PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Wellness Complete Health Super5Mix Limited Ingredients Whitefish & Sweet Potato Recipe

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Wellness Complete Health Super5Mix Limited Ingredients Whitefish & Sweet Potato Recipe

A limited-ingredient recipe of nutrient-rich whole foods to fulfill the unique health needs of your dog. Only available in the U.S.
Overall rating:
4.2 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 14
14 of 15(93%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Wellness Complete Health Super5Mix Limited Ingredients Whitefish & Sweet Potato Recipe
Review 1 for Wellness Complete Health Super5Mix Limited Ingredients Whitefish & Sweet Potato Recipe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

Great Product

February 14, 2014
by PHNY
fromAustin, TX
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
My dog (a terrier/dachshund mix) loves this brand. He really enjoys this particular flavor. He never has a problem eating his meal, and his stomach issues (sensitive belly) seemed to have subsided a ton since switching to Wellness. I used to get the 15-pound bags but since he enjoys them so much, I got my first 30-pound one for him to enjoy (and so that I don't have to make two trips to PetSmart!). Highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Wellness Complete Health Super5Mix Limited Ingredients Whitefish & Sweet Potato Recipe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

Wellness Complete Health

January 7, 2014
by Moms3babies
fromVenice, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Recommended by my son's vet! The dogs love it! My son has 1 elderly dog that needed to be on a healthy diet that was easy to digest and Wellness Complete Health is what the vet recommended. The dogs have been on this diet for well over 6 months and appear to be doing very well on it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Wellness Complete Health Super5Mix Limited Ingredients Whitefish & Sweet Potato Recipe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

Great food...highly recommended

May 21, 2013
by winegirlnc
fromCary, NC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Our vet recommended taking our Border Collie off of chicken, and this was the only food I could find with zero chicken in it. It has turned out to be a god-send. His coat is the softest it's ever been, he doesn't scratch himself constantly, and his once-omnipresent stink has disappeared. Plus, he loves this food; I think the fishy smell really attracts him. Highly recommended!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Wellness Complete Health Super5Mix Limited Ingredients Whitefish & Sweet Potato Recipe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 15 reviews

Good food

January 15, 2013
by Kimpossible
fromPhoenix
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My dog likes this food. She's allergic to poultry and this is one of the few foods on the market that doesn't contain any kind of poultry or chicken fat. The only downside is that she does seem to be a bit tired of it after eating it for awhile, and they keep raising the price. Otherwise I recommend it for sure.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Wellness Complete Health Super5Mix Limited Ingredients Whitefish & Sweet Potato Recipe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

Greatest Food in the World

June 5, 2012
by mamacita18
fromHouston, Texas
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I started feeding my 4 year old golden retriever this food because she was itchy and her coat was always smelly no matter how many times I bathed her. I tried three different types of food before putting her on this particular food and found out she was allergic to chicken so did some research and thought I try this and WOW what a difference her coat is shiny and beautiful she never ever smells and I aways get compliments about how lovely her coat is, and I buy the 30 pound bag plus i free feed her and this bag lasts me three months love it so much highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Wellness Complete Health Super5Mix Limited Ingredients Whitefish & Sweet Potato Recipe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 15 reviews

April 14, 2012
by sheal34
fromWarner Robins, GA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5 15 reviews
My maltese mix has been on the Wellness Super5mix chicken or lamb flavors for awhile. She really loves it! But she still licks her paws alot and is itchy some. Would the whitefish and sweet potato be better for her since it's limited ingredient? I would love to try her on Wellness Simple Solutions because I've heard it's good for dogs with allergies but Petsmart doesn't carry it yet they carry everything else that is Wellness.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Wellness Complete Health Super5Mix Limited Ingredients Whitefish & Sweet Potato Recipe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

Wouldn't feed anything else

December 26, 2011
by cmbbcb
fromSan Diego
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
I first started feeding this food in 2000, hoping it would help my dog with seizures. Another very well thought-of limited ingredient food had made no difference; but after switching to Wellness White Fish & Sweet Potato, my dog began going longer and longer between seizures, once achieving nearly two years with no seizures. I've fed all four of my dogs this food since that time.
Pros: high quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Wellness Complete Health Super5Mix Limited Ingredients Whitefish & Sweet Potato Recipe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 15 reviews

Great for Dog With Food Allergies!

