PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for GNC Ultra Mega Multivitamin Plus for Senior Cats

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

GNC Ultra Mega Multivitamin Plus for Senior Cats

Delicious soft chew to support general health & immune system Omega-3 fatty acids for healthy skin & coat Added antioxidants Plus digestive enzyme GNC Gold Card discount not valid on purchase of GNC Pets items.
Overall rating:
4.455 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
10 of 11(91%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for GNC Ultra Mega Multivitamin Plus for Senior Cats
Review 1 for GNC Ultra Mega Multivitamin Plus for Senior Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 11 reviews

Good product, Cat eats it up

March 6, 2014
by SnowRaven
fromDover, DE
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This product has made a difference in my senior cat in that her fur is thicker, her activity has increased and she is getting along better
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for GNC Ultra Mega Multivitamin Plus for Senior Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

very good

January 3, 2014
by mtnmama87035
fromWashington
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I have an older munchkin cat and these are perfect for her. I am so glad Petsmart carries these because they are hard to find.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for GNC Ultra Mega Multivitamin Plus for Senior Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

Great vitamins!

October 31, 2013
by StephD
fromFairmont, WV
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I use this in combination with the GNC Lysine chews to keep my 1 1/2 year old baby boy healthy. He was recently diagnosed with FIV, so the key to keeping him healthy is boosting his immune system. Even though this product is formulated for seniors, given his condition, there are elements to it that I feel are more beneficial. I was told that FIV can eventually start taking a toll on organ systems, which is why I love the digestive enzymes. They are supposed to help kitty break down fats, carbs, and especially proteins. I am hoping this will prevent his system from getting overly taxed. These chews also have antioxidants and omega 3 fatty acids. It's just a good, inclusive supplement. Luckily, like the Lysine chews, the cat who needs them the most is one of the four who likes them. In my book, the approval of 4 out of 6 cats isn't bad at all!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for GNC Ultra Mega Multivitamin Plus for Senior Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

GREAT!

June 14, 2012
by sebic01
fromClarksville,TN
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5 11 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews
Both of my senior cats love these and they are pretty picky. Usually, if it isn't tuna or salmon- they turn away. They both love these. One of my cats has cardiomyopathy and I use these to supplement what the lasix and heart meds takes away. So far, So good! Love it.
Pros: easy to administer, works great, taste
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for GNC Ultra Mega Multivitamin Plus for Senior Cats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 11 reviews

wannabelieve

December 12, 2011
by wannabelieve
fromWilliamsport, PA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
I was greatly encouraged by the wonderful reviews about this product so with hope I bought a bag to help aid my cat with dander and eating concerns. Everyone wrote how every cat immediately loved the treat; everyone has not met my cat. She looked at me like "you've got to be kidding me" and promptly walked away. Thankfully, she still has a pretty good appetite for her regular food and treats and sometimes whatever Mom (me) may be eating, so it's not all bad, but all I can say is this particular vitamin treat did not work for us.
Cons: price, Hard to Administer, Taste, didn't work
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for GNC Ultra Mega Multivitamin Plus for Senior Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

My cat actually likes these!

September 24, 2011
by LovelyChristina
fromNew York, NY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I have been searching for vitamin treats for my 16 year old senior cat for a long time. I've tried 2 other brands, but both times my cat did not like them. He would eat them at first but then grow tired of them. I don't have that problem with these GNC Ultra Mega Multivitamin Plus for Senior Cats. He LOVES these. He begs for them. I also like that I only need to give him 2 per day. The other vitamin treats I had tried required he take 4-6 per day. These are a bit hard, so I break them in half and feed them to him by hand. He likes them so much that sometimes he swallows them whole. I see a definite improvement in his attitude and behavior. I am also giving him GNC Ultra Mega Superfood Complex because he has lost a lot of weight over the last year due to a thyroid condition in addition to old age. Another great product. Glad I tried these.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for GNC Ultra Mega Multivitamin Plus for Senior Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

Great Product

July 29, 2011
by joyinlife
fromleague city,tx
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I went inside store and I saw they were on sale,so I went and bought a bag, knowing my cat is Very picky i was not sure if she would even try one, but since it was on sale I just bought it anyways. Well I got home and opened the bag and my cat came over smelling the bag, and pawing the bag to get what was inside, I gave her, her vitiamins and she Loves them, she actually begs for them which is not like her to beg for treats let alone vitiamins, Im now planning to go back to the store, and get more, while they are on sale still,she is so happy and so am i :-)
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for GNC Ultra Mega Multivitamin Plus for Senior Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

Picky Eater

June 8, 2011
by TheCatsMeow12
fromFort Worth, TX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
My cat absolutly loves these! Usually when I bring home different treats and set them infront of him, he'll sniff then walk away only to eat them the next day. With these he ate them right away! I had been searching for a snack for my cat (about 10 years old) that would help liven him up again. They definatly worked! Also, his dandruff mysteriously disappeared after he'd been taking them for a month...I will definatly be staying with this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for GNC Ultra Mega Multivitamin Plus for Senior Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

GNC Ultra Mega Multivitamins Plus for Senior Cats

April 30, 2011
by suezzeeq
fromNew Jersey
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I have a 15+ year old cat who has been getting thinner over the last few years. He was extremely bonded to one of my other cats who developed liver cancer and passed away. He pined terribly and shrived down to almost nothing. He was so weak he was almost unable to walk. I thought I was going to lose him. His teeth are not the best therefore he only likes soft, wet cat food. I was shopping at Petsmart for something to boost his appetite, when I came across these vitamins and decided to give them a try. They are a bit hard, but I crush them with a fork and mix it into his food. He has gained weight and is walking much better now. I also bought th GNC Ultra Mega Superfood Complex which is a powder that can be mixed with the wet food as well. He is doing so much better I can hardly believe it! It is truly remarkable the difference!!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for GNC Ultra Mega Multivitamin Plus for Senior Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

Tweaked them a little and they work

March 3, 2011
by Tahoesmom
fromSacramento, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
After my 14 year old cat was diagnosed with lymphoma I was looking at Petsmart and found these vitamins. The vet says that anything is better than nothing. When I put 2 in front of my cat, he seemed to like the smell and it appealed to him, but after several attempts to break it down he spit it out and walked away. I thought well those have to go back, but first I tried to cut them up with a knife and spread them on his prescription diet ID food - Success! Not only does he love them, they've actually encouraged his eating and he looks to me daily for them. My other cats go batty over the scent too, so I'll try the regular ones for them when I go back for more. It can be hard to find something a cancerous cat will eat, so thank you GNC/Petsmart for these:)
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for GNC Ultra Mega Multivitamin Plus for Senior Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 11 reviews

Healthy treat she loves

January 27, 2011
by 6300Camp
fromNY, NY
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I only have to touch the bag and she comes running. They do not look very appetizing but she gobbles them up as soon as I put them put for out her. Her coat has seemed extra shiny lately so I am going to continue with it for as long as she will eat it.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.