PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Petstages Dental Health Chews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Petstages Dental Health Chews

Unique netting removes soft tartar as cat chews Filled with catnip Lightweight to bat, carry and chew Two toys per package
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
13 of 15(87%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Petstages Dental Health Chews
Review 1 for Petstages Dental Health Chews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 15 reviews

Useful and Durable

March 20, 2013
by CatLadyInCLE
fromCleveland, OH
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
My cats really gave these chew toys a workout, and 6 months later they're 100% intact! (Stained from being dropped in the food and water bowls, but otherwise in the same condition as the day I bought them!)
I can't say if my cats like these toys better than others - they get bored and I have to alternate toys - but they seem to like and use them just as much, and they definitely carry them around in their mouths, which they LOVE!
No idea how or if it affects their dental health, but I'll be buying more!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petstages Dental Health Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

kittens favorite toy!

February 13, 2013
by Jomi80
fromCA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I bought these "chews" for my kitten since I knew he would be teething when I brought him home and didn't want him chewing on any wires. It was the first toy out of about 5 or 6 that he picked out of the bunch to play with and he still plays with them everyday. He has so much fun with these. He does front flips, jumps in the air, tosses them and paws them around, and chews on them. I'm not sure about how much they help clean the teeth, and I still catch my kitten chewing on wires but he LOVES these chews!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petstages Dental Health Chews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 15 reviews

Loves the chews

February 3, 2013
by LME023
fromBX, NY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I bought these when he was 3 months old & a year later he still carries them around. Hi teeth look great according to the vet
Pros: cleans teeth
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petstages Dental Health Chews
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 15 reviews

January 16, 2013
by RosemarysMom
fromTacoma, WA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
My cat only plays with the ends, sometimes. But my cat prefers toys that look like prey or has feathers.
Cons: didn't work
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petstages Dental Health Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

Loved by all pets

January 10, 2013
by BTucs
fromTucson, AZ
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
My fiance brought these home with our new kitten and I thought "you gotta be kidding me." They didn't look fun at all. But the cat went nuts for them! She likes the little dangly things on the ends. My dog does too. He's a jerk and he snatches them away from her so he can gnaw on them. Between the two pets, we've had the same pair of these for six months and they're still hanging in there, even the fringy things on the ends. That's a miracle because my dog can't keep a stuffed toy for half a day without tearing out its guts.
This is fun for kitty to fling around and chase around the house. I definitely recommend it.
Pros: cleans teeth
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petstages Dental Health Chews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 15 reviews

Triangle is better.

January 7, 2013
by KittyMama1010
fromSouth Dakota, USA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Right now, my little guy isn't very interested in the looped orange one, but he loves the triangular purple one! Not sure if it's cleaning his teeth, but he's starting to chew on it (first the tails, slowly working his way to the rest), and I think this set will be great to have when he starts teething. He doesn't carry it, but he does bat it around and likes lying in bed with it. Very good quality pair, and I would definitely buy it again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petstages Dental Health Chews
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 15 reviews

not interested

January 7, 2013
by oijc
fromMissouri
My cat have no interest playing with it. I feel this is a wrong investment.
Cons: didn't work
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petstages Dental Health Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

great for string/rubber band/hair tie chewer

October 23, 2012
by ThisLegOfMine
fromDallas, TX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
So I have a calico who loves to eat my hair ties (or anything that looks like string). Kitty would even try to pull them out of my hair while I was sleeping.
I saw these and thought "well she likes to chew, and they are shaped like a hair tie." Sure enough the round one is close enough to fool her.
She loves to chew on it, and will bring it to me so we can play fetch. They are very durable. The only reason I've replaced them is if the cats do something to get them dirty or they get knocked under the oven and I am unable to fish them out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petstages Dental Health Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

Kitty loves these!

June 18, 2012
by lateeda
fromIdaho
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Bought this toy for my 5 year old kitty to try to help with his teeth and gums as I would rather not have to get his teeth cleaned.
He loves these little toys. He will chew on them for long periods of time. I can tell that he likes the way they feel on his gums. He also plays with them more than any of this other toys and carries them around. I once found one in his food dish with his food. I have bought several packages of them because he does play with them so much they start to get quite worn and dirty after a few months.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petstages Dental Health Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

Petstages Dental Health Chews

March 4, 2011
by deni5280
fromMA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
These are my kitten's all time favorite toys. She is now 7 months and has loved these since we brought her home at 10 weeks. She chews, bats, chases, flips in air, runs with in mouth, and hides them underneath her. They have ended up in her water bowl several times! She plays with these everyday for long periods of time.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petstages Dental Health Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

Our kitten loves them! And not pricey, either!

November 1, 2010
by kmer
fromBirmingham, AL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
I came to the PetsMart website looking for some type of chew toy for our kitten. She loves to chew on all the things she shouldn't. (We think she is teething.) These were the only suggestion we found, but they had such excellent reviews; plus, they didn't cost a lot, either.
We visited our local store and picked up these. Turns out, she loves them! She loves to chew on them and carry them around, just like the other reviewers said. We were thrilled to find something she would gnaw on-- besides us!
Thanks, PetsMart! :)
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petstages Dental Health Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

October 13, 2010
by ash11487
fromDetroit, MI
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
I got these because my 2 kittens (each 7 mths old) started chewing on my phone charger and laptop cords. I picked up a few different chew toys to encourage them to chew other things than my cords. Both of them instantly went for these two and left the other toys on the floor. They both love it! If you're looking for a chew toy, these are definitely a great option and as an added plus, it is great for their teeth!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petstages Dental Health Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

Actually cleans kitty's teeth!

September 9, 2010
by TaraB
fromNJ
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
This is a great product. Each toy is lightweight and fun for my cat to bat around. The catnip inside the product makes my cat go a little crazy and start chewing on the netting. I think the netting may be flossing my cat's teeth!
Glad to see they're making toys with dental benefits now :)
Pros: cleans teeth, lightweight
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petstages Dental Health Chews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 15 reviews

Our 5 month old kitten love these!

April 9, 2010
by Khriztah
fromBrea, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5 15 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
Just bought these little things today and our little kitten just loves to carry them around and gnaw on the tails. The fabric is tough enough for him to really chew and soothe his teething. He's got his top two canines half-way down and his original ones haven't fallen out yet! Poor baby, hopefully these help him out. So far he loves them.
Cons: these were expensive.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petstages Dental Health Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

March 16, 2010
by Havanasmom
fromGatineau, Quebec, Canada
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5 15 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
This small little toy is great for our 4 month old kitten. She love's to play with it, she love to chew on it, walk around with it and I love that it is small enough for her little mouth, but it's big enough that she does not swallow it. I find that the material if really strong and well made so that our kitten can try to destroy it but she can't.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.