PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Grreat Choice(tm) House Style Cage for Small Companion Birds

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Grreat Choice(tm) House Style Cage for Small Companion Birds

Ideal size for Parakeets, Finches and Canaries. Made exclusively for PetSmart.
Overall rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
14 of 16(88%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Grreat Choice(tm) House Style Cage for Small Companion Birds
Review 1 for Grreat Choice(tm) House Style Cage for Small Companion Birds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews

My Parakeet Loves It!

April 24, 2013
by chark23
fromselkirk,ny
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Ease of Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I got a Parakeet over the weekend and she loves this cage! It has plenty of space for her to move around. Along with the 2 wooden perches I purchased a natural branch perch. I also added a swing, a ladder, some toys and a soft little "bed" for her. I didn't use any bedding in this cage, just put a paper towel in the bottom tray to catch everything. because of the tray, daily cleaning is very easy! Also, she can't get to the paper towel to rip it up. The cage is also visually appealing.
Pros: easy to assemble, easy to clean, sturdy, price
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Grreat Choice(tm) House Style Cage for Small Companion Birds
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 16 reviews

Bird Cage

March 9, 2013
by RPark
fromCherry Hill, NJ
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Ease of Assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5 16 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 16 reviews
The bird cage is wonderful for my two finches. The assembly is not to hard but the back side of the cage is a little hard to put on. The main door is pretty small so cage toys should be put in before the roof goes on. the cage comes with a swing, 2 perches, 2 food/water bowls (small), and a easy clean slide out tray. Good for a maximum of 2 finches or 1 parakeet.
Pros: easy to clean, sturdy
Cons: price
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Grreat Choice(tm) House Style Cage for Small Companion Birds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews

love it!

January 23, 2013
by glen61
fromwv
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
Ease of Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews
this cage is wonderful for a tiny bird. the spacing between the bars is perfect. i looked i long time for a cage like this one!
Pros: easy to assemble, easy to clean, sturdy, price
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Grreat Choice(tm) House Style Cage for Small Companion Birds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews

Would I need a washcloth to clean this?

October 21, 2012
by HaLfMoOnCoNuRe
fromDacula, GA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Ease of Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews
I bought this for my parakeet and she LOVES it. She has a black flight cage now but she LOV'd that other cage, even though my sister's bird kept trying to escape.
Pros: easy to assemble, easy to clean, sturdy, price
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Grreat Choice(tm) House Style Cage for Small Companion Birds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews

Awesome cage

August 21, 2012
by jessylia246
fromNY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I have this cage in brown and it is so amazing. It is perfect to have 2 way birdie play dates. I also advice you to house one or two birds but if you want your bird to enjoy the space even more get 1 bird. Since I bought a bird for my sweet,beautiful,smart 10 year old daughter and she has easy access to the doors and cleaning and her and our bird Skaii really are enjoying the cage.
+7points
12of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Grreat Choice(tm) House Style Cage for Small Companion Birds
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 16 reviews

i dont like it

August 7, 2012
by loreta
fromnone of your stinky bussiness
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
i bought my 2 first finches the other day and bought this cage for them.its too small they cant move around much in it and if you do the research you will see parakeets and finches needs lots of space dont buy this for your birds its good for a very small bird that dosent need much space.
-10points
5of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Grreat Choice(tm) House Style Cage for Small Companion Birds
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 16 reviews

Good travel cage

August 5, 2012
by Farmgal13
fromLakeville, Mn
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This is a good cage, but in no way would i ever put one of my birds in it to live. It is small, with small bowls, and a small sliding door. The sliding door is so small, you can barely put your hand in. There is little room to put toys and perches, and pretty much no room to spread wings. Good for travel, not for living.
-7points
2of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Grreat Choice(tm) House Style Cage for Small Companion Birds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews

Very ROOMY for birds like parakeets or smaller.

