PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Authority® Kitten Food

Authority® Kitten Food

UNKNOWN
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 18
18 of 18(100%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Authority® Kitten Food
Review 1 for Authority® Kitten Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews

Authority brand is awesome!

October 2, 2014
by zeesoap
fromMiami, FL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I switched from the Science Diet to Authority about a month ago and never have my kittens had such shiny and soft fur! They have more energy, healthier stool (when on the science diet it gave them severe diarrhea, vets were telling me it couldn't be the food since the science diet is supposed to be "the best" (not really)) and overall growing and looking their best. Within a day of switching completely to Authority their diarrhea was gone! Within a week of being completely on this food I started noticing the super soft and shiny fur. I completely recommend this food to everyone with kittens, including the wet canned food, which I sometimes mix with the dry food. :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Authority® Kitten Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews

May 27, 2014
by Baroorie
fromHouston, TX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I weaned 2 kittens off of Friskies and on to this brand. They love Authority! Both kittens refuse to eat Friskies now.
Authority made their fur soft and shiny within TWO DAYS! There aren't by products in this food and the price is decent too.
I highly recommend Authority to anyone that wants great quality food for their pets, but can't afford Premium quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Authority® Kitten Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews

Kitten Food

March 17, 2014
by Johnnysmama
fromSpokane, WA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I have used Authority food for many years. I bought the kitten food this time to try to fatten up my way too skinny cat. She's been very thin for all of her 13 years. She's eating the kitten food like crazy, but is still thin. I think it must be in her nature to be that way.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Authority® Kitten Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews

Good stuff

January 15, 2014
by Tiffany777
fromYorktown, VA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I started my mom's 8 year old cat on Authority when she was a few weeks old. She did like it even though the other cats did. She still likes it from time to time as the pieces are very small and easy to chew.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Authority® Kitten Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews

Authority kitten food is a great product

November 17, 2013
by Les4toads
fromNevada City, CA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews
We have used Authority Kitten Food for all of our kittens and have had excellent results. Our kitten's fur is soft and silky, they have had excellent check ups and excellent health. The food seems to be digested well and aids in not having fur ball issues. I recommend this food for kittens. The food is economically priced with excellent results and nutrition.
Pros: price, high quality, digestible, taste
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Authority® Kitten Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews

My kitten loved it! Great price!

July 12, 2013
by Curlymfg
fromArizona
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I have a 6 week old kitten that wouldn't eat any dry food. After trying 3 other brands, I decided to give dry food one more shot and purchased Authority Kitten food, and I don't regret it! My kitten almost immediately started eating it right up. This is an excellent price for what you're getting, the ingredients are far superior than any grocery store brands & almost as good as the premium brands for much less $!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Authority® Kitten Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews

The cat food is so good

July 8, 2013
by Tamee
fromLancaster
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
people always tell me how his coat is so nice a soft and he's been on it since he was able to eat on his own and his mom was on it also
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Authority® Kitten Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews

July 5, 2013
by TheOfficialLo
fromLondon, Ontario
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
About a week ago I switched my kitten over to the Authority brand of Kitten food. So far, I can't say I'm disappointed by the results! Already my kitten has been more active, his coat shiner, and his stool firm. It's price point is also a huge bonus in my opinion as I find it extremely affordable for what you're getting.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Authority® Kitten Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews

Good Start to your Kitten's Life!

June 10, 2013
by RescueLVT
fromGreenville, SC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Overall good food. Of course whole chicken as 1st ingredient is a plus as well as added vitamins and minerals for healthy development. Shape of kibble helps clean teeth. Economical in price. My Penny loved it while she was on kitten food, she kept a shiny soft coat and stayed lean throughout her kitten stage. Swapped her to the Authority Indoor/Weight Control Formula afterwards which she did well on as well. Swapped to BB Indoor though because my other cat gained weight on their Indoor/Weight Control food.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Authority® Kitten Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews

Great!!!!!

