PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Super Pet(r) Apple Wood & Crispy Puzzle Combo Chew

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Super Pet(r) Apple Wood & Crispy Puzzle Combo Chew

These chews keep your pet entertained while providing the dental benefits of natural chews. The chews are formulated for hamsters, rabbits, guinea pigs and other small animals.
Overall rating:
4.097 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 31
26 of 31(84%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Super Pet(r) Apple Wood & Crispy Puzzle Combo Chew
Review 1 for Super Pet(r) Apple Wood & Crispy Puzzle Combo Chew
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 31 reviews

Depends

February 1, 2014
by SelfishMachine
fromFriendswood, TX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
It really depends on YOUR pet.
Lets break it down still though, just for your benefit.
The wood;
The wood is flavored to be 'apple wood', well, no doubt it IS apple wood flavored. (I smelled and nibbled on one)
My hamster does CHEW ON THESE sometimes. It's not to often though. The wood is great and again, It really depends on YOUR small pet.
The Puzzle Pieces:
As most people find, your small pet doesn't really bother with these. These are made out of Loofa material and they don't really seem to take interest in anything of this material. SO Chocolatecolors26 has a good way to put your puzzle chews to use c":
Just look it up.
So as said many times before, this product really just depends on your pet! c:
Pros: price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Super Pet(r) Apple Wood & Crispy Puzzle Combo Chew
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 31 reviews

Don't Buy

January 27, 2014
by AllyFayXO
fromPA
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
My 2 rats barely touched these chews. They chewed the wood about once or twice. Don't waste the money.
Cons: price, Taste
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Super Pet(r) Apple Wood & Crispy Puzzle Combo Chew
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 31 reviews

My hamster didn't seem interested...

January 25, 2014
by HamsterAlert
fromMaryland
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
My Chinese Dwarf Hamster Starbrite didn't seem very interested in actually chewing on these. The puzzle pieces gained more interest than the apple orchard sticks. Overall, I think that there are much better toys and treats out there for a pet.
Pros: price
Cons: Taste
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Super Pet(r) Apple Wood & Crispy Puzzle Combo Chew
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 31 reviews

So/So

January 1, 2014
by AngelV
fromHazleton, PA
My guinea pig loves the puzzle pieces but she doesn't like the sticks at all. Also, if the puzzle pieces get wet the coloring gets all over the cage (bedding etc.).
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Super Pet(r) Apple Wood & Crispy Puzzle Combo Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 31 reviews

HOLLY PRICE :)

November 10, 2013
by animallover9898
fromoshawa ontario canada
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
k so i went cristmas shopping for my rat and got this, it was 4 dollars for 16 peices! holly awesome much. please buy it, its worth it!
Pros: price
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Super Pet(r) Apple Wood & Crispy Puzzle Combo Chew
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 31 reviews

Hit or miss with dwarfs!

October 8, 2013
by KittysGoMew
fromCanada
What is your gender?F
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I have three dwarf hamsters.
The first dwarf ignored the apple branches and crispy chews until two years later and suddenly started to chew them like mad (one stick and one chew would last a couple days max).
My second dwarf likes playing with the apple branch like tug-o-war and my third dwarf ignores them.
So it just depends on your hamster I guess! I say give it a try since they are not that expensive. You never know!
Pros: price
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Super Pet(r) Apple Wood & Crispy Puzzle Combo Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 31 reviews

Grreat!

September 15, 2013
by AnimalZoo
fromCalifornia
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
My hammy loves to chew on these. I took him to the vet for a nail trimming, and he said my hammy's teeth were great! Definitely recommend.
Pros: taste, high quality ingredients, price
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Super Pet(r) Apple Wood & Crispy Puzzle Combo Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 31 reviews

good

July 9, 2013
by awesomerats
fromNY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
my rats love them they keep their teeth in a good length and it brings a lot for one pack best for rats
Pros: high quality ingredients, price, taste
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Super Pet(r) Apple Wood & Crispy Puzzle Combo Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 31 reviews

Great

June 1, 2013
by rose1035
fromMuncie,Indiana
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
my rats love these I have 2 half puzzle pieces and thats it. The apple sticks I still have all of them because they like the puzzle pieces better
Pros: taste, high quality ingredients, price
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Super Pet(r) Apple Wood & Crispy Puzzle Combo Chew
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 31 reviews

Pretty good.

