PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Andis Quick-Cut 11 Piece Clipper Kit

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Andis Quick-Cut 11 Piece Clipper Kit

Quick-cutting blades for fast & easy trimming Ideal for thin coat breeds Includes six attachment combs Quiet design
Overall rating:
1.667 / 5
1.7
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 8
2 of 9(22%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Andis Quick-Cut 11 Piece Clipper Kit
Review 1 for Andis Quick-Cut 11 Piece Clipper Kit
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 9 reviews

Don't buy

September 5, 2013
by Anonymous
fromSeattle, WA
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I bought these thinking I would be able to trim my dog and not have to spend time and money at the groomers. The clippers over heated each time. I've only used them 4 times. I would think that for the price they would last longer. (Even if they are on the inexpensive side.) The last time I used them they broke completely. I won't buy this product again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Andis Quick-Cut 11 Piece Clipper Kit
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 9 reviews

dont buy if you plan on using just once

May 25, 2013
by 1990jac
fromvirgina beach va
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I am a dog groomer that works in the petsmart salon and i do not reccomend this product. basically you buy what you pay for, i used this clipper when visiting my parents out of town and forgotten my clippers at home. They have a shetland sheepdog that has TONS of matts on his stomach chest and rear and was very difficult to clip out. took way longer than it should of. my recommendation get one of the 2 speed andis clippers or take your dog/cat to the groomer cause its a hassle.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Andis Quick-Cut 11 Piece Clipper Kit
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 9 reviews

DO NOT BUY!

May 12, 2013
by Delaney
fromThunder Bay, ON
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I bought this to do my shih-poo.. It worked great for about 1 min.. then it wouldn't even go through the coat.. it kept catching and pulling.. and eventually stopped... The bolts came loose, and half the blade moved causing me to shave parts of my dog naked..
This is terrible!! DO NOT BUY!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Andis Quick-Cut 11 Piece Clipper Kit
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 9 reviews

Don't waste your money.

June 16, 2012
by SneakyJameson
fromPhoenix, AZ
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5 9 reviews
I bought it for my cat who gets matted all the time, the thing couldn't even cut through the first layer of his hair. Junk.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Andis Quick-Cut 11 Piece Clipper Kit
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 9 reviews

Not worth it

February 25, 2012
by cdnzoomom
fromvancouver, bc
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I have a half clipped dog - the clippers quit after using 3 times. They are under warranty but I need to send them to the other side of the country and probably wait for weeks. Not worth the hassle. I will buy another clipper and hope that they last for more than 3 uses.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Andis Quick-Cut 11 Piece Clipper Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 9 reviews

Liked!

August 26, 2011
by LabGirl
fromNew Orleans
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5 9 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I found these clippers easy to use for a beginner. I pretty much completely shaved my yellow lab. I did it in stages because his coat is so thick and I also oiled the clippers about every 15 to 20 minutes.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Andis Quick-Cut 11 Piece Clipper Kit
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 9 reviews

Andi's 11 piece clipper set -Terrible performanc

July 10, 2011
by MindyMom
fromMcDonough, GA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5 9 reviews
This clipper set will not cut through my Shih Tzu's coat, which is described in Andi's literature to be a "thin" coat. It gaps and pulls and just made a mess.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Andis Quick-Cut 11 Piece Clipper Kit
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 9 reviews

Don't waste your money!!!

September 24, 2010
by JessL
fromOntario Canada
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5 9 reviews
I have 2 poodles and this clipper did not hold up! I've only had this set for 2 months and they are burnt out completly!!! I am a hairstylist by trade and have always had goodluck with this company but not this time. I am now in search for a much better set!!! BEWARE!!!!!!
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Andis Quick-Cut 11 Piece Clipper Kit
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 9 reviews
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5 9 reviews