PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Grreat Choice(tm) Large House Skylight Cage

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Grreat Choice(tm) Large House Skylight Cage

Ideal size for Parakeets, Finches and Canaries. Made exclusively for PetSmart.
Overall rating:
4.444 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
9 of 9(100%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Grreat Choice(tm) Large House Skylight Cage
Review 1 for Grreat Choice(tm) Large House Skylight Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 9 reviews

So much space!

January 13, 2013
by RMert96
fromShiloh, IL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Ease of Assembly 
3 / 5
3 / 5 9 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
3 / 5
3 / 5 9 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews
I bougt this cage for 25 dollars while it was on sale! There is a lot of room, enough for my two parakeets to live together comforably, and they love how it is more tall than wide. It was a little difficult to assemble and the food dishes make a mess, but overall it is great. The openings are very secure and the cage is very sturdy
Pros: easy to clean, sturdy, price
Cons: difficult to assemble
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Grreat Choice(tm) Large House Skylight Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 9 reviews

Considering

January 2, 2013
by Demi7770
fromEl Paso, TX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Ease of Assembly 
3 / 5
3 / 5 9 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5 9 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 9 reviews
looking at the reviews I think this cage could be the perfect cage for my New Parrotlet.
Pros: easy to clean, sturdy
Cons: price
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Grreat Choice(tm) Large House Skylight Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

Great for budgies!

October 30, 2012
by LoveBudgies209
fromBaraboo, WI
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Ease of Assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5 9 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
3 / 5
3 / 5 9 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews
This cage is a great cage for 1-3 budgies or any other kind of bird. It is pretty easy to clean, and it has a nice opening at the top.
Pros: easy to assemble, sturdy, price
Cons: difficult to clean
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Grreat Choice(tm) Large House Skylight Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

its perfect!

July 26, 2012
by joc032602
fromMohegan lake, NY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
I have 2 parakeets and it was amazing, my birds enjoy every bit of it they enjoy their toys and food inside I defenitley recomend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Grreat Choice(tm) Large House Skylight Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 9 reviews

Good Cage

February 19, 2012
by Lovebirdboy
fromSaint Louis, Missouri
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I like this cage it's easy and its nice lookingg, however i have issues with the front door and the getting the bird out through there.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Grreat Choice(tm) Large House Skylight Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 9 reviews

A little smaller than I thought

October 27, 2011
by indolence
fromNJ
The design is neat. Classic with a bit of flare with the top portion the way it is. Lock on the main door as well as a side door at the very top. Was a bit tricky to assemble (had to widen the hinges and tighten them back).
My concern is that it is a bit too small even though the dimensions are on the box. I guess the flaw is the part at the top which caves in... which gives the cage a smaller appearance and less room to fly around.
Also, they provide three left-to-right perches but no front-to-back perches. Also the L-to-R perches are very loose.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Grreat Choice(tm) Large House Skylight Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

Great home for your baby

April 13, 2011
by Tricia2670
fromCharleston, SC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I bought this cage as a replacement home for my white bellied caique. She was escaping from her old cage and we were both ready for a change. I found this cage at Petsmart and we both love it. It's shaped like a cute little 2 story house. There's a small trap door in the "attic" that's great for when we travel in the car. The main (front) door has an escape proof latch that works great for Lexi (she hasn't escaped yet!) There's plenty of room for her to climb and play. The bars on the sides of the cage are horizontal making it easy for her to climb. There's a grate on the bottom that keeps her from walking directly on the pull out tray at the bottom. Another thing that I really like about it (and Lexi does too) is that it's taller than other cages that size. I put a perch up high in the "attic" since Lexi likes to be as high up in her cage as possible. This cage is very durable as well.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Grreat Choice(tm) Large House Skylight Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 9 reviews

Overall Good Cage

July 21, 2010
by BriarBear
fromNashville, TN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I bought this cage for my single parakeet Stormy, and am very satisfied with my purchase. For the price, it's a great chage. It's very roomy, open, and has no wasted space. My cage ( I don't know if it was a manufacture error or what ) didn't come with a pull out grate. The bars aren't flimsy- but they could be stronger. I love that the front and back bars are vertical instead of horizontal, that way, Stormy can easily get around his cage.
Pros: vertical bars, large open space, skylight access
Cons: no pull out grate, bars are a little flimsy
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Grreat Choice(tm) Large House Skylight Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

Great Cage for Two Budgies!

July 20, 2010
by Savannah22334455
fromEdmond,Ok
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My Two Budgies love this cage so much! It has plenty of room and at Pestmart the store i got it for 23.00 on sale! It is a great cage and is worth the money!
Pros: nice and big!, cleans easily!, includes food and water dishes also two perches!, little amount of money but a big amount of cage!, has a pull out tray on the bottom
Cons: fell apart while trying to get it out of the car
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.