PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Pawsitively Clean by Bissell(r) Yikes! Compact Deep Cleaner

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Pawsitively Clean by Bissell(r) Yikes! Compact Deep Cleaner

Continuously heats water for maximum cleaning Strong spray & suction removes even the grossest stains Stores ready to use so when messes happen, clean up is quick & easy
Overall rating:
4.444 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 18
16 of 18(89%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Pawsitively Clean by Bissell(r) Yikes! Compact Deep Cleaner
Review 1 for Pawsitively Clean by Bissell(r) Yikes! Compact Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews

Fantastic

March 1, 2012
by kmscatsx2
fromVancouver, Washington
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I have a 2 year old Yorki and a 9-month old Papillion who have been impossible to house break. This Pawsitively Clean Machine is really great. I had serious doubts because I have tried countless products promising to remove pet stains! This one does: and does it well. Not only does it remove urine stains it also removes the stains left behind when our cats vomit on the carpet!! Its very easy to use and is lightweight. It offers a lot of power and really gets the job done. I am not one to go back and write reviews but I felt compelled to do so with this product. If you have tried all other products and are unsatisfied by the promises....Give this one a try. I does a great job!
Pros: easy to use, smell, removes stains
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pawsitively Clean by Bissell(r) Yikes! Compact Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews

Love this product

March 10, 2011
by tygerjess
fromCalifornia
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I just bought this today, and when I came home I jumped on the chance to use it. My little yorkie has been going in the house, after much potty training, and I have to tell you that some spots were so bad! This machine was excellent!! It got 95% of the stains up the first time! Some of these stain have been there for a while and this cleaner did the trick. My carpet is nice to look at now! The solution last a while, I bought a bottle of it, but it comes with a small trial size and lasted through 4 refills and still has some left in it...Overall, this is a great machine that gets the deep down stains and dirt out!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pawsitively Clean by Bissell(r) Yikes! Compact Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 18 reviews

Good in theory...

January 29, 2013
by LittleDogLover01
fromLos Angeles, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Bought this when my dog was younger to clean up accidents. I found myself scrubbing the spot by hand to acutally get the stain out because the cleaner didn't really get it clean. I used the cleaner to pick up the water that I'd deposit from the hand-scrubbing.
Cons: Doesn't Remove Stains
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pawsitively Clean by Bissell(r) Yikes! Compact Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 18 reviews

Pretty Good

January 24, 2013
by Tricey
fromLas Vegas Nv
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5 18 reviews
It works well i have a 4 month old puppy and everynow and again he makes a mistake and this little cleaner does the good!
Pros: smell, easy to use, removes stains
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pawsitively Clean by Bissell(r) Yikes! Compact Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews

great

January 13, 2013
by nrnurse
fromgreateer Cincinnatti
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews
excellent spot cleaning tool for accidents, vomit, animals and kids. highly recommmend
Pros: easy to use, removes stains
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pawsitively Clean by Bissell(r) Yikes! Compact Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews

Works Great

January 7, 2013
by LadyDecco
fromNewport News, VA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews
This works very well. We had some problems house training our poor shelter dog so for the first few weeks we used this nearly daily. It cleans up everything and leaves no smell behind.
Pros: smell, easy to use, removes stains
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pawsitively Clean by Bissell(r) Yikes! Compact Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews

YIKES IS AWESOME

January 7, 2013
by ashleyna
fromUSA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I have 4 dogs at home and they from time to time have little accidents. I bought this cleaner from Petsmart and after one use find it to be perfect for cleaning up after pet incidents. I have used large commercial carpet cleaner in house recently and this unit performs just as well on a small scale.
Pros: smell, easy to use, removes stains
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pawsitively Clean by Bissell(r) Yikes! Compact Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews

Just This Morning....

