PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Ware Willow Branch Ball

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Ware Willow Branch Ball

Ware Willow Branch Ball adds a naturally fun flavor to playtime!
Overall rating:
3.786 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
10 of 14(71%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Ware Willow Branch Ball
Review 1 for Ware Willow Branch Ball
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 14 reviews

Alittle bit....

November 1, 2013
by Nickname22
fromPrefer not to say, PS
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I always have toys for my hamster in his cage, even though he doesn't seem to LOVE it, but I ocasionally find little bite marks, but it didn't work as must as I wanted it to. and also alittle pricey for a hallow ball
Cons: price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ware Willow Branch Ball
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 14 reviews

Good when he could chew it...

September 7, 2013
by Doggielover424242
fromKansas
My guinea pig loves wooden chews.... So when I got this home he was exited.. And then when he tried to chew it it just rolled away!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ware Willow Branch Ball
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 14 reviews

Rabbits like it, but doesn't last

August 28, 2013
by bunnyaddict
fromMelrose, MA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Bun liked it, destroyed in less than 6 hours
Pros: Keeps Pet Entertained
Cons: easily destroyed
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ware Willow Branch Ball
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 14 reviews

Got chinchillas? Say no.

May 22, 2013
by Beboo
fromSuffolk, VA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I bought this for my chins (she picked it out off the shelf!) Put it in the cage when I got home. Came back about an hour later to see how much fun they were having with it, and ... POOF... it was obliterated wood shards were EVERYWHERE! Its got a 3 star because they loved it. But it was a waste of cash on my part
Pros: Keeps Pet Entertained
Cons: easily destroyed
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ware Willow Branch Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews

More Entertaining than the TV!

February 9, 2013
by themadpoet82
fromMaryland
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
If you have a high energy / "Mom, I'm bored" kind of guinea pig, then this is the toy to buy for your chewers. Also works as a great distraction for stubborn guinea pigs who insist on "helping" you clean their cages.
Yes, the one big draw back is that they do get destroyed easily. The willow, though, is more sturdier than the nuttier balls. I extend their use my keeping them in rotation and not leaving them in their cages (my older boy has arthritis and he has other foot-friendly toys left in his cage to keep him entertained).
However, my older guy loves tossing, banging, and using his as a soccer ball. I stuck a cat ball with a bell in one and he loves rolling and tossing it more than chewing. This rates up there with crumbled balls and torn shreds of paper! I keep at least two on hand just in case.
I found it was too heavy for my younger one. In that case, the nuttier ball works better (less sturdier, but a good trainer if you're trying to teach the concept of playing).
Pros: Keeps Pet Entertained
Cons: easily destroyed
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ware Willow Branch Ball
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 14 reviews

Good while it lasts

February 6, 2013
by Petsmart22
fromKy
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This is something that was good while it lasted... I liked it because it looked nice and was something different but I didn't like that it was 3.99 and only lasted one day. Also the rabbit didn't even eat the sticks just broke them or chewed them enough to get to the middle. Therefore the next day the bottom of the cage and bedding looked like a disaster with chewed stickers all over the bottom! It wasn't bad and was good while it lasted but I would give it to them a day or two before you plan on changing the bedding!!
Pros: Keeps Pet Entertained
Cons: price, easily destroyed
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ware Willow Branch Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews

My guinea pigs LOVE these!

February 2, 2013
by Kelli0
fromLincoln Park, MI
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I have three guinea pigs, and each of them love to chew on their willow balls! They can tear them up pretty fast (depending on how bored they are) One of these will last about a week here. But they are definitely worth buying!
Pros: durable, Keeps Pet Entertained, price
Cons: easily destroyed
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ware Willow Branch Ball
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 14 reviews

Easily destroyed! ):

January 6, 2013
by GuineaPigLoverr
fromArizona
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I bought this for my pets as a Christmas present and I gave them the ball after I cleaned their cage and the next day, the thing was half destroyed! This is a very good chew toy for keeping your small pet's teeth down but man, this gets destroyed SO EASILY! Though this does keep my guinea pigs very entertained, this thing can be ripped apart in days! I'm not going to purchase this every single time my pigs destroy this but I am very pleased with this toy. It is a very good treat for your pet and its a great boredom breaker!
Pros: Keeps Pet Entertained, price
Cons: easily destroyed
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ware Willow Branch Ball
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 14 reviews

We give it four paws and one thumb up

August 17, 2012
by Imbrium
fromSan Antonio, TX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
On the way to buy my bunnies, I stopped at petsmart to buy everything they'd need and I happened to grab one of these. They ADORED it and chewed through it in all of a week.
I happened to be going to <some non-pet store that sells some pet items, since apparently I'm not allowed to mention names of competitors in my review> so I tried to get one there. Unfortunately, they didn't have the willow kind so I had to get a ball of the same design made with a different kind of wood (it was kinda beige colored and slightly smaller; also made by Ware/Petsmart sells it, too). My bunnies refused to touch the new one.
After about two weeks, I gave up on the new ball and went back to Petsmart for another willow one. This time, it took them < 24h to get the walnuts out and three days to completely destroy the ball.
They go insane for it, which I love... but when it only takes them three days to destroy one, the cost really adds up. I'd be less likely to "ration" these toys if they were about $1 cheaper each. Of course, it's still money better spent than the cash I lost on the other (rejected) ball that is sitting pristinely amidst the remnants of the willow ball, lol.
I had wanted to buy two when I went back to get another willow ball, but they only had one. Next time I go, I plan to ask the manager if they can try to keep these in stock for me, since I want to continue buying them and I'm not gonna pay shipping charges to order online when there's a petsmart across the street.
Pros: Keeps Pet Entertained
Cons: price, easily destroyed
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ware Willow Branch Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews

July 6, 2012
by syd103
fromGA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
i have two gerbils and they love chewing on stuff. there cage and they love chewing on the ware willow branch ball they have chewed 3 of these things so any body with a gerbil needs to get this
Pros: Keeps Pet Entertained
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Ware Willow Branch Ball
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 14 reviews

Good Product For Slow-Chewers!

June 27, 2012
by BlueLightningSkinnys
fromMichigan
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
My Pigs' love to chew EVERYTHING, and really fast too. When I put this (well, not exatly this but pretty much the same thing) in the cage, they chewed it up pretty fast, the only thing I would suggest is thicker wood and more things inside of the middle.
Pros: Keeps Pet Entertained
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Ware Willow Branch Ball
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 14 reviews

Fun, but didn't last long

December 17, 2011
by Mickeyrawr
fromOregon
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
My rabbit loved this toy. So much that she tore it to pieces within the hour! My rabbit is a big chewer and this thing was completely destroyed almost instantaneously. Would not recommend to anyone whose pet loves to chew things up, other than that it was great!
Pros: Keeps Pet Entertained
Cons: price, easily destroyed
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Ware Willow Branch Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews

Toss and Roll

August 4, 2011
by pumpkin87
fromSan Antonio,TX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
they love to toss this around and have so much fun with it
Pros: durable, Keeps Pet Entertained, easy to wash
Cons: price
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Ware Willow Branch Ball
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 14 reviews

Good & Bad

March 30, 2011
by Turtleturtle
fromPennsylvania
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
My Guinea Pigs tear this up in 3-4 days. Thought it'd last longer than the nutty 1 but it doesn't. Its good that they like it though. I'd either have to visit the store every 3 days or keep a good stock of them.
Pros: Keeps Pet Entertained
Cons: easily destroyed
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.