThyTrust
fromAylett, VA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Following the instructions making sure the window seal is cleaned and dry; The adhesive that is used to attach the Velcro to the window seal did not hold.
This seems to be a common problem for this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Whisker City Cozy Kitty Cushioned Window Perch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 73 reviews

Best Seat In The House

February 23, 2014
by MalteseToy
fromBeverly, MA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My little friend, Mia, is enjoying her new window seat to the world. Thank you very much!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Whisker City Cozy Kitty Cushioned Window Perch
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 73 reviews

my cat loves it but

February 19, 2014
by ashley13
fromSouth Carolina
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My cat got this for Christmas 2013 and for 2 months it stayed up great. And my little guy loved it, it became his preferred sleeping spot. 3 nights ago I hear a crash and have a cat running under the bed. His favorite spot just fell off the window and scared the mess out of him. The adhesive holds for about 2 months and now I'm looking for another way to attach it so I stop getting grumpy cat meows because he can't get in the window. Fix the adhesive and this would be a great product. And just to say my cat is only about 12 pounds so I don't think it's his weight.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Whisker City Cozy Kitty Cushioned Window Perch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 73 reviews

my cat love's this

February 14, 2014
by niknak26
fromusa
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My cat love's this product , however, I would have liked to choose the color instead of blue . It doesn't go with the rest of my décor. I would have liked to have a neutral color like beige or off white.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Whisker City Cozy Kitty Cushioned Window Perch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 73 reviews

Very Happy

February 3, 2014
by Pace
fromMaine
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I am very happy with this product and so is my cat. He settled right into it and love it!
Very easy assembly!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Whisker City Cozy Kitty Cushioned Window Perch
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 73 reviews

5 out of 5 cats love it

January 27, 2014
by zoomiesangel
fromSt. John's, NL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I'm the cat lady and all 5 of my kitties love this perch! It's a bit ugly but when has that ever stopped us cat lovers? Be careful choosing where to put it because once you pick a spot you can't move it anymore as the it won't stick anymore.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Whisker City Cozy Kitty Cushioned Window Perch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 73 reviews

January 4, 2014
by CLEANJOY
fromWestchester County, ny
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
wE FOUND THAT IT WAS EASY TO ASSEMBLE AND WE LIKED THE IDEA THAT THE COVER COMES OFF TO WASH.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Whisker City Cozy Kitty Cushioned Window Perch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 73 reviews

Fantastic

January 4, 2014
by Ukelady
fromLos Angeles
My cat loves her new perch. She was trying to get on it before I even had it completely installed and spends most of her time on it. It seems sturdy, is nice looking and allows my cat to soak up the sunshine and fresh air. I highly recommend this!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Whisker City Cozy Kitty Cushioned Window Perch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 73 reviews

January 4, 2014
by mykats
frompa.
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
this is my second one. I got this one for the other window. I shopped on line for one and decided to just get the same one since my cat loves it so much and also the price is good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Whisker City Cozy Kitty Cushioned Window Perch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 73 reviews

My cats and the dogs love this perch

December 28, 2013
by em46
fromCaliente,CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This perch is great! It was easy to install, sturdy, and good looking. My small dogs love it as much as the cats! I will be ordering more of these!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Whisker City Cozy Kitty Cushioned Window Perch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 73 reviews

LOVE THE WHISKER CITY COZY KITTY WINDOW PERCH

December 26, 2013
by Phyl
fromSpringfield, OR
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Several years ago I purchased a window ledge, which was a ho hum OK perch, and now when I got the new Whisker City Cozy Kitty Window Perch I was totally amazed at how much better the quality, appearance and comfort was. I, my cats, Cuddles, Cookie and Mitzie, are 100% satisfied and thoroughly pleased with this wonderful product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Whisker City Cozy Kitty Cushioned Window Perch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 73 reviews

Works Well

December 14, 2013
by Amythyst26
fromVirginia
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
We have had no problems with this and fits in our small window sills nicely. The cats love it and use them frequently. However, I have yet to see one in the white color of the picture as noted online and on the box... I have 2 of them and the fabric is actually brown.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Whisker City Cozy Kitty Cushioned Window Perch
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 73 reviews

My cat has not "perched" on it as yet.

December 10, 2013
by mahala
fromTakoma Park, MD
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
The cat gas bit "perched" on it -- any suggestions on how to get him to do this? He seems nervous to get him up there - I don't have the strength to lift him -- not because he's that heavy but because I am handicapped. He's the original "scaredy cat".
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Whisker City Cozy Kitty Cushioned Window Perch
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 73 reviews

jury still out

December 9, 2013
by gettycat
fromdurham nc
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
Window perch has been up for one day. So far no one has tried it. It seems sturdy enough, but our cats are not young so maybe it is hard for them to jump to it. Or maybe it is too cold for them to want to sit that close to a window. I expect they will find a way to use it when there is something they want to see.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Whisker City Cozy Kitty Cushioned Window Perch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 73 reviews

Great product!

December 1, 2013
by CalicoKitty
fromWilmington, DE
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Was very happy with quality of the product. Our 9 lb calico loves to sit in the window and sun herself and this was the perfect perch for her!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next