PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for All Living Things Pet Home for Rabbits

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

All Living Things Pet Home for Rabbits

Stylish and durable construction Simple no tool assembly Made exclusively for PetSmart
Overall rating:
4.296 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 27
24 of 27(89%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for All Living Things Pet Home for Rabbits
Review 1 for All Living Things Pet Home for Rabbits
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 27 reviews

April 2, 2013
by carcar
fromfrederick,md
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I love this cage! My guinea pig Bella loves it. It gives her plenty of room and she loves it. I still recommend floor time for a guinea pig but if your a high school student like me, this cage will give your guinea pig enough space for your guinea pig. The only down side of his cage is the water bottle leaks and the ramp is slippery for a guinea pig but the ramp is an easy fix all you have to do is take a adult sock and cut the toe off and then slip it on the ramp. As for the bottle you might just want to get a new one.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for All Living Things Pet Home for Rabbits
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 27 reviews

March 26, 2013
by starfleet
fromFL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
This is a good rabbit cage. It's very easy to put together, and my only complaint is that I wish it were a little wider! The length is really good for the price. This great for a smaller rabbit, given that you give them enough play time outside. But any rabbit bigger than 5/6 pounds I wouldn't recommend it for.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for All Living Things Pet Home for Rabbits
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 27 reviews

seems good

February 19, 2013
by ratlover177
fromIN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I got this cage because i am going to get 2 guinea pigs soon it's nice size it was SO EASY to put tougher i'm 13 and i have had 3 pet rats so i have put tougher a lot of cages so far this has been the easiest to put to tougher p.s. the only bad thing is the bars seam a little flimsy.
Pros: stylish
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for All Living Things Pet Home for Rabbits
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 27 reviews

Good and bad

February 2, 2013
by Petsmart22
fromKy
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Ease of Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5 27 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5 27 reviews
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5 27 reviews
I just got my first rabbit and i bought it this cage, I thought it seemed nice since it seemed big and came with a water holder, food bowl and a shelf for the rabbit to lay on or eat on. I love the shelf although it says the ramp is non slip and it isn't.. The rabbit tries to go up and slides so I took it out... I love the food bowl it is nothing fancy just a plastic black bowl and works well! The water container and holder I didn't like at all... My rabbit would try to drink out of it and nothing would come out and not to mention the holder wasn't metal like all the other ones it is plastic and flexible like a bread tie almost ,so it kept falling.. Needless to say I had to go buy ANOTHER water container.. The cage seems to be durable and was very easy to put together although I would have just bought a bigger cage for the same price and bought the accessories separate if I would have known the food bowl was all I would have been using anyways! So I would say this is something I wouldn't buy if i could do it over.. I would just get a bigger cage and get my own accessories! I don't think the price was that great after seeing the quality of what the accessories were..
Pros: stylish, easy to clean
Cons: price, low quality
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for All Living Things Pet Home for Rabbits
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 27 reviews

Amazing and very bunny-safe! Totally recommended!

November 24, 2012
by Mooshi
fromColumbus, Ohio
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Ease of Assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5 27 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5 27 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 27 reviews
We got our youngest daughter a new bunny a little while ago and bought a small baby-bunny cage. now that our bunny has grown so much we had to get a new cage. This cage is so much bigger than the old cage and now our bunny has so much more room to bounce and run and he loves the dish place where it has a second floor. I really like the cage also because it comes with wheels and a bowl and a bottle and everything that the bunny needs for this new cage. If you have a growing bunny like we have...YOU BETTER BUY THIS CAGE!!!!!!
Pros: stylish, easy to clean, sturdy
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for All Living Things Pet Home for Rabbits
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 27 reviews

Awesome Cage

October 12, 2012
by NMarian
fromBlair , NE
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This cage is Awesome It is avalible at the stores and It is Very roomy. My Rabbit loves it there is not really a Problem with this cage at all . All I can say is it is awesome habitat for your rabbit. Please tell me if I helped ? Thanks
+15points
18of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for All Living Things Pet Home for Rabbits
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 27 reviews

DO NOT BUY FOR GUINEA PIGS!!!

September 28, 2012
by 1BIBI1
fromWESTON,fl
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
1#They can NOT get up on the ramp
2#Is too small for 2 or more guinea pigs
3#You will waste money and end buyng a C&C cage(that is MUCH better)
-2points
4of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for All Living Things Pet Home for Rabbits
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 27 reviews

September 9, 2012
by Bunnybooboo
fromFlorida
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
This is just a question and i have not used this cage. Tomorrow im am going to get my kid a bunny, i do not like the little patio, can it come off the cage?
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for All Living Things Pet Home for Rabbits
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 27 reviews

PERFECT

September 5, 2012
by BIBI1515
fromWeston,FL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
This cage was perfect for my 2 guinea pigs!!!
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for All Living Things Pet Home for Rabbits
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 27 reviews

August 8, 2012
by JazzSpazz
fromKansas
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I hear alot of complaints about the ramp. All I did for my boys is cut the toe out of a sock and stick it on the ramp. This has made it possible for my boys to climb up and down the ramp, although neither one prefers to climb up onto the second level. As far as the size goes, it has been great for my boys. I have two water bottles, an igloos, and a hay rack all on the lower level and they still have plenty of room to play. Great product for the money, less expensive to purchase online as my pet store wanted to charge twice as much for it.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for All Living Things Pet Home for Rabbits
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 27 reviews

Great cage

August 2, 2012
by chuva
fromCANADA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Great cage if you're starting out and even if you've had your bunny for a while. The cage is just big enough for my rabbit (5 yr old dwarf), easy to clean and tall enough. I did buy a litter box to be able to preserve the cage and so my bunny isn't stepping in his own litter. The only complaint I have is that even though the ramp is treaded, my rabbit still can't go up, he just slides right back down, so instead, he hops up and uses the ramp to get down. Overall a really great cage.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for All Living Things Pet Home for Rabbits
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 27 reviews

Love This Cage!

