PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Zilla Deluxe Snake Kit

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Zilla Deluxe Snake Kit

It takes only a few minutes to set up a snake habitat with a Deluxe Snake Kit, which includes all the necessities plus fun extras.
Overall rating:
4.167 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 10
11 of 12(92%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Zilla Deluxe Snake Kit
Review 1 for Zilla Deluxe Snake Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

It was very useful!

November 24, 2012
by Reptiman312
fromCamden, DE
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I absolutely loved this product. It was very nice and easy to set up(although the clamps were a little tough) but It was still pretty good. I was shocked at the price but this thing is pretty durable so it makes sense in the long run! my corn snake seems to enjoy it and the clamps are perfect!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Zilla Deluxe Snake Kit
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 12 reviews

Bare bones...

November 24, 2012
by JeRMz
fromDover, NH
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
Glass, hide, substrate is good. Lights are decent. Water bowl and thermometer are junk. It's a start, tho. Be prepared to purchase more/better supplies very soon.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Zilla Deluxe Snake Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 12 reviews

Nice for our garter snake

August 5, 2012
by CKthinks
fromFrisco, TX
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Great starter, I did get more fake plants and a larger corner bowl for the fish that the garter snake eats. I also was told to use cocount husk bedding and not the bedding it came with. But it was good for the for the 2 years the snake lived. Snake got away in the car for a few months, but that is another story. Finally caught it one cold morning warming itself in the back seat. So the car work well for a cage too in the fall/winter.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Zilla Deluxe Snake Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 12 reviews

Just got it

June 19, 2012
by HypnotiX
fromMilton, FL
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I just bought this package for a ball python which I am picking up on 06/21/2012.
The basking/drinking dish is a bit shallow, but a good start for a baby snake! The hideout is also a little small, but again, GREAT start for a baby snake. The lights are awesome. The Substrate is ok, I will be buying Aspen bedding when I run out as recommended!!! I do agree, it needs a second thermometer, but I am glad it came with a thermo/hydrometer!!!!
Some say the price is too high, but have you priced everything individually???!!! I have, and its WELL over $150, I can tell you that much. This is the PERFECT set up for new snakes and all you need to do is add a couple extra things and you are set and ready to house your reptile!!!!
I gave this a 4 due to the couple of things that could have been a little better such as Substrate and the extra thermometer!
Pros: Great price for everything included
Cons: Upgrades will be needed in the NEAR future
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Zilla Deluxe Snake Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

Perfect starter kit

March 19, 2012
by astuartgirl
fromStuart, FL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
We 'inherited' a ball python from someone who moved out and left him in a plastic container. This kit was perfect although I would suggest a cave with a heater underneath. Shade, our ball of joy, loves to curl up in it.
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Zilla Deluxe Snake Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

December 26, 2011
by hardrock7797
fromanderson,SC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
i would recommend this to anyone that is looking for a cage because it comes with almost everything you need but the down side to it is the price but in the end it is worth it
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Zilla Deluxe Snake Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 12 reviews

Good beginner kit

September 1, 2011
by neondreams
fromMI
How many pets do you have?1
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 12 reviews
Looks great and comes with almost everything you need. The only additional things I would suggest is an extra thermometer/hygrometer and something for them to climb on.
Another problem I have with it is the substrate isn't the absolute best and sometimes the lamps can make humidity consistency difficult.
Pros: stylish, sturdy, easy to clean
Cons: low quality
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Zilla Deluxe Snake Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 12 reviews

August 11, 2011
by Cheetos166
fromCanada
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5 12 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5 12 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 12 reviews
The tank is great if you don't have any of these items to begin with. Yes, the water dish is really shallow, my Ball Python is fine with it as she only needs to drink out of it anyhow. The hide is small so not good for bigger snakes, however its good to leave in there for bigger snakes to climb around on, Again my Ball Python loves climbing around on this. overall i do highly recommend this.
Pros: sturdy
Cons: price
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Zilla Deluxe Snake Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

July 23, 2011
by boaman
fromStuart, VA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I bought this for my first snake. It comes with everything that you need to get started. This product works well for almost every type of snake.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Zilla Deluxe Snake Kit
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 12 reviews

better off

July 10, 2010
by Madcoil
fromIndianapolis, IN
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5 12 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
2 / 5
2 / 5 12 reviews
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5 12 reviews
The tank is great but the heat lamps are to wide and heat the entire habitat the water dish is a joke its not big enough or wide enough for even a small snake to soak in the bedding is fine it depends more on how much ease in cleaning you want and the cave is good depending on the size of the snake you have or are getting in my opinion you would be better off buying the components seperately and getting what you need to keep your snake happy
+20points
22of 24voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Zilla Deluxe Snake Kit
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5 12 reviews
2 out of 2 recommend this product