PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Mammoth Flossy Chews Braided Bone with Two Tennis Balls

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Mammoth Flossy Chews Braided Bone with Two Tennis Balls

Braided rope with two tennis balls attached For tugging, tossing, and flossing Available in three sizes
Overall rating:
2.364 / 5
2.4
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
6 of 11(55%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Mammoth Flossy Chews Braided Bone with Two Tennis Balls
Review 1 for Mammoth Flossy Chews Braided Bone with Two Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 11 reviews

Very poor quality

January 9, 2012
by Someguy1981
fromAustin, TX
Pet Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5 11 reviews
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5 11 reviews
Product tore in under 30 seconds. 50lbs dog used very little force to tear the glue attaching the rope together.
Use of glue makes this product fairly useless. (glue is hidden inside one of the balls)
Cons: easily destroyed
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mammoth Flossy Chews Braided Bone with Two Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 11 reviews

We thought it would be tough

July 8, 2011
by GeddysMom
fromTexas
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Our dog destroyed this in less than an hour. He pulled the ball right off the rope.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mammoth Flossy Chews Braided Bone with Two Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 11 reviews

Good for non-tennis ball destroyers...

June 24, 2011
by TruckLove
fromNew York
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I just bought this today, and in less than an hour he had begun to peel the fur off the tennis ball. He's famous for peeling tennis balls. This one seemed particularly tough in the store, but it turns out it's not.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mammoth Flossy Chews Braided Bone with Two Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 11 reviews

Super-Destructable Toy

June 21, 2011
by GroomerGirl
fromAtlanta, GA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This toy was very cute and my dog loved it so much she even carried it around the store with her! The problem is, as soon as we got home she started playing with it and the tennis balls were tiny pieces within an hour. It'd probably be great for tug-of-war with a very gentle-mouthed pooch, but definitely not a chew toy... She's working on tearing the rope apart right now. I'm definitely getting a more "rough and tough" toy next time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mammoth Flossy Chews Braided Bone with Two Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 11 reviews

Good tug of war toy

June 11, 2011
by Satinarose
fromBurnsville, MN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
My dog loves to chew on ropes. She is a lab husky mix and we got this toy for her a month after christmas 2010. She would bring it to us and it was really easy for her to hold onto and us too to play with her. She eventually ate through one side of the rope that connected the ball on the end which are hard inner cored like a tennis ball, and she got the ball off. Now the ball is split in two outside because she bit on the ball and broke it. We had bought the biggest pink one and she still was able to get through the ends but not the middle of the rope. It is a good toy and lasted from like i said a month after christmas till last month which was May 2011.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mammoth Flossy Chews Braided Bone with Two Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

Dog's favorite toy!

June 7, 2011
by Avidpetlover12
fromEagle Mountain, UT
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Our two year old dog absolutely loves this toy!!!!!! She is an aggressive and persistent chewer, yet the toy remains intact.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mammoth Flossy Chews Braided Bone with Two Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 11 reviews

Great Concept... for less aggressive chewers!

April 19, 2011
by DobieGermanLove
fromAtlanta, GA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
My 2 pups (German and Dobie) play tug of war with everything so I thought this toy would be perfect! And it was... for about 5 minutes. My Dobie is an aggressive chewer and had both tennis balls off the ends in 2 days, if that! This didn't stop it from being her favorite toy though! She had the strings frayed and unravelling for about a week before I had enough of little tennis ball pieces and pink threads all over my house and threw it away.
The dogs absolutely loved it so I would recommend it... to somebody with a dog that is not an aggressive chewer!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mammoth Flossy Chews Braided Bone with Two Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 11 reviews

mini chew

September 23, 2010
by Sherbear1
fromNC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
the rope came apart very easy for the puppy; however, it's the puppy's favorite toy--evidently loves the lose strings and shakes it very hard!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mammoth Flossy Chews Braided Bone with Two Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 11 reviews

lasted 2 minutes

August 22, 2010
by ralphandabbysmom
fromlas vegas
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Sorry this toy lasted approx. 2 minutes.Lab pup destroyed this toy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mammoth Flossy Chews Braided Bone with Two Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 11 reviews

Not good for chewers

August 12, 2010
by NOVAdoggie
fromNOVA
We have a 4 y.o. pit mix, bought this for her and it probably lasted 30 minutes before she had the tennis ball chewed off and was undoing the rope. Might be good for other, less chewy dogs, but not good for pits.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Mammoth Flossy Chews Braided Bone with Two Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 11 reviews

July 25, 2010
by hamster101
fromUSA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
It is a great toy!! May not be great for dogs that can chew through almost anything!!
Pros: last long, great for medium chewers
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.