PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for CareFRESH® Natural Premium Soft Pet Bedding

CareFRESH® Natural Premium Soft Pet Bedding

UNKNOWN
Overall rating:
4.388 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(345 reviews) 332
302 of 345(88%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for CareFRESH® Natural Premium Soft Pet Bedding
Review 1 for CareFRESH® Natural Premium Soft Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 345 reviews

I Love It!

October 3, 2006
by KatLuv
fromCincinnati
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 345 reviews
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 345 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 345 reviews
This is the greatest bedding for hamsters. It is more absorbent, not dusty, and soft unlike aspen. My Ruby loved tunneling through this and even made her big nest out of only this when she had babies!!! Carefresh is great at staving urine odor so I did not have to worry about it getting nasty with 14 babies!
+15points
16of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CareFRESH® Natural Premium Soft Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 345 reviews

Good Bedding

July 28, 2014
by Lucy22
fromUSA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I like CareFRESH because it controls odors well, and it's relatively soft. The things I don't like is that it's a bit dusty, and pretty expensive.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CareFRESH® Natural Premium Soft Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 345 reviews

disappointed

July 2, 2014
by missshannahx3
fromSomerset, NJ
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I bought 2 of the Carefresh Natural bedding in 60L and when I went to change my guinea pig and rabbit cage, the entire first bag of bedding looked like the picture below. When I opened the second bag, it looked just like the first one. I am extremely disappointed.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CareFRESH® Natural Premium Soft Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 345 reviews

Great Bedding for Piggies

June 12, 2014
by MyAussieFriends
fromThunder Bay, ON
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I have been using this bedding for my two guinea pigs. It is soft on their feet, and doesn't leave any noticeable odors. My only problem with it, is that it is still pretty messy, and the shavings do get on the floor.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CareFRESH® Natural Premium Soft Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 345 reviews

LOVE this bedding

May 31, 2014
by Lyratic
fromPhiladelphia
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Soft, non-toxic, easy to change, and my guinea pig LOVE to bed in it. Not too expensive and high quality!!!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CareFRESH® Natural Premium Soft Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 345 reviews

The Only Bedding for Me

March 26, 2014
by MissMeaganC
fromLaurel, Mississippi
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
With my last hamster, I used aspen shavings. I love this bedding much more. It controls odor; it is also easy to change and soft enough if bedding materials are added. I think I'll always be a CareFRESH user!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CareFRESH® Natural Premium Soft Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 345 reviews

Great quality

March 17, 2014
by Florence21
fromMicanopy, FL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I have been using CareFRESH for the past 8 years for my rabbit bedding and litter box.
Pros: easy to clean, eliminates odor, low dust
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CareFRESH® Natural Premium Soft Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 345 reviews

CareFRESH is FRESH

February 14, 2014
by PasadenaPetMom
fromPasadena, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I love this I use it in my bunnies litter box and it is fantastic I change it 2 - 3 times per week and I do not sift it but there is no odor in between.
Pros: easy to clean, eliminates odor, low dust
Cons: Hard to Sift
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CareFRESH® Natural Premium Soft Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 345 reviews

February 8, 2014
by Hamsters99
fromChicago, IL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Okay, this bedding is good at soaking up urine. But not the smell. Also this bedding isn't really all that soft. Kaytee Clean and Cozy is a much better alternative. It is much better for nesting. Also I have noticed with this bedding that it is very dusty. The way to make this work is to split the cage in half. 1/2 Carefresh Natural 1/2 Kaytee Clean and Cozy.
Pros: easy to clean
Cons: Doesn't Eliminate Odor
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CareFRESH® Natural Premium Soft Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 345 reviews

Ugh

January 27, 2014
by nikkichan
fromSunrise, FL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
For rats and guinea pigs do NOT use this bedding. It is dusty (contrary to packaging) and doesn't absorb odor at all (contrary to packaging) You might as well use newspaper for all the good this is.
Cons: Doesn't Eliminate Odor, messy
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CareFRESH® Natural Premium Soft Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 345 reviews

Great

January 21, 2014
by Smallanimalllover
from????????
I love this product because I have two guinea pigs and this bedding stays puffy. Two guinea pigs is a lot of weight so, it is nice that care fresh stays fluffy.
Pros: eliminates odor, low dust
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CareFRESH® Natural Premium Soft Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 345 reviews

Not For Small Pets Sensitive to Dust

January 14, 2014
by Wyvernfire22
fromLafayette, IN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I bought a package of this for my rats and while they loved the bedding, I didn't. It was surprisingly dusty and aggravated my two boy's respiratory problems.
It also tended to stay damp when it got wet so I had to put fresh handfuls in more often.
I switched my boys to fleece blankets and they are doing much better.
Cons: messy
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for CareFRESH® Natural Premium Soft Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 345 reviews

Really good odor control

January 10, 2014
by cfp1
fromSan Antonio, TX
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I use this bedding for my two rats. When it comes to odor control, this is the best one that I've tried. It works great. And also it's not too dusty, which is good for ratties.
Pros: eliminates odor, low dust
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for CareFRESH® Natural Premium Soft Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 345 reviews

Love this product

January 1, 2014
by AngelV
fromHazleton, PA
This product is great for both my guinea pig and myself. It is comfortable for BooBoo, it is easy to clean, and it maintains smells and odors. The bedding lasts about 5-6 weeks (changing the bedding weekly) in a 2' by 2' bottom.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for CareFRESH® Natural Premium Soft Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 345 reviews

My Favorite Bedding!

December 19, 2013
by Ilovemyparakeets
fromPennsylvania
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This is my first choice for bedding. It is natural, so I know it is 100% safe for my bunny. It looks nice in the cage, expands out nicely, and has a great odor control. I love using this bedding for my bunny's cage, and I will definitely be buying it again, its that good!
Pros: easy to clean, eliminates odor, low dust
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for CareFRESH® Natural Premium Soft Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 345 reviews

December 18, 2013
by Lallalalalalallala
fromNew York, ny
Great product and keeps odor down.
Pros: easy to clean, eliminates odor, low dust
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for CareFRESH® Natural Premium Soft Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 345 reviews

GREAT!!

December 7, 2013
by classyfish
fromsaskatchewan
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
my hamsters all loved this. it reduces the smell hugely and has no chemicals to worry about. the best bedding I ever bought
Pros: easy to clean, eliminates odor
Cons: Hard to Sift
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for CareFRESH® Natural Premium Soft Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 345 reviews

Good value for the price

October 6, 2013
by Tatiana
fromTexas
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This product does the job well, and it much healthier than the wooden bedding.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for CareFRESH® Natural Premium Soft Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 345 reviews

Great! for mice and Russian dwarf hamsters

October 1, 2013
by PetHamsterlover11
fromOakville, ON
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I like this bedding a lot, if not this then aspen shavings, My 2 mice and Russian Dwarf Hamster LOVE carefresh bedding, it is soft absorbs well and also hides a lot of smell.
I recommend this item :p
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for CareFRESH® Natural Premium Soft Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 345 reviews

I Love This Bedding!

September 29, 2013
by hasmterbestfriends2
fromChandler Crossroads, AZ
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Both me and my Winter White Dwarf Hamsters prefer Carefresh bedding, because it's softer, comes in colors, and easily absorbs odors. But I highly recommend the natural kind. My girl hamster, Sapphire prefers the natural because it's cozy. I like the color, the coziness, and having happy hamsters! This absorbs all the odor and dripping water from the bottle or food crumbs
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next