PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Bearded Dragon

Bearded Dragon

UNKNOWN
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
9 of 10(90%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Bearded Dragon
Review 1 for Bearded Dragon
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

Amazing!

October 20, 2014
by RangerDanger
fromLas Vegas, Nevada
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I bought my beardie a month ago and words cannot explain how happy I am with him. He is very active, eats a ton, and goes to the bathroom regularly. I feed him live insects, as well as kale and thinly cut green beans (he loves them). I take him out for short periods of time and let him bask on my floor in the sun. He enjoys checking things out too.
If I were to give advice for new reptile owners is, do your research before you buy and make sure you estimate all the costs! All of his decorations, food, substrate, lights, terrarium, and himself was about $350. Although, I saved $70 by buying an aquarium and adding a metal screen top (for ventilation) instead of buying a bundle. In the store, the sales person recommended a 150w bulb but I thought it was too much so I went with 100w. Turns out we were both wrong. I live in a place where the winters are about 70 degrees and the summers are about 110 degrees. Be mindful of where you live! The 100w bulb made his basking spot 125 degrees. Needless to say, I went back and got a 75w basking bulb and now it stays at about 105-110. One more thing to be considerate of, is if you have cats (like me) make sure that they are not in the room when you have your beardie out, they don’t sit in front of the glass staring at them (causes stress), and make sure to block the space underneath your door just in case they run.
Before you buy, check the coloration of the mouth too. No extreme discoloration, crust around the eyes and mouth, and that they are alert. You can ask to hold the one you want; if you are buying for young children try to go with one that seems mellower than the one that tries to run. Don’t be afraid to ask questions!
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bearded Dragon
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

October 9, 2014
by awesomedragon123
fromflorida
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
this is the best thingamabober ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
i really like this pet it is so cool they r super easy to take care of and they are not aggressive at all buy this pet you will not regret it
+8points
11of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bearded Dragon
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 10 reviews

Terrible experience.

October 8, 2014
by Oblivioniic
fromIllinois
We had bought a very small bearded dragon from Petsmart, maybe only a few weeks old (didn't tell us age). We took him home and for about 3 weeks he was doing fine. Then, on the fourth week, he began to act kind of lethargic, and not eating. We decided to take him to a vet (not Petsmart, 14 day warranty expired.), and they told us he had something called Adenovirus, and that just the day before, 2 other people came in with the same problem, having bought their beardie from the exact same place. We ended up having to put him down exactly 1 month of owning him.
-1point
13of 27voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bearded Dragon
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 10 reviews

AWESOME!

September 14, 2014
by Cinderthebeardie
fromIllinois
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
It has been my dream for years to have a pet. Today, my dream came TRUE! (9/14/14) We were going to start from scratch, getting the tank set up and stuff. Then, a half hour later, me, my brother, my sister, and some of her friends went to petsmart for the 2nd time to get our beardie! They were in great health and they were all happy and moving. She is adjusting great to her 40 gallon tank and she is living happily! THANK YOU PETSMART, for making my dream come true! <3
+25points
25of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bearded Dragon
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

Bearded Dragons Are AWESOME!

June 26, 2014
by BeardedDragonsRock1
fromWest palm beach,FL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I love Cody my beardie he is soo nice and soo cute and handsome his one of my favorites and i have 11 pets! I WOULD RECOMMEND A BEARDED DRAGON 100%
Love Cody The Beardie And Clemintine The Corn Snake
+50points
53of 56voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bearded Dragon
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

June 11, 2014
by beast12345
fromnew york
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I love my bearded dragon he's really docile and cool never bites
+33points
42of 51voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bearded Dragon
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

June 2, 2014
by Lololollololol
fromRochester hills
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I recommend these bearded dragons. They are very easy to take care of so far they have never been aggressive or bit me.
+57points
62of 67voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bearded Dragon
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

i love these lizards!

May 29, 2014
by kennebeck
fromIL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
you do have to watch to for a lot of thing with them but they make great pets. research them also it helps a lot before you think about getting one:) hope this helps
+55points
70of 85voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bearded Dragon
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

Great pets

May 28, 2014
by HopeC
fromNew York, NY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
these guys are great pets! some don't do a whole lot, but others are very active. they do take responsibility, but they are worth it! i would recommend them!
+50points
55of 60voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bearded Dragon
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

April 19, 2014
by brad1234
fromTennesse, TN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
These guys are kinda cool they don't really do much but sleep and hide there skin is kinda of strange under there chin has like a little beard strange.
-51points
31of 113voted this as helpful.