PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Pet Head Poof! Blackberry Vanilla Magical Deodorizing Spray

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Pet Head Poof! Blackberry Vanilla Magical Deodorizing Spray

This magical spray neutralizes and eliminates odors on contact!
Overall rating:
4.286 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(7 reviews) 7
5 of 7(71%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Pet Head Poof! Blackberry Vanilla Magical Deodorizing Spray
Review 1 for Pet Head Poof! Blackberry Vanilla Magical Deodorizing Spray
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 7 reviews

Not Bad...

March 3, 2013
by ilovemyshihtzu
fromCanada
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5 7 reviews
This Deodorizing spray is not bad, but you have to know how to use it properly. If you spray too much your dog's coat will get sticky and wet, But if you only spray once or twice the smell doesn't last. I usually spray small amounts to only the areas that smell.
But i like the actual scent, and it does eliminate odors.
Pros: Fragrance
Cons: Tangles Hair
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pet Head Poof! Blackberry Vanilla Magical Deodorizing Spray
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 7 reviews

Very Nice

January 14, 2013
by Ti3rra
fromRomulus
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I got this for my (male) dog and the scent is wonderful. At first, my dog was afraid of the spray (either the sound or scent of the spray, or combo of both). We had to desensitize him in order to get him to accept full body sprays. I only give it 4/5 stars because, while it smells really good, I don't think the scent lasts long enough.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pet Head Poof! Blackberry Vanilla Magical Deodorizing Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 7 reviews

loved this!

December 31, 2012
by jenneads
fromdenton, texas
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
we wanted something we could use between our pet smart groomings and found this product..AND WE LOVE IT! just a few sprays and our baby smells so good!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pet Head Poof! Blackberry Vanilla Magical Deodorizing Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 7 reviews

Smells AMAZING!

October 14, 2011
by Reesella
fromSan Francisco
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 7 reviews
I bought this deodorizing spray because I tend to give my dogs a bath every day. My vet recommended that I shouldn't do that because Frontline will just rub off their skin. So I give my dogs a bath once a week and use this deodorizing spray after their baths. I do spray them every day so they smell wonderful. I love the smell of this and it does stay on long on their body and gets rid of any odor or whatsoever on dogs.
I'm planning on getting the other deodorizing spray from Pet Head. I like switching up products. It's a bit pricey but the outcome is great!
Pros: Fragrance, shiny coat, gentle
Cons: expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pet Head Poof! Blackberry Vanilla Magical Deodorizing Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 7 reviews

June 28, 2011
by AngelVal100
fromTucson, AZ
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 7 reviews
Im gonna start by saying this is great! The smell is great, the bottle is great, it lasts a really long time, and the sprayer works really well (it doesn't drip, and it sprays just the right amount in a mist that pretty much covers my whole 10 lb dog with 1 spray!)
I use this spray after I give her a bath because the shampoo smell doesn't last long (I use the Raspberry scented Top Paw Ultimate Conditioning Shampoo). After a bath i spray this on her and then brush her. It makes her extra fluffy and she smells like a poof of fruity sunshine! lol!
I also use it if my dog smells bad like she rolled in something outside but i don't have time to give her a bath. The spray covers the horrible smell pretty well.
If we are taking her anywhere, i make sure she gets a spray or two because some people can smell dog smell from a mile away it seems and i just want to make sure everyone who sees her doesn't smell that wet dog smell. It works!
I got it on sale about a year ago and i dont think i will run out any time soon but when i do, i don't mind the slightly higher price because it lasts a long time, the smell is great, the smell lasts all day or longer, and it makes her fur extra soft and fluffy!
Pros: Fragrance, shiny coat, gentle
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pet Head Poof! Blackberry Vanilla Magical Deodorizing Spray
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 7 reviews

Smells great, doesn't last

March 15, 2011
by MaydRN
fromSE MN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5 7 reviews
This product smells amazing, and the dog doesn't seem to mind having it on her. The only thing is, it doesn't last for more than 20 minutes (even if she doesn't go outside or lick herself). I'm very disappointed.
Pros: Fragrance, gentle
Cons: expensive
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pet Head Poof! Blackberry Vanilla Magical Deodorizing Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 7 reviews

January 15, 2011
by kdclubb
fromHouston, TX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 7 reviews
Absolutely amazing. It's the only product I have found that actually works. Our big dog loves to lick all over our little dog, and causes her to smell terrible. This is the only stuff that has taken care of her smell after the big dog gets ahold of her after she's been sprayed with the product. This fragrance smells soooo good. It could definitely be a bath and body works scent.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.