July 7, 2012
by allis11
fromConnecticut, CT
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This cage is an excellent cage for birds like parakeets or smaller! it is very Roomy, You can putt it anywhere in your home, And your bird will love it.
I just got two finches and they never want to get out of it! Also it has lots of space for toys or any other accessories.
+4points
9of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Grreat Choice(tm) House Style Cage for Small Companion Birds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews

Awsome cool white house shaped cage

June 7, 2012
by LilMad
fromGray, Tn
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I got this cage for the 1st bird I resuced. Its a male green parakeet named kiwi who is 2 now. I got it thinking oh well ill only resuce one for this cage is to small to get another.... It was bigger than what I imagend. So I resuced another parakeets named mango and it turned out being a 2 yr old female who likes kiwi and now he is trying to mate with her! Anyway this cage can only hold 2 parakeets at the Max if they are out 24/7 like mine! (I also have 2 resuced cockateils and 1 resuced sun conure. Its a hobby don't try it unless you are really in love with birds. IT IS HARD BUT FUN!)
+19points
22of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Grreat Choice(tm) House Style Cage for Small Companion Birds
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 16 reviews

Great Cage for One Bird

May 30, 2012
by Jacalynn
fromLynchburg, VA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I got this cage as a started for my parakeet, Hedwig. He likes it a lot. I can fit most of his toys in it and he can move around nicely. I don't like how the food bowl and water bowl are right beside each other because he likes to get his seeds in his water. Also, the door is a bit too small, which didn't help much when he was trying to get to know me. But, it's a beautiful cage for one bird and I'd buy it again.
+5points
10of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Grreat Choice(tm) House Style Cage for Small Companion Birds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews

great cage

March 29, 2012
by ariconnie48
fromnew hampshier
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
i bought this for my parakeet. it is great it is easy to clean and asemble. it comes with a swing. i put a bell on the swing.
+7points
13of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Grreat Choice(tm) House Style Cage for Small Companion Birds
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 16 reviews

great cage for vet visits...

February 23, 2012
by Budgiewuva123
fromNevada
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
this cage is WAY to small for a bird to have as there normal home but I use this cage for taking my birds to the vet and other places where i know my pets won't be in it for more then 3 hours. But other than that this cage is pretty good, sturdy, light. But yes is you have a bird larger than a budgie (parakeet) don't get this cage.
+3points
12of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Grreat Choice(tm) House Style Cage for Small Companion Birds
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 16 reviews

October 25, 2011
by lilpenguinfeet
fromArlington VA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
this is great for one parakeet. However, we rescued 2 more, and then we got eggs. This is NOT a good cage for more then 1 parakeet. It was also very hard to clean, and my parakeets pooped into the water bowl, because it had to be right beside the food bowl. I would recommend a bigger one if you want to multiply.
+2points
9of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Grreat Choice(tm) House Style Cage for Small Companion Birds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews

AMAZING!!!

August 3, 2011
by Araxola
fromTX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I think that this is a great cage for one parakeet to live in. When i got it i thought it would be tiny, like in the picture, but it was actually pretty big. I love the white color and the rails are very sturdy. It comes with a swing, two wooden perches, and the food bowls. They are all very good. The only thing that i was a little concerned on was when you attach the cage walls together, i would reccomend to use a screwdriver to fit them in place, other than that i think that this is a great product for small birds like parakeets, finches and canaries. I love this cage and my parakeet loves it too!!!
+33points
40of 47voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Grreat Choice(tm) House Style Cage for Small Companion Birds
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 16 reviews

Great Cage!

June 22, 2011
by AnimalAddict
fromNC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This cage is great, allthough the box shows two parakeets in the cage I wouldn't house parakeets in the cage (One is okay, not multiple.) I recommend this product for finches or canaries. (But mainly finches.) My two finches live in this cage and love it, they have plenty of room to fly. The doors are very helpful to hold food dishes.
I hope this review was helpful towards you!
Thanks for reading yet another review...
~ AnimalAddict
+15points
22of 29voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Grreat Choice(tm) House Style Cage for Small Companion Birds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews

cage

August 11, 2010
by budgieman
fromalabama
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
this is the best cage for 1 budgie
Pros: great and roomy and plenty of space for toys
Cons: dorr is a bit small and i wish it wuz a bit wider
+9points
17of 25voted this as helpful.