PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Petstages Twinkle Ball

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Petstages Twinkle Ball

Twinkle Ball is made of a soft, quiet material for nighttime play. It quietly blinks for evening fun!
Overall rating:
2.546 / 5
2.5
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
5 of 11(45%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Petstages Twinkle Ball
Review 1 for Petstages Twinkle Ball
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 11 reviews

Total Disappointment!

January 31, 2013
by CharlotteKitty
fromBend OR
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I bought this toy so my kitty could have something fun to play with while we slept. I knew she would love the flashing light; however, the ball has to be hit really hard before it will flash. I have to get it flashing for her by throwing it against the floor. It looks like other reviewers have had better luck, so I think I'll exchange it. I may have just purchased a bum one!
Pros: durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petstages Twinkle Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

ahh...

December 17, 2012
by mom111
fromWindham Nh
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews
Finnaly a toy that doesn't wake up kitties parents!!The twinkling light looks cool in the dark and makes it easy for cats to spot it!!!
Pros: durable, Keeps Pet Entertained
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petstages Twinkle Ball
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 11 reviews

my kitten loves this ball

July 9, 2012
by phishfan0123
fromNashville, TN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 11 reviews
Of all the balls in his toy collection, this is by far his favorite. My kitten found a way to grab this soft ball with his teeth and carry it all over the house. He will randomly leave it places...like his food bowl or a shoe box. I know he plays with it daily because it's never in the same place. I agree with other reviewers that the flashing componant could be more sensitive but my guy doesn't seem to care.
Pros: durable, Keeps Pet Entertained
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petstages Twinkle Ball
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 11 reviews

Good but difficult

March 10, 2012
by Nothanks22
fromTX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My cat enjoys this ball...when it works!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petstages Twinkle Ball
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 11 reviews

Not durable and difficult to activate

October 20, 2011
by cinestress
fromCincinnati, OH
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5 11 reviews
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5 11 reviews
I bought this for my cat, thinking that it would be a fun toy for him while I'm trying to sleep. However, my cat was unable to activate the lights. I had to throw it hard to activate it. Also, my little cousins (toddlers) found the ball and somehow destroyed it so it wouldn't light up anymore. I have no idea how they broke it.
Cons: easily destroyed
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petstages Twinkle Ball
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 11 reviews

Not that great

June 17, 2011
by Monroe
fromFlorida
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I have the blue ball from a competing brand, which is more touch sensitive than this one and has two colors of lights. This one only flashes red. It's a soft material so it won't break if you step on it. That's always a plus in a cat toy. But, it rattles and is supposed to be a night time toy. You have to either throw it or hit it hard to get the light to activate. Save your money on this one and get the better brand.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petstages Twinkle Ball
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 11 reviews

Its just O-K

May 31, 2011
by CMarie85
fromMiami, FL.
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I bought this little ball because my kitten has yet to distinguish when it is day time and when it is night time. When I turned the lights off and showed her the "twinkle ball" she was not too interested in it and it was to my surprise because she absolutely loves Petstages toys!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petstages Twinkle Ball
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 11 reviews

My Dogs love it!

March 28, 2011
by BPomVPom
fromSunny California
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
All I can say is that my dogs love this toy and I (plus bf) love seeing them love it! I was looking for a small soft glowing ball for my dogs for weeks and I managed to finally found this... in the cat isle. Since its originally "made for cats" its durability could not with stand my pomeranians curious nature- they managed to tear off the top of the ball and pop out the mechanical bit and broke it. If I could maybe add a comment/suggestion to the creators ---
"It’s almost perfect! The size, the weight, the flashing light, the ridges on the ball for easy pick-up- its all great!
But please make it slightly tougher for small dogs- I'll promise you you'll see an increase in sales." :)
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petstages Twinkle Ball
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 11 reviews

Cat's afraid of it

February 19, 2011
by PreOre
fromTexas
We ordered this as an impulse buy for our cat. We hear her playing and running around at night, so we thought this was a great idea for a toy.
Our cat who is absolutely fearless....runs away from this toy lol. We don't know why, but she hates this thing. Something to note, she loves chasing rubber balls that bounce wildly (SuperBall is her FAVORITE). This is rubbery, but it doesn't bounce very well. Other cats may enjoy it, but it was a bust with ours.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petstages Twinkle Ball
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 11 reviews

The flashy ball

September 25, 2010
by AnnBanana
fromColorado Springs, CO
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My cats were more interested in tapping the ball so they could stare at the flashing lights. They didn't chase it around or go bananas for it. They usually tap it a couple times, watch the lights then walk away from it. It's built to take a beating, but for not it sits in the cat's toy box.
Pros: big sturdy toy for cats
Cons: might be too big for kittens
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petstages Twinkle Ball
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 11 reviews

cat enjoys the light but needs to work at ball!

July 24, 2010
by sabrinamom
fromNJ
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
My 9 mo. kitten is fascinated by the flashing lights and it is a extremely quiet toy on my wooden floors. However, it is a larger ball with a little bit extra weight so my kitten has to work harder to get it to move. She occasionally plays with it or when I play with her. I think the ball needs to be made smaller.
Pros: quiet toy for independent play, flashing light are nice
Cons: a lil' heavy due to its size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.