PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Nylabone Dog Chews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Nylabone Dog Chews

Top Seller! Nylabone Chews are a long-time favorite of both dogs and owners. Designed to let dogs indulge their natural urge to chew in a safe, healthy and tasty way. Several types and sizes available.
Overall rating:
4.773 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 20
21 of 22(95%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Nylabone Dog Chews
Review 1 for Nylabone Dog Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews

Tough enough to last

August 14, 2007
by LindsayAnne
fromMaryland
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews
The thing I love about these Nylabones is the fact that no matter how long my dog (around 45-50 lbs.) chews on these, they don't snap in to. This means as long as you smartly purchase a big enough bone for your dog, there's no choking hazard. Because of this advantage, Nylabones are a great toy to leave in your dog's crate if you leave during the day. You can be sure they'll stand up to a day, and many days' worth of gnawing. If you have a puppy, I'd recommend getting two sizes, a larger for when he/she grows bigger. And when in doubt, go for the bigger size - it's tougher and safer! All in all, I would recommend this to ANY dog owner as a necessity.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nylabone Dog Chews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 22 reviews

Doesn't keep his attention

August 9, 2007
by Trevor
fromPA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
Pet Satisfaction 
2 / 5
2 / 5 22 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews
Yorkishon puppy gets distracted pretty easily. He will chew on it for about a minute then move on. Great for when he really wants to go to town chewing. Very durable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nylabone Dog Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews

Only thing that works

July 18, 2007
by JaxJax
fromMPLS
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews
Seriously, if your dog is a chewer and you are sick of replacing household items and thousands of cheap toys...this one is the only thing that will not disappoint! I have a 7 point dachshound and she loves the big bone and the dinosaur.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nylabone Dog Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews

My Bone!

July 8, 2007
by durham1205
fromAtlanta
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5 22 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews
When my dog was a puppy, he was an extremely strong chewer. We bought him a nylabone and he loved it! He is almost four years old now and he still has his original bone. He does not play with it as much anymore, but he will get it every once in a while, especially when he is alone. Recently, one of my relatives came to visit and brought her Chihuahua puppy with her. The puppy went straight for the nylabones in my dogs' toy box. She loved them so much, she ended up taking one of the used ones home with her! We have not replaced more than about 5 in four years with two dogs. They have at least one in every flavor except chocolate, which we have not seen before. Just don't step on them, as they get sharp nubs after being chewed!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nylabone Dog Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews

Get this bone!!

July 5, 2007
by Tasia
fromDayton, OH
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews
My
dog loves his nylabones! We've had them in every flavor, although
chocolate is his personal favorite! They last for a long time (about 2
months) before they need replaced, and my dog is a strong chewer. They
can be hard to clean, but I've found a bottle brush works fairly well.
You won't regret buying this bone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nylabone Dog Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews

Excellent!!!!!!!

June 21, 2007
by petluver13
fromGainesville, GA
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews
we bought a Nylabone the first day we brought our 4 month wiemaraner pup home and he adored it, now he is a year old and the bone is still here and is still Beau's favorite thing to chew on. (it is half the size as it was when we bought it but still has a loooong time before we replace it.) BEAU AND I LOVE THIS NYLABONE!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nylabone Dog Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews

great chew toy

May 22, 2007
by alysiaangel
fromTampa,FL
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5 22 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews
my black lab/great dane mix loves nylabone, she doesn't chew it non stop shes a tennis ball kinda gal. But this one toy she can't destroy. i definitly reccomend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nylabone Dog Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews

Can't get enough of it!

February 23, 2007
by HomerJay
fromOconomowoc, WI
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews
I have a 1 year old lab mix who loves these. He can't get enough of it. Usually we end up taking it away from him.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nylabone Dog Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews

Nylabones are great

January 15, 2007
by dogcatmomma
fromLexington, KY
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews
I have a white shepherd and 3 chihuahuas. Finding something they can chew and not destroy is hard. But Nylabones last a long time. They come in different flavors and different sizes. They even have puppy size. I'm talking about the Nylabones with "durable" written on them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nylabone Dog Chews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 22 reviews

Great chewie!!!!

December 6, 2006
by cinnamon
fromDepauw, In
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 22 reviews
These are the best chewies I have found. I have Doxies and they can't have the rawhide type. The edible types are gone quickly and usually make them sick. These last a long time as well. They are very safe as I have been getting them for 5 years. Both of my dogs love them, esp the chocolate!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nylabone Dog Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews

Great Dog Chew!

November 22, 2006
by jhdoggiemom
fromChesapeake, VA
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews
Every dog I have ever had loved these nylabones. They get a lot of chewing enjoyment for the price and they don't make a mess in my house. A wonderful alternative to rawhides and much safer too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nylabone Dog Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews

Nylabone Dog Chews

November 21, 2006
by Hale
fromPort Orange,FL
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews
My dog loved these! I recommend them and they are reasonably priced!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nylabone Dog Chews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 22 reviews

keeps the pup busy

November 17, 2006
by astro
fromvermont
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5 22 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 22 reviews
every dog or puppy needs nylabones. it teaches them not to chew shoes, furniture ect. when my pup wants something to chew, he just grabs a nylabone and he's happy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nylabone Dog Chews
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 22 reviews

November 15, 2006
by Bassetlover
fromMacungie, PA
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 22 reviews
I purchased this as a rawhide alternative for my puppy and found that he LOVED it, however, I was not so fond. As my dog chewed the bone bits would break off and the bone became slimy and mushy. This can easily get stuck in carpet and is very difficult to remove when dry. Great flavor for dogs but a mess for owners.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nylabone Dog Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews

my dogs LOVE these

November 15, 2006
by ProudPetParent
fromWorthington, OH
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews
My dogs are chewers. They chewed on EVERYTHING in the house. We bought them a couple of starter kits and they LOVED them!! And they stopped chewing on everything else!
Thanks,
ProudPetParent
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nylabone Dog Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews

Great Product

November 14, 2006
by JD2007
fromCincinnati, Ohio
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews
My dog loves these bones. They have lasted a lot longer than any of his other bones and he actually chews these more than the normal ones.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nylabone Dog Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews

Great Buy

November 13, 2006
by LabMommy
fromFL
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews
The Nylabone products are a great buy. Not only are they durable for our large dogs who love to chew but they reasonably priced compared to other toys that cost the same or more but don't last nearly as long.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nylabone Dog Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews

Dogs love them

November 11, 2006
by susan1215
  • Expert
fromOlathe, KS
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews
My dogs love these bones. They spend hours chewing on them. They are great for their teeth and I like them because they don't make a mess.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nylabone Dog Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews

Perfect for Strong Chewers

November 6, 2006
by K9theJ9
fromValparaiso, IN
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews
Nylabone super chews are perfect for strong chewers and safe. My dog can eat a rawhide in a matter of minutes, but it takes him hours to chew up these bones. There are many flavors, but my dog prefers the chicken flavor. While these may be a little expensive, it is definitely worth buying.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nylabone Dog Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews

nylabone dog chews

October 1, 2006
by tipper
fromLewisville, TX
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews
My dogs love nylabone dog chews. They also last longer than other chew bones.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next