PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Whisker City Abstract Dot Breakaway Cat & Kitten Collars

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Whisker City Abstract Dot Breakaway Cat & Kitten Collars

Durable nylon collars with bell Safety buckle is designed to release when caught Choose from three colors and two sizes A PetSmart exclusive
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
2 of 8(25%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Whisker City Abstract Dot Breakaway Cat & Kitten Collars
Review 1 for Whisker City Abstract Dot Breakaway Cat & Kitten Collars
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

good

December 31, 2011
by luckyducky
fromcary north carolina
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews
This was a good product. I got this for my cat Lucky. the only bad thing is my cat got it off. I could not adjustite it. It was uncomfortabe. my cat kept itching it.
Pros: durable, looks great
Cons: not adjustable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Whisker City Abstract Dot Breakaway Cat & Kitten Collars
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 8 reviews

Kitten Collar

April 26, 2011
by Dinosauregg
fromGA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5 8 reviews
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5 8 reviews
It is very attractive and fits well, but it falls off a lot. After a while it fell off and got lost with the tags.
Pros: looks great
Cons: fragile, poor quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Whisker City Abstract Dot Breakaway Cat & Kitten Collars
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 8 reviews

Just for kitten stage

April 18, 2011
by WildStripes
fromFremont, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5 8 reviews
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5 8 reviews
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5 8 reviews
Due to the inexpensiveness and appearance of the collar, I bought the blue dotted for my 4 month old kitten. The bell had to be taken off, but that wasn't an issue. However, the material is actually a little stiff and he was definitely irritated by it- constantly scratching and trying to rub it off. Unfortunately, he succeeded many times and gave us another challenge. The buckle began to wear off due to the amount of times we had to buckle back together from his escapes. It did serve as a breakaway collar, but only for about 2 months...after that, it kept falling off from a simple scratch :( The adjusting part of the collar I discovered was bulky for him and had actually made it uncomfortable for him. Luckily it was only used for his small kitten stage and we bought another bigger collar for him as he got older. If you're willing to buy an inexpensive kitten collar, this would work fine if you're patient enough with your kitten.
Cons: poor quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Whisker City Abstract Dot Breakaway Cat & Kitten Collars
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

Love this collar!

April 3, 2011
by BobbieB
fromDenver, CO
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 8 reviews
I got this collar to replace my female cat's buckle collar. I thought the dots were cute and love the quick release design. I occasionally take my cats' collars off at night and my male cat's quick release (like on the basic collars) has slowly gotten worn down to where he can pop it right off. This collar hasn't had that problem. It's easy for my female cat to get off should she need it but not so easy that it will come right off with the slightest pull. I plan on getting the blue one for my male cat ASAP!
Pros: comfortable, durable, looks great
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Whisker City Abstract Dot Breakaway Cat & Kitten Collars
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 8 reviews

Doesn't stay on

February 5, 2011
by CatMom1
fromMcMinnville, Oregon
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5 8 reviews
It's a cute collar but it doesn't stay on. The whole reason she wears a collar is to have an identification tag in case she gets lost. The snap needs to be redesigned.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Whisker City Abstract Dot Breakaway Cat & Kitten Collars
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 8 reviews

DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT!!

November 4, 2010
by Colbie
fromChicago, IL
My husband and I bought this for our new kitten two days ago, and he cannot keep it on. He knows how to pull it off, and it wont stay on for more than 5 minutes. The breakaway part breaks off, leaving the collar on the ground everytime he scratches his neck. HORRIBLE! I feel like we wasted 6 dollars.
Cons: does not work
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Whisker City Abstract Dot Breakaway Cat & Kitten Collars
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 8 reviews

Looks cute, fits nice...falls off easily

September 23, 2010
by kitacat
fromOhio
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5 8 reviews
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5 8 reviews
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5 8 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
We purchased the kitten-sized collar in blue for our 9 month old kitten. It fits her perfectly with some room for growth. The only real complaint that we have with it is that it comes undone all the time. We are constantly searching for this collar; which defeats the purpose of us having a collar with tags. Our kitten really thinks she should be an outside cat, so having tags is imperative in case she escapes. If the break-away feature was a little tighter, this would be a good collar.
Pros: cute collar
Cons: breakaway = falls off all the time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Whisker City Abstract Dot Breakaway Cat & Kitten Collars
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 8 reviews

August 28, 2010
by delerae
fromIndiana
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5 8 reviews
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5 8 reviews
Plenty of length for our kitten to grow. However, not enough room to fit id tag and bell. But the bell fell off by the second week so I guess there's room now. Break away clasp comes apart far too easy. We have to search for the collar just about every other day. So there isn't much point in putting an id tag on if the collar is going to fall off.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.