July 5, 2012
by crazywabbit
fromDahlonega, GA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
This is a great cage. Very easy to put together. Plenty large enough for a full size rabbit. Easy for our rabbit Peter to hop out and back in. Love the wheels. We wheel him all over the house and onto the front porch. He loves the shelf. The bowl and water bottle are cheap, but we had our own before this cage. All in all Peter loves his new cage.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for All Living Things Pet Home for Rabbits
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 27 reviews

Flimsy and not worth the money

April 12, 2012
by 86315luv
fromphoenix, az
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
i got this cage for my young rabbit and he has already destroyed it in less than 4 months. i would not recommend this product as the bars are too easily bent creating an easy escape. also, if you will ever have to pick up the cage, plan on loosing the wheels, they constantly fall off. very poorly manufactured.
-1point
5of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for All Living Things Pet Home for Rabbits
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 27 reviews

Don't use for ferrets!

March 26, 2012
by susansusan
fromChicago, IL
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
This cage was recommended to me for a starter ferret cage. The ferrets could squeeze through the bars. Besides that, the cage was easy to set up and stores nicely. I did have a problem with the shelf staying on the bars. I ended up zip striping them to the bars.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for All Living Things Pet Home for Rabbits
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 27 reviews

perfect size

February 12, 2012
by animallover5
fromtexas,tx
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Ease of Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5 27 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5 27 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 27 reviews
this cage is great its the perfect size my rabbit gidget shes a full sized rabbit and still has tons of room for a litter pan food bowl hideaway toys and more room to run around in love this cage!
Pros: stylish, easy to clean, sturdy
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for All Living Things Pet Home for Rabbits
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 27 reviews

Great Buy for Price!

September 17, 2011
by Lens
fromNew Brunswick, NJ
How many pets do you have?2
Ease of Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5 27 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5 27 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 27 reviews
We bought this cage as new rabbit owners for our Holland Lop Mix. The cage is the perfect size for our medium sized rabbit. It was a great price for such a sturdy cage. My bun loves the shelf and the food bowl sits on it nicely. We gave this 4 stars overall because the static cling on the plastic tends to accumulate and hold fur, making it harder to clean. Overall- great quality, great buy!
Pros: stylish, sturdy
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for All Living Things Pet Home for Rabbits
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 27 reviews

Good Cage for Guinea Pigs

September 5, 2011
by ladylightning
fromLas Vegas, NV
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Ease of Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5 27 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5 27 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 27 reviews
I bought this cage for my two guinea pigs, & so far I am very happy with it. They have plenty of room to run around, even with their hide house & food bowls, & the cage does not take up too much space in my room. I've seen my piggies popcorning around the cage, so they must love it as well.I did end up removing the shelf & ramp. The ramp was far too slippery for them, & took up too much space for something that was never used. If I can one day find a way to make the ramp less slippery, then I will probably put it back up. The food bowl that comes with the cage is great, as it does not tip over even though it's made of plastic, and it is the perfect size for their pellets. The water bottle does leak a little bit, but it hasn't been a huge problem. Putting the cage together took no more than ten minutes with two people, & did not require any tools. You do have to bend the wire a tiny bit in order for the parts to fit together easily, but over all the assembly was not too hard. Overall, great product & great price compared to most other cages of the same or smaller size.
Pros: stylish, sturdy
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for All Living Things Pet Home for Rabbits
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 27 reviews

Mini Satin Rabbit

September 3, 2011
by JMT8
fromChicago, IL
Ease of Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5 27 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5 27 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 27 reviews
She really enjoys the cage. She likes the second level lower and just jumps up. She also likes to burrow under it. Plenty of room to stretch out. Water bottle drips some, but she prefers it. She likes the bowl too.
Pros: stylish
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for All Living Things Pet Home for Rabbits
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 27 reviews

BunnyKeeper

August 12, 2011
by BunnyKeeper
fromSan Antonio, TX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Ease of Assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5 27 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5 27 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 27 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I was worried about the size but both of my bunnies fit in it and still have plenty of space. Its super easy to clean! The ramp kept falling off so now they just jump onto the ledge. Bowl does look like its going to fall off. Other than that it's great!
Pros: stylish, sturdy, easy to clean
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for All Living Things Pet Home for Rabbits
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 27 reviews

AWESOME

August 2, 2011
by RabbitLover97
fromJacksonville, FL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Ease of Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5 27 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5 27 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 27 reviews
I got this cage for my boy Holland Lop for traveling and he loves it!! The shelf and ramp are sturdy and the food bowl locks into place so he can't dump it. The wire part of the cage can also be removed at any time and work as a small inclosed area for a rabbit to play out side in. The only part that I wasn't happy about was the water bottle leaks, but no biggy. You can buy a new water bottle for $2.
Pros: stylish, sturdy, easy to clean
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
1 2 next