PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Super Pet Pro Nail Trimmer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Super Pet Pro Nail Trimmer

A superior nail trimmer for pet Rabbits, Ferrets, Guinea Pigs, and other small animals.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 19
18 of 20(90%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Super Pet Pro Nail Trimmer
Review 1 for Super Pet Pro Nail Trimmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews

Does the job!

December 30, 2013
by kirbyandcharlie
fromNova Scotia, Canada
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Perfect! Gets the job done very well and is easy to use! Clips the nails very good and quickly!
Pros: size
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Super Pet Pro Nail Trimmer
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 20 reviews

Wish it was sharper

October 13, 2013
by 3sonsn3pets
fromFrisco, Texas
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I have a dwarf rabbit so he's much smaller than the average bunny. While these nail cutters do cut his nails, they just seem to be dull and don't cut very easily or smoothly. I also have to use quite a bit of strength/pressure when cutting. My bunny is tiny and I can't believe these would work at all for an average rabbit with bigger nails. Hope this is helpful as an opinion for other shoppers.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Super Pet Pro Nail Trimmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews

Great Clippers

December 31, 2012
by CloverB
fromNewport, NC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I used to use human nail clippers to trim my guinea pigs' nails. They were difficult and I wanted to try some clippers that were specially made for small pets. These are so much easier to use than human nail clippers. Excellent buy!
Pros: price, size, easy to install
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Super Pet Pro Nail Trimmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews

Great clippers!

December 21, 2012
by jhudak94
fromCurrituck, NC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I have used these a couple of times on my piggy and they work fabulously. He is pretty calm, and his nails are see through so I just clip the tips and don't get his quick. Piggy nails are soft, so it also helps in making the process quick and easy!
Pros: size, price
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Super Pet Pro Nail Trimmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews

i love these!!!!

November 7, 2012
by bunnylover2001
frompa
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
these clippers make it super easy to clip my bunnies Bugs and Bunny's nails. great price
Pros: size, easy to install, price
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Super Pet Pro Nail Trimmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews

Luv it Luv it Luv it!!!!

August 6, 2012
by ObsessedWithAnimals
fromUSA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
The BEST nail clippers EVER!!!!! I love these because the are big enough for ferrets and guinea pigs and bunnies, but also small enough for rats and chinchillas and hamsters!!! I also love the stylish purple grip which helps to have the clippers NOT fall out of your hand! I would TOTALLY recommend these clippers to ANY small animal owner!!!
Pros: size, price
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Super Pet Pro Nail Trimmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews

Good buy

July 20, 2012
by IloveBoo
fromCA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Great for guinea pigs and the quality is better than the other superpet clippers with those pet heads on top. I also like the color on these.
Pros: price
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Super Pet Pro Nail Trimmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews

Great for Reptiles too.

July 15, 2012
by In2Lizards
fromGainesville, GA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I have three lizards and one of my bearded dragons nails get long. I bought these for him and they work great. I have larger pairs for my dog and cats and figured that this might be a better solution than fingernail clippers.
Pros: size, easy to install, price
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Super Pet Pro Nail Trimmer
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 20 reviews

Meh

July 15, 2012
by lillywonka
fromohio
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I only reccomend this to people with pets that are used to having their nails cut. My pigs squirm too much and they are small and hard to hold but other than that it is a good product
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Super Pet Pro Nail Trimmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews

Awesome!!!!

July 13, 2012
by beaglesrock296
fromTX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I had never cut my piggies nails before so I bought these, they work great and cut nicely you should buy this if you want to save money$$ But I have to say I mean not having to go to your vet and paying a lot but the clippers itself are pricey.
Cons: price
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Super Pet Pro Nail Trimmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews

Holds up well to Monthly Piggy 'Spa Treatments'

June 22, 2012
by CrazyCavies
fromUSA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
At least once a month, you should clip your guinea pigs' nails. So, at least once monthly I set out to do just that.
This is a very good quality product, is easy to use, and has held up for me. I really like it; I was very nervous at first because my sow, Toni, is completely black right down to the tips of her nails. This really made me nervous about clipping. However, if you just take off the tips of the nails, then your guinea pig will be just peachy!
I would recommend these to any guinea pig owners that know how to clip nails. It can be daunting at first, especially if you don't know what you are doing, so I would recommend watching a reputable small animal YouTube channel for a nail clipping video. That way, you will be properly instructed on how to make nail clippings and monthly 'spa treatments' painless and quick.
Pros: price
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Super Pet Pro Nail Trimmer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 20 reviews

Not for Ferrets!!!

June 21, 2012
by ZoologyLover
fromAlabama
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I used this one time on my two fuzz butts' nails and all it did was split the nail(and that can cause problems in ferrets) so I had to go back and reclip their nails using small dog toenail clippers! My ferret's nails get cut once a week and these still didn't work for their "thickish" nails! Don't waste your money invest in better nail trimmers!
Pros: price
Cons: size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Super Pet Pro Nail Trimmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews

GREAT!

December 17, 2011
by animallover1243
fromOhio
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I bought these to clip my rabbits nails with, and they work GREAT! And it does not cost much. I recommend this! :)
Pros: price
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Super Pet Pro Nail Trimmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews

August 2, 2011
by RabbitLover97
fromJacksonville, FL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I love these!!! I use them on my Holland Lop bunny and my Shih-tzu(small dog) and it doesn't split their nails. I would recommend these for anyone with a rabbit or small dog!
Pros: size, price, easy to install
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Super Pet Pro Nail Trimmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews

Great trimmers!

June 19, 2011
by Dogs101
fromFL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Although my Guinea Pig, Oreo HATES getting her nails trimmed, this helps me do it fast and painless. I would definitely recommend this!
Pros: size, price, easy to install
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Super Pet Pro Nail Trimmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews

great nail clippers!

May 6, 2011
by theeglasschild
fromLanghorne, PA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
i use these clippers on both of my guinea pigs and it works wonderfully!
Pros: size, price
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Super Pet Pro Nail Trimmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews

Awesome.

April 25, 2011
by XxTeacherForeverxX77
fromVirginia
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I use this for my guinea pigs. It is extremely important to keep their nails trimmed. This product works extremely well, I recommend it to anyone.
Pros: size, price
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Super Pet Pro Nail Trimmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews

LOVE IT!!!

April 7, 2011
by Benjibunny
fromToronto
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
this nail clipper works great! i never had a problem with it. it's very accurate, fast and easy to cut.
Pros: size, price, easy to install
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Super Pet Pro Nail Trimmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews

Very good for rabbits

April 5, 2011
by raceja
fromgainesville, GA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
It is an awsome nail trimmer for rabbits, I could recommend it to anybody owning a rabbit or any other small pet! :D
Pros: size, easy to install
Cons: price
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Super Pet Pro Nail Trimmer
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 20 reviews
1 out of 1 recommend this product