PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Exo Terra Misters

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Exo Terra Misters

Adds moisture to reptile habitats Helps maintain optimum terrarium conditions Adjustable spray nozzle Compact, light and easy to operate
Overall rating:
2.667 / 5
2.7
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
4 of 9(44%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Exo Terra Misters
Review 1 for Exo Terra Misters
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 9 reviews

Decent But..

April 4, 2013
by iBored91
fromBrooklyn New York
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
The bottle works great and mist just fine. It keeps all my tanks nice and humid but for the price, A regular dollar store spray bottle can do the same and save you money especially if you just have a couple tanks around. If you are into having the "top brands" by all means purchase this but if you are looking into just covering the basics, go get a regular spray bottle.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Exo Terra Misters
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 9 reviews

good

March 25, 2013
by beardielover5000
fromutah
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
got the small one. works great. love it!! get for any reptile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Exo Terra Misters
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 9 reviews

Don't waste your money on this spray bottle!

March 6, 2013
by Msh87
fromIllinois
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I purchased the Exo Terra Mister that resembles a normal spray bottle; I like the size of the bottle and, based on my previous experiences with PetSmart products, expected it to work well. I was sorely mistaken. Although the spray is even and consistent, the quality of the plastic used to make this bottle is terrible. It started to dent and essentially collapse in on itself almost right away. Total piece of junk! I would give it zero stars if that were possible. I just wish I would've returned it while I had the chance...
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Exo Terra Misters
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 9 reviews

February 24, 2013
by blaze1382
fromChicago,IL
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I had just gotten this product and taken it home. Then i started to use it and it was broken and wouldn't let me control the amount of water that the bottle would let out. I was very displeased because I thought this was going to be a good product, I guess i had thought wrong.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Exo Terra Misters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

Love it

August 16, 2012
by Nhyx
fromAugusta, GA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Got this to save time in keeping my tarantula's substrate moist, it does the job great. The other reviews of it not giving an air tight seal and it taking a million pumps are a fluke, they must have had a bad one. 10 pumps, and I can mist out about a half liter of water in about a minute, it's great and saves a lot of time vs a trigger bottle.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Exo Terra Misters
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 9 reviews

The pump sprayer isn't worth it.

June 13, 2012
by frgodimlvn
fromBakersfield, CA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I bought this sprayer because we have 3 tanks to mist and I'm tired of using the small spray bottle. It takes about 40 pumps to get up to pressure and is not air tight, so it loses that pressure fairly quickly. I will be taking it back to the store.
-4points
3of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Exo Terra Misters
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 9 reviews

Very good mister

May 18, 2012
by ReptileHerpLizardLover
fromUnited States, USA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I use this to keep the humidity high in my crested geckos terrarium. It works really well, and even though it isn't automatic, it works great. You can turn the knob and make it squirt out nice misty water or you can make it squirt out the water in a thin hard way. I would definitely recommend this mister to any other reptile owner. (I have the small version)
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Exo Terra Misters
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 9 reviews

Terrible!

February 6, 2011
by SummerS
fromCalgary, AB
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I found I had to pump this thing a billions times to get a decent spray. Way better off just using a standard spray bottle!
-8points
3of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Exo Terra Misters
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 9 reviews

cool

February 3, 2011
by AwesomeAnoles
fromCoppell, Texas
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
i got this to mist the habitat of my green anole and he loves the humidity. he licks the awter off the plants. would recomend
+8points
11of 14voted this as helpful.