PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for 21st Century Pet-Eze - Level 2

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

21st Century Pet-Eze - Level 2

Veterinarian approved Provides natural calming support for adult dogs Keeps dogs calm during periods of anxiety & stress 30 tasty chewable tablets
Overall rating:
2.923 / 5
2.9
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 12
5 of 13(38%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for 21st Century Pet-Eze - Level 2
Review 1 for 21st Century Pet-Eze - Level 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

July 10, 2012
by Jendk
fromNC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My pit bull is super scared of storms. I gave this to her first storm and totally relaxed her and she got on the couch and went to sleep. Awesome product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 21st Century Pet-Eze - Level 2
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 13 reviews

Does not work

August 2, 2011
by scottb05
fromGreenville, NC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectiveness 
1 / 5
1 / 5 13 reviews
I have a hyperactive 40lb lab mix, and decided to try this for her. The only way she will eat it is if I coat it in peanut butter (and she'll eat anything) and it had absolutely no effect. It honestly seemed to make her even more crazy. I decided to try another brand and it worked like a charm.
Cons: didn't work, Taste
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 21st Century Pet-Eze - Level 2
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 13 reviews

Useless

July 23, 2011
by Sorano
fromOrlando, FL
Effectiveness 
1 / 5
1 / 5 13 reviews
This was the first product I bought for my Border Collie Mix's travel anxiety. First time I tried 1 tablet which not only didn't work but I had to force her to eat it. Frisbee ALWAYS eats whatever I give her including her Brewers Yeast and Garlic Tablets, Comfortis tablet, and her heartworm medicine (Interceptor) which also comes in tablet form. She likes liver flavored treats so I figured she would have no problem eating them but she spit them out. Tried these on three different occasions the second and third time giving the recommended dose of 3 tablets. If nothing else it made her travel anxiety worse because she not only was going for a car ride but also having a tablet forced down her throat 30 minutes before hand.
The only PRO was that I was able to return the product for a full return.
Cons: didn't work, Taste, Hard to Administer
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 21st Century Pet-Eze - Level 2
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 13 reviews

Did not work

June 12, 2011
by melanie301
fromCleveland, Ohio
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This product had no effect on my dog. Don't waste your time and money with this product. It does not work.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 21st Century Pet-Eze - Level 2
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 13 reviews

Didn't Work

November 23, 2010
by Nianhel
fromBrentwood, TN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I got this for my German Shepherd, and it had absolutely no effect on her. I'm just glad I only got the small bottle. Maybe for a smaller dog it might work, but it did nothing for my large dog.
Pros: dog seems to like them
Cons: no effect
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 21st Century Pet-Eze - Level 2
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 13 reviews

Not very effective

November 8, 2010
by trixie815
fromApopka, FL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I used the recommended dosage & the only thing it did was keep the dog from whining as much. At this price/dose, I would be bankrupt!! Doesn't work well on large, impetuous dogs. A waste of time, going to get my $$ back!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 21st Century Pet-Eze - Level 2
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 13 reviews

Did not work for separation anxiety

August 4, 2010
by mpkbr
fromBoston, MA
Effectiveness 
1 / 5
1 / 5 13 reviews
We just moved across the country with our Corgi and he now goes crazy when we leave the house. We live in a highrise apartment and he barks so loudly (and consistently) we were willing to give anything a try. He weighs 30 lbs so we gave him the correct dosage and there was no change in behavior. We have since been leaving him for short periods of time and slowly working our way up and that really has helped his separation anxiety. I really wanted this to work, but it didn't.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 21st Century Pet-Eze - Level 2
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 13 reviews

Pet-Eze

July 4, 2010
by Cookie719
fromSmithtown, NY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectiveness 
1 / 5
1 / 5 13 reviews
We have a 50 lb Australian Cattle Dog who gets extremely high strung when it thunderstorms or when he here's fire works. It's horrific watching him go crazy. He actually breaks blood vessels in his eyes from barking so much. Since he has certain allergies, we have to be very careful in giving him medication's when needed. Also, we did have a bad experience with med's the vet had given to us before for this issue so I try to only give natural products if at all possible. We tried Pet-Eze for the first time since it didn't have any ingredients that he'd be allergic to but it did nothing at all. He still carried on as if he had nothing. The only question I have is that the container only says Pet-Eze not Pet-Eze 2 or 3. Not sure what the difference is but in any case it did not work for us. I'll have to keep looking for something that will work!
Cons: didn't work for our pet
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 21st Century Pet-Eze - Level 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

Love it!

July 3, 2010
by Lisa32
fromDenver, CO
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
My insecure male border collie is my little baby, literally... He is scared of basically everything and hides whenever the doorbell rings. Wanting to take our dog on car rides and social events, we decided to try a calming aid. This product does pretty well. Our dog doesn't shake on car rides or cry when out of his element. Plus, since it is FOURTH OF JULY WEEKEND, I have been giving him one pill in the evening before all the big booms go off and he isn't as nervous or fearful in his own house. Other than that, the product does seem to "calm" the dog with no side effects. I have recommended it to friends too! Thanks for this product!
Pros: does what it advertises, no side effects, perfact for hyper or timid dogs
Cons: none
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 21st Century Pet-Eze - Level 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

seperation anxiety

July 1, 2010
by doxiepak3
fromBaltimore Maryland
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
Our miniature dachshund male 3yrs old has always been needy; however when our youngest daughter moved out, he started crying loudly when we would be gone, we would come home to a hysterical dog. Tried Pet Eze and it the best thing we ever did for him. Works wonderful, lays down when we leave and is not hysterical when we get home. 100% satisfied.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 21st Century Pet-Eze - Level 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

Worked EXCELLENT 1st time!!!!

June 29, 2010
by Girlsmommy
fromRigby, ID
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
I got this as a 'trial' before going to the vet for something stronger as I did not think this would work that great. I have a boxer/bulldog mix who does not like the loud noises of thunder or fireworks. I gave her some tonight-and not even the full dose-and we are definately in LOVE!!! I had thunder shaking the house and she just layed there and slept! I will never go without this again! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!!!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 21st Century Pet-Eze - Level 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

very pleased

June 15, 2010
by tkhuff
fromTucson, Az
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
We took our 3 dogs on a cross country 36 hr 2200 miles rd trip last week. Our beagle at points would start shaking and panting heavily, not sure what from. Possibly anxiety, stress, excitement, but whatever the reason after we gave her one pill she would competely calm down and go to sleep. Worked great!
Pros: cheap
Cons: can't be used on puppies under 1 yr of age
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for 21st Century Pet-Eze - Level 2
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
0 out of 1 recommend this product