PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Prevue Pet Casbah Cage

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Prevue Pet Casbah Cage

Very large barn style top flight cage offers plenty of room for your medium sized
Overall rating:
3.889 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
7 of 9(78%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Prevue Pet Casbah Cage
Review 1 for Prevue Pet Casbah Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

VERY GOOD

January 2, 2014
by Ramkid101
fromSurrey B.C
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Ease of Assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5 9 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
3 / 5
3 / 5 9 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews
i got this cage for my parakeet and he loves it since its big for a good price. so overall it is a Awesome cage
Pros: easy to assemble, sturdy, price
Cons: difficult to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Prevue Pet Casbah Cage
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 9 reviews

November 10, 2013
by gabbybentley12
fromsanford
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Ease of Assembly 
2 / 5
2 / 5 9 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
1 / 5
1 / 5 9 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 9 reviews
This cage is good for space but it is very hard to move around and to clean out . But over all it is a pretty good cage for parakeets.
Cons: price, difficult to assemble, difficult to clean, flimsy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Prevue Pet Casbah Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

Good value

June 11, 2013
by fletcher82
fromDSM, IA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Ease of Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews
This is the second time I have purchased this cage. We had a previous bird and now current bird. We have just started having issues with the tray on the old one otherwise I wouldn't have replaced it. We have had the cage 8 years and it's on it's 2nd Cockatiel. She loves the cage she can flair out her wings and not hit either edge when she does her streaches. I looked at other cages on the Market and the space in this one meets her needs its a very large cage and the price it's at now is super good. I bought it when it first came out and it was much higher. Its very stylish and looks great in the livingroom.
Pros: easy to assemble, easy to clean, sturdy, price
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Prevue Pet Casbah Cage
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 9 reviews

Cute, but messy

June 7, 2013
by SammySue
fromTN
Ease of Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
2 / 5
2 / 5 9 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 9 reviews
This is a really cute and reasonably sized cage, but my two cockatiels have a tendency to sit on the rounded part of the top most of the time, which means that their poo often lands outside of the cleaning tray. This makes the cage area very messy. Beware of this design flaw.
Cons: difficult to clean
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Prevue Pet Casbah Cage
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 9 reviews

shape vs. function

April 22, 2013
by DesertHippie
fromArizona
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Ease of Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
3 / 5
3 / 5 9 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews
This is a good, solid cage with a great deal of eye appeal. However, the shape of this cage does not lend itself well to the practical side of things. It's hard to clean in that bowed out area of the top. Also, if a bird is sitting in that artistically shaped area of the top, where it bells out beyond the cage's vertical sides, if the bird defecates during the visit up there, it falls on the surface the cage is sitting on, and not inside the cage. The top is wider than the cage, you see, and there are major containment issues with this.
Cons: difficult to clean
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Prevue Pet Casbah Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 9 reviews

not the best cage, but not bad

December 21, 2012
by olive123
fromGeorgia
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Ease of Assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5 9 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5 9 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 9 reviews
It's an okay cage and pretty spacious. The top is kind of useless though, and just makes it easier for po op to either fall out of the cage or clump up on the bars. Otherwise, it's a pretty decent cage.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Prevue Pet Casbah Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 9 reviews

Beware of the Poo

October 8, 2012
by foxstar4225
fromNJ
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
This cage is both cute and sturdy. But because of the shape it makes bird droppings easier to happen.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Prevue Pet Casbah Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

Awsome cage

October 6, 2012
by Jeli
fromILLINOIS
What is your gender?F
I love this cage my parents gave me this cage for my 2 budgies i love it's soo easy to clean it gives them space to excersice but you should still should take them out of the cage for more excersice. totally recomend it!!!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Prevue Pet Casbah Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 9 reviews

beware of bird droppings

October 21, 2010
by jojosmom
fromNY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Ease of Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5 9 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 9 reviews
this cage looks great, and it's comparable to other mesh cages with plastic bottoms. The one thing I wanted to warn you about it that since the top of the cage is wider than the bottom, the birds sit up there and end up po0ping on whatever surface you've got the cage on.
I don't know if you can see it clearly, but there is a very large door opening. A large part of the cage front opens so it makes cleaning it a breeze.
I have a cockatiel in mine.
Pros: large door opening
Cons: bird droppings from upper level
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.