PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Grreat Choice(tm) Large Litter Mat

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Grreat Choice(tm) Large Litter Mat

Absorbent fabric to protect floors Waterproof, non-slip backing Machine Washable Made exclusively for PetSmart
Overall rating:
2.636 / 5
2.6
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
4 of 11(36%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Grreat Choice(tm) Large Litter Mat
Review 1 for Grreat Choice(tm) Large Litter Mat
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 11 reviews

Not a Good Mat for Litter Tracking

June 10, 2013
by RescueLVT
fromGreenville, SC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Is a good mat in case kitty has accident on the floor in front of the box, but otherwise is pointless. Is no help in preventing litter tracking, might as well not have anything. Guess you get what you pay for.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Grreat Choice(tm) Large Litter Mat
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 11 reviews

Waste of money

March 8, 2013
by HelloKitty23
fromPa.
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
We purchased this product several weeks ago,and found it to be a complete waste of money.We have 5 cats,and not one of them has managed to leave the litter that's stuck between their toes or hair on anything but the floor.And yes,we got the large one.It's like walking through the desert where the boxes are kept.Litter continues to get tracked throughout the house,and frankly,we're at a loss at this point.We have several throw rugs down also and nothing has helped.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Grreat Choice(tm) Large Litter Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

I love this mat

January 6, 2013
by an71d
frommarquette,mi
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
This is the first mat I have bought that seems to catch all the excess litter. It's great being able to wash it. I'm wondering if the people having problems might have bought the small mat. I do have the large size and it seems to catch everything.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Grreat Choice(tm) Large Litter Mat
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 11 reviews

Meh...

August 11, 2012
by Nia337
fromLafayette, Louisiana
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This product was not very effective, but you get what you pay for.
I have one cat and the litter is being tracked enough for me to consider the situation problematic.
I may have high expectations, but I would not recommend this product, and would advise that you spend a little more if you are truly concerned with litter tracking.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Grreat Choice(tm) Large Litter Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

Great!

July 29, 2012
by PumpkinCat
fromBaltimore, MD
How many pets do you have?1
I was sick of sweeping & cleaning up EVERY TIME my cat used her litter box. I got this mat, and I have noticed a large amount of that sweeping has stopped. This mat catches what is on her little paws right as she steps out of her litter box, and it's so convenient that I can throw it in the laundry for easy cleaning! I highly recommend, especially for the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Grreat Choice(tm) Large Litter Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

Excellent

June 28, 2012
by Malee
fromFort Edward, NY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This product works great. It does exactly what it says it does. I've had the same mat for a year and a half now and it still works as good as it did the day I purchased it. We had just moved into a brand-new apartment complex with carpeting. The cats had knocked a heavy item into their litter box and broke a hole in the bottom of the box. I did not notice that hole each day when I scooped the litter. It was almost a week before I saw the hole and during that time the pad prevented the wetness from soaking through to the carpet and completely protected the carpet. I highly recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Grreat Choice(tm) Large Litter Mat
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 11 reviews

disappointed

October 14, 2011
by msmicboo
fromGresham,OR
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
this is just a bad product. it does not wash well/it does not collect well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Grreat Choice(tm) Large Litter Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

Great for wood floors

August 1, 2011
by winnie1
fromVA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
With the waterproof backing, this is perfect under the litter box in my bathroom w/ wood flooring !! It protects the floor from any damage from urine or litter.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Grreat Choice(tm) Large Litter Mat
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 11 reviews

The worst ever

May 23, 2011
by MsPerfection
fromHenderson, NV
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I've never had a less effective litter mat. The surface is so smooth that the litter easily rolls off and all over the place. Because there's no friction, litter also sticks to the paws and winds up far from the litter box. Don't waste your money, you'd be just as well off with no mat at all.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Grreat Choice(tm) Large Litter Mat
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 11 reviews

not worth it

April 16, 2011
by rippa1975
fromvirginia
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
bought this because it was soft and the right size. yes, it catches litter but not enough. my cats still track even off the mat. I've only had it for 1 week and it's already frayed and full of snagging. I won't be buying this again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Grreat Choice(tm) Large Litter Mat
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 11 reviews

Ineffective

November 5, 2010
by PreOre
fromTexas
I really liked the size of this mat, and it's soft, so I knew that it would be comfortable on the cat's paws. I was hopeful when I bought it. However, I didn't realize how counterproductive it was going to be with my cat.
We have a large, high sided litter box, because the cat has always gone a little bonkers with the digging. The litter went all over the place, and I'm used to the clean up by now, but I believe it made the issue worse. The mat was almost too soft to be effective, if that makes any sense. The rogue scoopable litter pieces would roll off the mat and all over the floor with little effort from her. If you have a cat that goes overboard with burying their messes, this mat's not for you.
We found it was ineffective in keeping litter from spreading. This may work better for cats who have accidents or tend to "spill" outside the box, to protect the floor from urine.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.