March 14, 2013
by Essined
fromCarolina, PR
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Excellent food for cats. Great price, great choice, great results.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Authority® Kitten Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews

Pleasantly Surprised

February 12, 2013
by WesleysMom
fromSouthern California
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I was feeding my kitten Innova kitten food the first 5 months of his life. After a job loss I needed to cut back so I was looking for a cheaper alternative to Innova but something that was nourishing and also something he might like. I poured the Authority into his bowl and he sniffed it and immediately began chowing down. He LOVES this food and I have to admit I've noticed a shinier coat. His stools aren't smelly, which proves the ingredients are genuine. The price is wonderful and I have recommended this cat food to all my friends. He's still on the kitten formula but when he reaches one year I will be switching over to the adult formula. Thanks Authority.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Authority® Kitten Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews

great choice!

January 4, 2013
by bradylady
fromStaten Island, NY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews
I feed this to my 12 week old kitten twice a day, and twice a day the Authority wet food. I usually mix in a teaspoon of warm water to soften it a bit, because his teeth are still so small. It creates a gravy effect, which he adores. He's become so strong and healthy, with a super soft and shiny coat. The ingredients are great, and the price is cost friendly. I don't think my kitten would have it any other way!
Pros: high quality, price
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Authority® Kitten Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews

WE BOTH LOVE IT!

December 20, 2012
by LAB294
fromFlagstaff, Arizona
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews
My kitten, Hershey, was having terrible gas and poops constantly, not to mention the fact that she was always hungry. After I started giving her the Authority food her stench was no longer noticeable and her weight was getting to a much better number for her age and size. She is no longer begging me for food all day long and eats it right up as soon as I bring it out! Suffice to say that she LOVES this food and I do too! I definitely would recommend this to my friends and family, in fact I have even gotten my roommate to begin feeding this to her kitten as well! The price is great and the kitties love it to no end.
Pros: high quality, digestible, taste, price
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Authority® Kitten Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews

My Kittens Love it - Great Price!

November 14, 2012
by nrsa
fromBartlett, IL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews
When I adopted my kittens, they were the first kittens i've ever had so I wanted to make sure I was feeding them the right stuff. I started out on Royal Canin because someone recommended it to me. But it was so expensive and didn't seem like there were a lot of beneifts to it. So I switched to Science Diet which was a little cheaper with more benefits. One day I was going to buy more food and couldn't stand the idea of paying $20 for kitten food. So I looked around and Authority caught my attention, I liked that it was made from real chicken and that it was the 1st ingredient and I liked all the positive things the bag said that the food does for the kitten (plus I loved the price - so much cheaper). So I figured I'd try it out and see if the kittys liked it. After about two weeks I noticied a significant change in my boys coat. It was a lot softer and smoother and they both seemed more playful and active. I haven't changed foods since. My kittens are now 8 months old and very healthy.
Pros: high quality, price
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Authority® Kitten Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews

Great food, and very affordable

October 11, 2012
by SandiPDX
fromPortland, OR
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
The shelter I adopted my kitten from fed this, so I kept him on Authority when I brought him home. Cost is a fraction of the Science Diet I'd fed my previous cats, and the ingredient list is much better. I love the fact that chicken is the #1 ingredient. My kitten loves it, and see no reason to change. He'll move to their adult foods as he gets older.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Authority® Kitten Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews

My kittens love this food. Great quality.

June 26, 2012
by jvick26
fromWinter Springs, FL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
My aunt has had numerous cats over the years and recommended this food to me. My kittens love it. I use the dry food and the canned food; both great for little kittens to chew. I also switched them right off their old food to this brand (none of the old was available to me), and they had no digestive problems whatsoever. I love the quality of the ingredients and, of course, the price.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Authority® Kitten Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews

Great value & food

March 8, 2011
by GusandSidsServant
fromNew York, NY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I have to agree with the other reviewer. Reading the ingredients, this contains apparently as good or better than other 'premium' brands at a much lower cost. I have 2 8-month old boys eating me out of house & home, so this was a real find. They'll eat anything so I can't say they particularly 'love' it, but I believe it is a very high quality product. Very glad Petsmart opened up a store close by.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Authority® Kitten Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews

Kitten loves it

January 29, 2011
by amti
fromEdmonton, AB
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Best dry food in the store as far as ingredients and less than 1/2 the price of other ones with by-products as 1st ingred. Wish I had this when I first got my kitten. Plus kitten is doing great, good weight, nice coat, very healthy!!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.