PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Mighty Dog Plush Dog Toys

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Mighty Dog Plush Dog Toys

Soft, yet mighty strong Multiple layers sewn multiple times No hard edges discourages chewing habits Plush outside, durable inside
Overall rating:
2.182 / 5
2.2
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
4 of 11(36%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Mighty Dog Plush Dog Toys
Review 1 for Mighty Dog Plush Dog Toys
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 11 reviews

Mighty Plush Toys

October 18, 2011
by mem845
fromGarrison, NY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5 11 reviews
My corgi/sheltie mix also got the pink pig apart in about 5 minutes. First she went through the snout and after the head was empty she went to the tail end ripping through it with no problem. BTW...the stuffing was the worst dirty grayish color and I got rid of it immediately. Still from my dogs perspective it was a great toy...lots of stuffing to remove!!!
Cons: didn't work, easily destroyed
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mighty Dog Plush Dog Toys
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 11 reviews

HORRIBLE!

August 22, 2011
by Chewie528
fromMichigan
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
2 / 5
2 / 5 11 reviews
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5 11 reviews
I'm so disappointed in myself for spending the money on this toy! My 6 month old Corgi had the stomach ripped open in less than five minutes of playing with it... afterwards, he wanted nothing to do with it.
Cons: didn't work, easily destroyed
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mighty Dog Plush Dog Toys
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 11 reviews

Would not buy this again....

July 27, 2011
by luvmydobe
fromON
How many pets do you have?1
My 10 month old Doberman puppy destroyed this in 5 mins flat. Definately would not buy this for my dog again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mighty Dog Plush Dog Toys
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 11 reviews

GREAT for BIGGER dogs

June 21, 2011
by lovelyqueenofire
fromAlexandria VA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I have gone through several of this particular product over the past 2 years as my German Shepherd has grown through puppyhood. It is his favorite toy which is probably why i have finally made a review for it.
The product is reasonable large for a 'plush' and is tightly packed and stiff which i think it why it makes for such a great toy. The sqeaker is deep inside the pigs belly which makes it difficult for them to rip out.
This is the best "plush" on the market in my eyes for those with the medium to larger size dogs.....
favorite thing to say in the morning to my dog is "Gir! Get the piggie!!" ;-)
(picture provided of product and my dog)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mighty Dog Plush Dog Toys
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 11 reviews

My puppy loves Pink Pig

April 16, 2011
by screamingmimi
fromHouston, TX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
My 6 month old German Shepherd loves the pink pig. I am not sure if it is that she likes pink toys, which she does, or if it is the toy. She has chewed off the ear and stuffing started coming out. I had to mend it because she missed it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mighty Dog Plush Dog Toys
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 11 reviews

It is strong... for a plush toy

March 18, 2011
by Shmicklet
fromPortland, OR
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Our Pit Bull pretty much only likes plush toys, other toys that are made of rubber or anything hard he loses interest in fairly quickly or chews until he bleeds and then we have to take the toy away. So we give him plush toys because he LOVES them, he loves to tear the fluff out and make a mess, but it was getting expensive as he goes through them like water. We found this toy, given he starts tearing it open within minutes, but it can take him sometimes a week to get the toy looking pathetic. It can stand up to a lot, but you will start to see fluff within the first 10 minutes if you have a strong jawed pooch. He managed to find fluff in it after a month of playing with it, I don't know where it was in it, but it was there. So for a plush toy it is very durable, but don't expect it to be indestructible. Much cheaper to buy this toy once every one to two weeks than a new "cheaper" one every few days.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mighty Dog Plush Dog Toys
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 11 reviews

March 5, 2011
by DobieMom
fromTexas
I bought this toy for my doberman thinking it would hold up well. She only played with it for 5 minutes before the middle ripped and the stuffing started coming out. It is not stitched multiple times as the description states, only single stitch. I could have made a better toy myself. I usually shop at Petsmart for dog toys due to the lower price, but I wouldn't pay $1 for this toy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mighty Dog Plush Dog Toys
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 11 reviews

Not so mighty

February 28, 2011
by dakota101
fromusa
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
The toy looks like it would hold up better than most, but my Siberian Husky had 3 holes in it and the stuffing pulled out in about 10 minutes. Don't waste your money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mighty Dog Plush Dog Toys
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 11 reviews

No good

January 24, 2011
by Reddogtdk
fromAustin, Texas
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My GSD had this insides ripped out in an hour. Do not buy!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mighty Dog Plush Dog Toys
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 11 reviews

Garbage

January 15, 2011
by Shay88
fromNY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This toy is garbage! For the price it is a total ripoff. My pug had its insides pulled out in no time flat and he swallowed the tail!! Complete trash! Don't waste your money!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Mighty Dog Plush Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

Mighty Dog plush pig

December 24, 2010
by Jendle
fromTwin Falls, ID
Great product!!! Our 8 month old wiemerainer has had one since he was 2 months old. It survived all that time! It took a real rough beating and still went strong. I bought a different pig toy and it lasted one hour!!! We are stocking up on this one!
Pros: strong construction
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.