August 6, 2011
by Yukon
fromOK
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Rescued a 4 yr old yorkie/mini-schnauzer mix from the pound about 10 months ago. He scratched and chewed all over like crazy, rubbed his ears on the carpet (treated multiple ear infections) and threw up too. I tried different dry dog food, used perscription meds for skin problems, and finially, had him allergy tested (blood test). He's allergic to many dog food ingredients, trees, grasses, weeds, dust, etc (23 things!). This is the only food I can find without one or more of the food ingredients he can't eat. It's not his favorite, but his skin is less red/dry/raw. He begins allergy shots in the fall (for grasses, trees, weeds, etc). I will continue buying this product, because it's the only one I've found he can have! BTW - he does not smell fishy like I feared he would. One big bonus with this one, he won't gain weight, because it's so darn "healthy" and low cal! Next...find a recipe for home made dog biscuits/treats on line and get cooking! I whole heartedly recommend this dry dog food product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Wellness Complete Health Super5Mix Limited Ingredients Whitefish & Sweet Potato Recipe
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 15 reviews

Allergies

June 18, 2011
by KOKOsMom
fromLas Vegas, Nv
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I adopted my poor skinny Doxie from the pound 2 years ago. I didn't know dogs have allergies, I've had a gazillion dogs but never any allergies. Koko has been miserable for 2 years with itching and runny eyes. He has been fed chicken and veggies the whole time. Finally one vet suggested allergies me, he has an allergic dog and noticed the spots on Koko's belly, I thought he had ring worm. Anyway come to find out he has allergies to grain and chicken. I tried the Wellness Whitefish and sweet potato. Other than the smell, which he ran from until it aired out a little, he is eating it now and his skin is clearing up and no more runny gooie eyes. He feels much better and is a lot more playful. Thank YOu
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Wellness Complete Health Super5Mix Limited Ingredients Whitefish & Sweet Potato Recipe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

Awesome for Sensitive Stomach's

June 14, 2011
by Yummies
fromPennsylvania
My Shi-Tzus have very sensitive stomach's & the chicken fat that is in most other brands along with so many other unhealthy ingredients really makes them vomit. I am so grateful I found the 'Wellness' brand & no more stomach problems , their coat is nicer, plus their eyes don't stain. I love the ingredients with no artificial colors, flavors or preservatives & they use Canola oil, whitefish, barley, sweet potatoes & flaxseed. We're going on 2 yrs & they still love it. Just wish it was a bit cheaper but will pay especially since made in USA!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Wellness Complete Health Super5Mix Limited Ingredients Whitefish & Sweet Potato Recipe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

Good ingredients, dog's love it.

June 12, 2011
by Anonymous
fromWisconsin
I have a Husky who's allergic to just about everything, including corn and white potatoes. I really appreciate that Wellness makes foods with a wide range of quality ingredients so folks like me can fine something that works.
To the person who's dog was throwing up, it's pretty obvious he was allergic to something in the food. It's amazing how many vets don't even consider this as a possibility. You probably should have changed to another Wellness formula and changed your vet too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Wellness Complete Health Super5Mix Limited Ingredients Whitefish & Sweet Potato Recipe
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 15 reviews

Vomit

June 6, 2011
by SwampBeagle
fromLouisiana
I switched my 3 year old beagle to Wellness Whitefish and Sweet Potato a month and a half ago. He had it previously at friend's home and enjoyed it. He’s a very active dog who spends most of his time outside. I noticed 2 weeks ago that he was vomiting. We then kept him inside, brought him to the vet, had two blood tests done, tested for amoebas, everything was fine, he was put on anti-nausea meds and meds for stomach ulcers, but once I ran out of anti-nausea meds the vomiting began again. He's been on the same worm and flea meds his whole life without problem.
I made the decision to feed him steamed rice and boiled chicken because maybe his stomach was just sensitive to the food. He was fine. I switched him over to Orijen, and he was fine. On a lark, I wanted to make sure it was just the food. I fed him the Wellness one last time. He threw it up again. We live out on the water. He has had fish protein his whole life. I don’t know if the formula has been changed, but he had serious problems with it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Wellness Complete Health Super5Mix Limited Ingredients Whitefish & Sweet Potato Recipe
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 15 reviews

Loved it at first, but then would NOT eat it

October 17, 2010
by bkfranks
fromSouthern California
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5 15 reviews
I received a bag of this for free and started using it as training treats. My pug Otis loved it so I thought I would give it a try as his normal food. We integrated it into his diet and he loved it at first, but after about a month he just didn't like it anymore. He would take one sniff and walk away. I thought maybe he just wasn't hungry at first, but it turned into him not eating it at all. We ended up going back to the Royal Canin for pugs. I don't like that it has corn in it, but at least he eats it. I gave the food 3 stars because I feel it's a good food and certainly better than most available at Petsmart, but my dog just didn't like it enough.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Wellness Complete Health Super5Mix Limited Ingredients Whitefish & Sweet Potato Recipe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 15 reviews

Pretty Great!

August 27, 2010
by mariah1397
fromMount Morris, MI
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5 15 reviews
My dog is a very picky eater and I was struggling trying to find a high quality food that he enjoyed. He absolutely loved this Wellness formula, and I loved the fact that it had great ingredients.
Pros: picky eater liked it, has great ingredients
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Wellness Complete Health Super5Mix Limited Ingredients Whitefish & Sweet Potato Recipe
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
1 out of 1 recommend this product