January 4, 2013
by ChattyGirl
fromsan antonio
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews
So I had bought this item during Black Friday of 2012 (It's January 4th 2013 now) and I used it on all the old spots. It didn't get EVERYTHING out perfectly, but it sure got a lot more than anything else I'd tried. So that was a plus.
However, this little beauty sure did show it's quality this morning. I woke up to the sound of my dog peeing...and then my foot landed it one of the land mines as I rush to the light. I quickly grabbed paper towels and picked it all up, and then flipped on my Bissel Yikes while I was doing that. It was ready to go when I finished and I attacked all the areas with the larger power tool and within a few minutes everything was spotless again. LOVE it.
I keep the clean water tank ready to go with the solution and water. I just turn it on when I need it and it takes about a minute or less for it to be ready. It cleaned up the mines very nicely and you wouldn't have a clue it had even happened.
When I was buying the item at the store a man walked up behind me and went "OMG you're going to LOVE that thing, it's the best product I ever bought and I will never not have one again". I thought he was just really exaggerating, although genuine because he really had no reason to say that to me except we all know that pet lovers love to share information about pets and pet products when we feel the need to.
I totally agree with him. So long as I own carpet I will own a YIKES.
Well worth the price tag!
Pros: smell, easy to use, removes stains
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pawsitively Clean by Bissell(r) Yikes! Compact Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 18 reviews

Much Better Than Most

January 1, 2013
by NemawPam
fromAberdeen, MS
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5 18 reviews
This is a very good machine for removing pet messes and even traffic and food stains. I have enjoyed this cleaner and have recommended it to other pet owners.
Pros: easy to use, removes stains
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pawsitively Clean by Bissell(r) Yikes! Compact Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews

Won't disappoint!

December 31, 2012
by foofo
fromOak Lawn,IL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5 18 reviews
LOVE it love it love it! I highly recommend this product if you have pets that are either ill or just still go where ever! It heats water, has a strong suction and spray and removes the toughest worse stains!
Easy to use ! Just grab and head to the mess!
Pros: smell, easy to use, removes stains
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pawsitively Clean by Bissell(r) Yikes! Compact Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!

November 2, 2012
by Gladys
fromCalifornia
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My home always smells clean and fresh; you'd never know I have 5 dogs and many visiting canine friends...until the last 2 months. Three of my dogs have suddenly had a urine "marking" issue. I got tired of having my full size machine parked in my living room ready to use; so I purchased the YIKES. I LOVE IT! for spot cleaning. I read a lot of reviews before buying and found my own solutions to some complaints. Here are some tips I have learned:
The machine: It does heat up in a matter of seconds (the initial spray is cold, and then it is warm). You can keep the solution in the tank and on the machine ready for use. I do dump and rinse the dirty water tank after every use; then put it back on the machine, but keep the locking tab open to air dry the tank (don't forget to close it when in use for proper suction). I suck up some clean water occasionally to rinse the inside of the hose.
For fresh urine: Suck it up first!!!, then spray, brush, and suction carpet.
The tool: After spraying area, brush with the tool angled downward (nose of the tool slightly lifted, only brush touching carpet). Best suction is with the tool angled forward (back of tool slightly lifted, only front, flat suction edge touching carpet). Before turning the machine off, hold the tool/hose up to get any remaining water/solution in there sucked up, then there's no dripping.
I've use this on my bed skirt, comforter, and furniture due to the urine marking. Everything is fresh again.
Pros: easy to use, smell, removes stains
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pawsitively Clean by Bissell(r) Yikes! Compact Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews

LOVE this product

July 14, 2012
by Crazydeb
fromSun City Arizona
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews
I have always been a Bissel product fan but not a reviewer but this little machine is the "cats meow"! Easy to assemble, easy to use and it does a GREAT job for as little as it is. I have owned a Bissel upright carpet cleaner for years but needed something for those now and then "accidents" older kitties have. This is the right machine for the job. Light weight which is good as I have a bad back and easy to fill and clean. The best part for me is that I can leave
the solution in the machine for the next boo boo. Thanks Bissel for another great product!
Pros: easy to use, smell, removes stains
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pawsitively Clean by Bissell(r) Yikes! Compact Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 18 reviews

good for a compact

January 24, 2012
by petfriendley
fromPa
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5 18 reviews
This is a good COMPACT cleaner! it is not as strong as my upright but that was to be expected, this is more for the little stains that r not set in. worked very well for me heats up in seconds gets right up to baseboards and fits perfectly on steps. The only thing i didn't like is 3 tools and only 2 storage spots.
Pros: easy to use, smell, removes stains
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pawsitively Clean by Bissell(r) Yikes! Compact Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 18 reviews

Love it!