May 21, 2013
by RabbitLover12
fromAlbuqurque, NM
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
These are great for chewing, the only thing I don't like about them is that they would have a hole in them so you can attach the Ka bob treat dispensing toy.
Pros: high quality ingredients, price, taste
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Super Pet(r) Apple Wood & Crispy Puzzle Combo Chew
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 31 reviews

Good!

April 25, 2013
by HamstersAreAmazing
fromThe earth. Hehe
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
My hamster loves the Apple wood sticks, which he chews on ALL the time. It's very cute! :3
However, he sort of ignores the loofah pieces. Sometimes he might bite it a little but not really. Next time I will just buy a pack of Apple wood sticks. But I'm sure other hamsters and small pets would live the loofah!
Pros: high quality ingredients, price, taste
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Super Pet(r) Apple Wood & Crispy Puzzle Combo Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 31 reviews

BEST OUT THERE!!

March 30, 2013
by JuJu123
fromLexington, SC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I buy these all the time for my bun bun Lexie. She LOVES them, love is an understatement. If she hears the tearing of the box she goes nuts! Her favorite is the puzzle squares. The price is right, because you are getting a lot of toys. Which is both good for her teeth and and it keeps her from getting into mischief! Must have for ALL small pet owners espically RABBITS! Cant say enough about these awesome toys!
Pros: high quality ingredients, price, taste
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Super Pet(r) Apple Wood & Crispy Puzzle Combo Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 31 reviews

okay

March 2, 2013
by reptiles5674
fromvirginia
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
my gerbil will only take a nibble out of the apple wood and thats it .but with the puzzle pieces he'll destroy until little scattered pieces of puzzle pieces are in his bedding
Pros: taste
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Super Pet(r) Apple Wood & Crispy Puzzle Combo Chew
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 31 reviews

not my hamsters favorite

December 21, 2012
by olive123
fromGeorgia
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I personally love these, especially the puzzle pieces. My hamster doesn't, he will occasionally take a nibble here and there, but that's it. I think most hamsters would like this though.
Pros: price
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Super Pet(r) Apple Wood & Crispy Puzzle Combo Chew
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 31 reviews

Only the crispy puzzles

October 28, 2012
by Raych
fromOntario, Canada
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I gave these to my hamster and he ate a little bit of the stick, The puzzle peices were the same until I scraped some yogurt treats on it. He only likes the puzzle peices but if he's happy, I'm happy :)
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Super Pet(r) Apple Wood & Crispy Puzzle Combo Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 31 reviews

Combo chews

October 18, 2012
by Miniwheat
fromLakeville, MN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My hammy is in love with this combo pack! He especially likes the apple wood! The crisps help with teeth grooming (trimming and cleaning.) i have to buy several packs when i go to Petsmart because they are gone in a week tops! Very good product! I recommend this!
Pros: taste, high quality ingredients, price
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Super Pet(r) Apple Wood & Crispy Puzzle Combo Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 31 reviews

Hamsters favorite

October 15, 2012
by Farmgal13
fromLakeville, Mn
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This was my hamster favorite toy. He LOVED the wood sticks and would finish a pack in about a week and a half. Totally worth it!
Pros: high quality ingredients, price, taste
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Super Pet(r) Apple Wood & Crispy Puzzle Combo Chew
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 31 reviews

Worst chew to ever!

August 1, 2012
by sQueaKuP
fromNJ
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My hamster never used it.just a bunch of money wasted.
Cons: price, Taste, LowQualityIngredients
-9points
0of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Super Pet(r) Apple Wood & Crispy Puzzle Combo Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 31 reviews

Great product

July 31, 2012
by masquerademegan
fromConnecticut
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
My ratties are chewers, and absolutely love these! Although they do go through them fast...still worth the money.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Super Pet(r) Apple Wood & Crispy Puzzle Combo Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 31 reviews

totally rockin

April 27, 2012
by fancymicerule
fromHouston, TX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Are you thinking about buying this amazing product? Well seriously, your fancy mouse will LOVE it. If I barely stick my hand in the cage with the treats in my hand, all the mice dash down, half alsleep from the second level of their habitat. The love this treat weather they are sleeping, excersising, or whatever else mice do. I totally guarentee it!
Pros: taste, price
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
1 2 next