PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Wellness Complete Health Super5Mix Chicken Recipe Dog Food

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Wellness Complete Health Super5Mix Chicken Recipe Dog Food

Balanced natural nutrition Overall health & vitality Optimal nutrient absorption Only available in the U.S.
Overall rating:
4.786 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
14 of 14(100%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Wellness Complete Health Super5Mix Chicken Recipe Dog Food
Review 1 for Wellness Complete Health Super5Mix Chicken Recipe Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews

Best dog food to give your dog!

March 13, 2014
by HalfmoonHalfsea
fromOttawa, ON, Canada
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
This product is usually in the aisle with Simply Nourish and Blue Buffalo because its the best of both worlds! It's not as bland tasting as Simply Nourish (used to buy it for my dog but he wouldn't eat) and not as expensive as BB. I didn't trust Wellness because of the pretty package, but took a look and the label and it didn't have anything bad like corn or chicken by-product meal. So I brought it home and slowly started switching his food and he's only eat the Wellness bits haha so I guess he's always loved it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Wellness Complete Health Super5Mix Chicken Recipe Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews

February 1, 2014
by Trievers
fromMaine
Good price for the food we use !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Wellness Complete Health Super5Mix Chicken Recipe Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews

Excellent

January 14, 2014
by Italiancarnut
fromKansas
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
The quality of Wellness dog food is top drawer! I have been 'owned' by Cane Corso Mastiffs for over 25 years, so I must say that much of the credit for the longevity of the Mastiffs goes to the superb quality of Wellness foods and treats!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Wellness Complete Health Super5Mix Chicken Recipe Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews

Good for your pup

November 8, 2013
by MadameMethane
fromOrlando, FL
My dog loves Wellness and never has a problem with it, even when I had to switch her over from Beneful. It's an excellent quality but just too expensive!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Wellness Complete Health Super5Mix Chicken Recipe Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews

Made a World of Difference

October 15, 2013
by HappyMom2
fromAtmore, AL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
We had started our Rhodesian Ridgeback on one of the department store brands. She ate it but we had to cover it in treats. I moved her to Wellness and no more tricking her to eat. She gobbles it up as soon as I put it in the pan. And everyone has commented on how beautiful her coat is.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Wellness Complete Health Super5Mix Chicken Recipe Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews

Maggie loves Wellness.

June 29, 2013
by Maggie10
fromToronto, Ontario Canada
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Maggie, our 3 year old yellow lab has thrived on Wellness since we adopted her when she was 4 months old. When we picked her up that first day they had given us a bag of low cost, by-product filled puppy food to take home but she didn't seem to like it. After some research we gradually started her on Wellness. Today she has a soft coat, healthy white teeth and great muscle tone. We have never noticed any flatulence. Her stool is solid. From time to time we give her a treat of the Wellness canned Turkey. She LOVES IT! Again no flatulence at all. We will continue to feed Maggie Wellness.
Pros: high quality, digestible, taste, price
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Wellness Complete Health Super5Mix Chicken Recipe Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews

A little bit goes a long way!

January 10, 2013
by Mandahcat13
fromMichigan
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My dog has been eating this and LOVES it! The weight didn't drop off as fast as I had hoped but it did come off! I was also able to cut his food down from 1 cup twice a day to 3/4 cup twice a day which saved me from going to the pet store more often! Billy sends his compliments to the chef!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Wellness Complete Health Super5Mix Chicken Recipe Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews

Ingredients we trust!

December 23, 2012
by LadyKC
fromDarnestown, Md
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
We were "cooking" for our dogs since we don't trust chemicals and inferior food ingredients of most dog foods. We still add a little home cooked vegetables & meat to this dry food and our "picky" dogs will eat this.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Wellness Complete Health Super5Mix Chicken Recipe Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews

The best!

January 3, 2011
by meli08
fromGreenbelt,MD
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I got my dog when he was 5 months and he has always been a picky eater. He would always eat the food and then slowly eat less of his food and would always get to the point where he would eventually just not care for the food at all.
Ive tried several different brands before I choose Wellness.
My dog Spooky loves his food!!! I get him the chicken flavor because thats his favorite now when he hears me pouring his food in his container he runs to his " eating area" and waits for his food while wagging his tail. This is by fair the best food yes it is a little expensive but for the nutritional values and the happiness and health of my dog its well worth the money!!
Pros: dog loves it, nutritional
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Wellness Complete Health Super5Mix Chicken Recipe Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 14 reviews

Healthy Food But..

November 16, 2010
by catrock
fromLockport, NY
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My dog wasn't interested in it. I got a free sample but he didn't want to eat it. I think he'd probably like the small breed kibble better but since this food is kinda pricy I'll probably be trying a different brand.
It does have great all natural ingredients and my dog absolutely LOVED the wellness canned stew so I'd definitely recommend this brand! Just get a small bag first or try a free sample (I think you can find it on their website) to see if your dog will like it!
Pros: healthy
Cons: expensive, dog didn't care for it
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Wellness Complete Health Super5Mix Chicken Recipe Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews

Glad to finally see this at PetSmart!

September 7, 2010
by bnCreative
fromYork, PA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews
We have two dogs that are allergic to various things. We've tried lots of different foods with various results. After much trial and error this food has stopped the paw licking, all over itchiness, hot spots, face swelling, hacking, sneezing and ear infections that other foods have caused. L.I.D. foods worked well, but this one eliminated all of those problems, not to mention the constant comments we get about how soft their coat is! The only one downside for one of our two dogs is that this food seems to have caused gas, but it comes and goes. They don't really get treats so we know it must be the food. But it's worth it and they really like the taste.
Pros: soft coat, less allergies, dogs enjoy the taste
Cons: gas, price
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Wellness Complete Health Super5Mix Chicken Recipe Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews

Best Dog Food

September 1, 2010
by RubysMomma
fromCentral Valley, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews
I could not be happier when I saw that PetSmart was now selling Wellness! I have been going to a pet store 40min away just for this food, because it is that healthy!! Now I can stay in town. My dog is so healthy and happy and I'm pleased with all of the Wellness products!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Wellness Complete Health Super5Mix Chicken Recipe Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 14 reviews

FINALLY

August 27, 2010
by shammy
fromBOSTON MA.
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews
So happy that PetSmart is finally selling WELLNESS , ITS GREAT FOOD and my dog loves it. Been waiting 3yrs for this to finally happen. Thanks for stocking the shelves with one of the BEST dog foods out there .
Pros: dog loves it
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Wellness Complete Health Super5Mix Chicken Recipe Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 14 reviews

Good Food

August 27, 2010
by mariah1397
fromMount Morris, MI
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Pet Satisfaction 
2 / 5
2 / 5 14 reviews
This food has great ingredients and my dog did wonderfully on it, however, he didn't like the taste of it much (he's picky).
Pros: great ingredients
Cons: picky eater wasn't too fond of it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.