January 6, 2012
by PetSmarterer
fromAnderson, SC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews
I absolutely love this machine. I got it when I moved into my apartment so I could clean up any small spills or accidents by my new puppy (and believe me, she had a LOT!).
It is small, lightweight, and works very well. My full grown German Shepherd was sick and threw up on the floor while I was at work, and it cleaned it up, even though it had sat there for at least two hours, between my lunch break and getting home from work later on that day. I use it for everything from wine spills to puppy piddle, and it hasn't let me down once!
Unfortunately, I did have a larger spill that took a little longer to clean up, simply because it is so small.
However, if I didn't expect to have such a large mess in my future when I purchased it. If you're looking for something that covers the entire room, rather than spot at a time cleaning, I would recommend a larger carpet cleaner, as this is only a hose brush.
Pros: smell, easy to use, removes stains
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pawsitively Clean by Bissell(r) Yikes! Compact Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 18 reviews

machine pretty good. cleaning solution ok.

April 5, 2011
by AdoptedaCat
fromSouth Florida
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
I have a white berber carpet and a cat who pukes up his food (brown). Until I saw this product (Yikes) on sale, I was using Simple Solution Stain & Odor Remover and rags to clean up the mess. Using Yikes is certainly an easier way to clean up. No more tossing rags, washing rags, and scrubbing the carpet by hand.
I have used Yikes twice. The first time, the stain and odor disappeared. The second time, using just Yikes, the odor is gone, but the stain maybe only about 85% gone. The instructions say for tough stains to spray the area and let it sit for 3 - 5 mins. Maybe I didn't let the spray sit long enough. Since the stain was still visible, I kept cleaning the area with Yikes but then I also sprayed the area with Simple Solution as I cleaned. That seemed to do the trick.
There are three attachments to choose from. Yikes has a holder for two of the three. Not sure why they didn't include a holder for the third attachment. So I just sit it on top of the machine.
Yikes has been easy to use so far. I have been able to load the water/solution ok and dispense the dirty water just fine. I like that you can clean the attachments easily by rinsing them in a sink. When you take an attachment off the hose just after using, be careful because water drips from both. So, when I remove an attachment just after using, I have a paper towel handy.
Overall, I recommend this product. It was a good value, particularly since I got it for about $95 given a sale and promo. Using a spray and rags was not 100% effective and was tedious. Using Yikes makes it much easier and I get better results. On a white carpet, that's just great for me.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pawsitively Clean by Bissell(r) Yikes! Compact Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 18 reviews

Not for urine stains

January 25, 2011
by Anonymous
fromChicago, IL
How many pets do you have?1
Effectiveness 
2 / 5
2 / 5 18 reviews
I have a small dog who has issues urinating a super yellow urine. He is very hydrated. Anyway, this cleaner does not work well with urine stains, new and old. I bought the correct cleaner and the system. It works fine with other stains, just not urine. Also- the suction power weak- it takes much longer for the carpet to dry. I recommend investing in a stand up cleaner. None of Bissells pet products have worked for me.
Pros: compact
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Pawsitively Clean by Bissell(r) Yikes! Compact Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews

LOVE IT!!!

August 20, 2010
by Nikka1975
fromSantee
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews
Love this machine! I had to get this as an emergency after my lab had diarrhea on my beige carpet. I had already tried to use other stuff to get rid of the stain and this did the trick. It is powerful, easy to use and clean. I will use this around the house and car. My mom was impressed by the power this little machine has and even said it works better than her full sized steam vac.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Pawsitively Clean by Bissell(r) Yikes! Compact Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews

Three Dogs, a cat, and a 16 month old son

May 16, 2010
by K9Trainer
fromAsheville, NC
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews
This is a product that my wife and I have recommended to several friends and family. My mother says that she is jealous and wants one of her own. Having recently had a round of sick dogs, sick cat, and a sick son, not all at the same time thankfully, this little machine has had a work out. It works great not only on the carpet, but has done good on furniture and in our vans. The only complaint we have is that it needs a power-head for textured design carpets.
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.