PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Fluker's Castle Crib

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Fluker's Castle Crib

Fluker's Castle Crib is a 3-in-1 large bowl, basking platform, and crawl space.
Overall rating:
4.538 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
13 of 13(100%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Fluker's Castle Crib
Review 1 for Fluker's Castle Crib
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

Awesome!

April 28, 2013
by P3tLov3r1999
fromNorthern Michigan
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
I love this so, so, so, SO much! I bought it for my leopard gecko.
I use it as a water bowl, not a food fish, because mealworms can crawl out of it very easily (I figured that out the hard way). One thing about the water bowl, is that it feels kind of slimey when there's water in it. As soon as I take the water out, though, it's just fine.
I use the hide as his cool hide. It's a lot bigger than it looks, because the hide goes underneath of the water bowl, as well.
Overall, I'd recommend this to a friend.
Pros: stylish, easy to clean, sturdy
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Fluker's Castle Crib
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

Awesome hide!

January 25, 2013
by Geckoguy112233
fromFL
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
I just bought a leopard gecko and this is his favorite thing in his tank! He sleeps under all the time! If I cannot find him in the tank, then I know for sure that he is hanging out in this hide. Also, the water area is perfect for decor and convenience. My favorite part though is that it is made out of granite so it absorbs the heat from the lamp and the under tank heater so it is a super warm hideout for my new baby leopard gecko. He is sleeping in it right now.
Pros: stylish, easy to clean, sturdy
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Fluker's Castle Crib
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 13 reviews

December 27, 2012
by SteveC123
fromQuakertown, PA
Appearance 
2 / 5
2 / 5 13 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 13 reviews
Its ok depending on what is going to use it like a gecko i can see would like it but for something along the lines of a hermit crab would have some trouble getting in ansd out of the little entrence that it has but otherwise it is a good buy in my opinion
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Fluker's Castle Crib
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

Baby kingsnake loved this!

December 12, 2012
by Alesia
fromTwin Falls, ID
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
I had owned a juvenile banded california kingsnake and she LOVED this. She hid in it all the time, ofcourse I had another water dish for her since she loved full body soaks. I now use this as a water dish for my baby bearies and they love it. They crawl all over it and enjoy their fresh water.
It looks great in their terrarium, too.
Pros: stylish, easy to clean, sturdy
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Fluker's Castle Crib
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

A great buy

July 24, 2012
by UltraLeopardGecko
fromLeominster, MA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
My leo loves it she sleeps in it, dives in it and basks on it. I can clean it with a simple paper towel, it looks amazing and it has been a favorite of my leopard gecko since i put it in her terrarium. I highly reconmmend this for desert reptiles.
Pros: easy to clean, sturdy, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Fluker's Castle Crib
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 13 reviews

okay

March 17, 2012
by smileyfreek
fromMesa, AZ
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
It was kind of hard to clean. Very attractive, and gives a natural look. The steps made it easy for my anole to get in and out of it. He liked to hide in it when he wanted to cool off. I never used it for basking, the water should never be on the same side of the tank as the lamp. Hard to clean, and its Colorado started to rub off, but its great otherwise!
Pros: sturdy, stylish
Cons: hard to clean
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Fluker's Castle Crib
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 13 reviews

ok

October 22, 2011
by brooke456
fromMichigan MI
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 13 reviews
i think its good its not the best but it good so if i were you i would get that 3 in1 crib for your lizard i have a leo so it good for leos
Pros: stylish, sturdy, easy to clean
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Fluker's Castle Crib
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 13 reviews

May 2, 2011
by AmeliaRose
fromNoblesville, IN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Though the "3-in-1" concept seems great, for any reptile that requires a basking/hot area, the food should not be on the hot side of the habitat. Food and water should be on the cool side, which is why I do not fill the dish at all. My leopard gecko has a water dish and a moist hide on the cool side of his 20gal. He still loves the cave, and spends most of his time in it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Fluker's Castle Crib
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

its awesome

April 23, 2011
by LeoDaddy
fromomaha
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
my new leo loves it. she hangs out/in this 24 hours a day. she also climbs on top and the water bowl is plenty big. i have some other decor in her 10 gallon tank but she doesn't even pay any attention to the the other decor.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Fluker's Castle Crib
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

Crested gecko likes this too

March 6, 2011
by geckosrock
fromtexas
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I got one of these when shopping for my new crested gecko. Wasn't sure if he'd like it but I have caught him sitting on the edge. I have also seen him sitting in it like it was a pool and eating his food from the tiny water bottle cap I put on top. He also has been seen laying on it like a cat. Very cute.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Fluker's Castle Crib
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 13 reviews

January 2, 2011
by animallover23
fromHopkinsville, KY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I bought this for my new longtailed lizard, and when he found the "cave" in this, he loved it! While I haven't seen him drink from the water in this yet, he sits on top of it and sleeps under it. He seems to really like it. Usually when I can't find him, he's asleep under this!
Pros: perfect hiding spot, nice for basking, doesn't take a lot of space
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Fluker's Castle Crib
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

Geckos Love it!

July 23, 2010
by HannieeFace
fromColumbia, SC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I just bought this yesterday and my Leopard gecko LOVES it!
its so awesome, i bought a meduim, holds alot of water which is good because Sunny drinks alot. But i Love this and will be buying more for my collection.
Pros: large enough to hold alot of water, easy to clean
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Fluker's Castle Crib
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

Python love cave!!

July 7, 2010
by squeak
fromColorado Springs, CO
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I just got a ball python recently and have been using a cardboard box for her hiding and tuperware for water. I saw this in the store and decided to buy it to see if she'd like it. I put it in and she looked at it for a few minutes then slowly went inside. She then came out and discoverd her new water bowl and dipped her neck in it and crawled around. She is young and only abour a foot and a half and i was a little worried she wouldn't fit. But she has plenty of room and loves it. I highly recomend for others with snakes that are on the smaller side.
Pros: everything in one, very attractive, great for smaller tanks
Cons: a little small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.