PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Blue Parakeet

Blue Parakeet

UNKNOWN
Overall rating:
4.857 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(7 reviews) 7
7 of 7(100%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Blue Parakeet
Review 1 for Blue Parakeet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 7 reviews

awesome pet!

November 10, 2014
by Taci
fromidaho
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
i love my pet domino! he is sooo cute! good thing about them is there easy to take care of there trained very quick! all i had to do is set him on my shoulder and treat him with honey sticks or millet spray on a daily meals it is easy to hand tame too.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Blue Parakeet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 7 reviews

awesome!!!!

August 18, 2014
by kaboom68
fromthornton,co
Omg! i Jut got this bird like a month ago and it is my fav! She is just now starting to trust me! She will now sit on my finger! It takes time! But i love, love, love, this bird!!!
+25points
28of 31voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Blue Parakeet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 7 reviews

so sweet and kind

August 9, 2014
by skythebudgie
fromoxnard , CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
hello i had bought a blue parakeet yesterday on 8 of august and she is so sweet she didn't bite and i got her and she look at me and jump on my shirt and started cuddling she is so sweet like i said it was luck but i love sky
+36points
41of 46voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Blue Parakeet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 7 reviews

perfect pet

July 7, 2014
by ollieome
fromyork state
its perfect to have a small parrot like this one mine is 8 months it is tame and talks and can also whistle
+47points
55of 63voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Blue Parakeet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 7 reviews

Best Pet Yet!

June 16, 2014
by petsmustbeloved
fromDayton, OH
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I right now have a boy parakeet named Buddy and I am thinking about getting a girl from here if they have 1. This is the best bird I've ever gotten from any where because he has never been sick even when I got him and so far I've had him for 1 year and 6 months. He is happy and healthy.
+51points
58of 65voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Blue Parakeet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 7 reviews

Love blue parakeets!

March 29, 2014
by Mullins
fromDelta, Vancouver
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I love the color of your blue parakeets! Do you have any in the store? Cause you just might see me around their cage.
-2points
42of 86voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Blue Parakeet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 7 reviews

Boisterious Guy

March 22, 2014
by DarthLoki77
fromKearney, NE
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I got my blue budgie (parakeet) two months after my first bird. I got him as a companion for my green one, Spock. He was quite lonely, so along came Bane. He is my biggest budgie and very loud. He makes sure anyone can hear him. He's striped white and blue with vibrant black spots and stripes. Never seen one like him before or since. He loves to chirp and chatter from the moment the cage is uncovered to when it's bed time. With any bird, prepare to have them chirping/talking the majority of the time.
I have four budgies in total. Each have their own distinctive personality. All boys, all rambunctious. They get along just fine though, little arguments here and there but nothing severe.
When purchasing a budgie be prepared for a lot of work. You will be cleaning seeds off the floor, vacuuming a lot. They require out of the cage time. I open the cage and off they fly around my room, chill on/in their cage for a few hours. Give them treats sparingly, don't want chubby/unhealthy birds. Switch around their toys keep them stimulated. They don't require bathes but do enjoy them. Watching them bathe is fun. They are delicate and scare easily so be very soft and slow around them. Also, they love to chew on paper, I have a poster with bird bites in it to prove that. So I give them bits of paper to chew on, they LOVE it.
Something to help you out if you're looking for a certain gender. Look at the cere (The thing on top of their beak).
BOY: Majority of the time they have blue, violet, & blue-violet cere. If they are albino, it's a huge guess. Also watch them, boy budgies love to chatter and bob their heads a lot.
GIRL: Majority of the time they have brown, white, & pink cere. They are known to "yell" chirp. Territorial as well.
Also, a cere may start out with a violet/blue/pink look, so it could be either boy or girl.
+112points
121of 130voted this as helpful.