PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for All Living Things(r) Reptile Startup Kits

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

All Living Things(r) Reptile Startup Kits

All Living Things Reptile Startup Kits make getting started with your reptile easier. Choose from startup kits for Aquatic Turtle, Bearded Dragon, Frog, Leopard Gecko, Lizard, and Snake.
Overall rating:
3.846 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
9 of 13(69%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for All Living Things(r) Reptile Startup Kits
Review 1 for All Living Things(r) Reptile Startup Kits
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 13 reviews

Great!

December 4, 2012
by Puffster200
fromBend, OR
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I purchased the frog start up kit and it works great. The under tank heater is awesome, the thermometer and hygrometer works great, and the squirt bottle is nice. Also it comes with a calcium sample, for free!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for All Living Things(r) Reptile Startup Kits
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

Awsome

May 26, 2012
by leopardgecko
fromLa Vergne,TN
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I got the leopard gecko starter kit it had most of the stuff I needed to get started with my leopard gecko. The heat lamp did not come with a bulb so I had to buy that by its self. My new leo is doing good because of the stuff in the starter kit and it saved me a ton of money. So I recommend this to anyone.
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for All Living Things(r) Reptile Startup Kits
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 13 reviews

This kit is not all that.

May 9, 2012
by iBored91
fromBrooklyn New York
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I purchased the Leopard Gecko Kit. The contents in the kit are poor. The only useful thing in the kit is the Heat Lamp and The under tank heater which barely provides enough heat.The spray bottle is poor quality and does not mist rather it sprays pretty harsh and direct when trying to spray hide/habitat. The scooper is okay I personally use a reptile carpet. The Lamp does NOT come with the Bulb so that's another expense. Overall I don't recommend it.
+5points
9of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for All Living Things(r) Reptile Startup Kits
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 13 reviews

Snake Kit

April 17, 2012
by SnakeGirl
fromIndiana
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
For what its worth its pretty good. when i got my snake the lady i got it from was lacking in some of the necessities so this really helped out. i think my only issue is the undertank heater. most of them you stick to the bottom and they're there permanently, but this one has no such thing. i mean it still does its job okay, doesn't really raise the temperature just makes the bottom a little warm. other than that this kit is really nice. it has a nice little info guide as well.
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for All Living Things(r) Reptile Startup Kits
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

my beardie kit

February 2, 2012
by JoeTheBEAST
frommurrayville,GA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
this product was an enormous money saver. the kit includes a fantastic setup kit, and easy to read instructions. product quality is AMAZING. also u dont need to buy those special uvb florescent light bulbs. u just need type a 75 watt bulbs and type a 100 watt bulbs. the food is great, my baby beardie loves it, he eats a ton of it a day
+2points
7of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for All Living Things(r) Reptile Startup Kits
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

lizard start up kit

September 12, 2011
by Fencelizard745
fromColorado
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
This is a very good product for my new anole and fence lizard! The basking light was great but the downside of it was you had to buy your own bulb.
+6points
11of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for All Living Things(r) Reptile Startup Kits
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 13 reviews

great product

June 30, 2011
by shannon418343
fromCarrollton, TX
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I have a leopard gecko and bought the startup kit and saved me some money than buying them separatly. I had them for a year now and I still use all the products included except for the temperature and humidity gauges becasue they did not stick on my 20 H gallon tank very well. Therefore I think that buying this product was my best choice for my leopard gecko.
+19points
21of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for All Living Things(r) Reptile Startup Kits
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 13 reviews

ok

April 30, 2011
by MrE777
fromRaleigh, NC
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
the kit had limited instructions and you had to buy a lot of other stuff. i bought it today and spent $120 on everything including a Leopard Gecko at $30 so thats $32 for the kit and $58 for other things
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for All Living Things(r) Reptile Startup Kits
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 13 reviews

Just OK

January 16, 2011
by rohan793
fromAtlanta, GA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
i got this set for my new gecko. the only thing thats really worth it in the set is the light which isnt really even needed for a leopard gecko. the under tank heater is gonna have to be replaced because it doesnt put out much heat and the kit only came with one thermometer not two. basically the only thing that i wont have to replace is the lamp. overall it would probably be best to just spend a few extra dollars and buy everything seperatly because chances are you'll have to replace half of the kit anyway.
Pros: lamp is pretty good
Cons: everything but the lamp needs to be replaced
+5points
9of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for All Living Things(r) Reptile Startup Kits
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

January 9, 2011
by 3Barrels2Hearts1Dream
fromNC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I bought the frog startup kit and it was WELL worth the money and wasn't costly at that.
Pros: very helpful for getting your setup ready to go, not costly
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for All Living Things(r) Reptile Startup Kits
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 13 reviews

Bad Quality and Instructions

December 31, 2010
by TeddyBear36
fromCalifornia
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
This starter kit was very limited. The instructions barely covered anything.
The filter stuttered to a stop one or two hours after it was placed in the aquarium.
Pros: includes good food, good thermometers
Cons: bad quality products and instructions
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for All Living Things(r) Reptile Startup Kits
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

Money Saver

May 23, 2010
by EmmettsGirl
fromPhila, PA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I got this for my Leopard Gecko. It is very useful and thankfully I don't need to put the clamp together since its the only thing on the directions that they don't include. Other than that, I love it! It saved me from buying everything seperately which would have costed me a lot more.
Pros: cheaper than buying everything seperately
Cons: poor directions
+14points
18of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for All Living Things(r) Reptile Startup Kits
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 13 reviews

start up kit for aquatic turtles

May 14, 2010
by 990999
fromwhitby, Ontario, Canada
I was disappointed to find out after purchasing it...the instructions were very limited. The clamp was not easy to put together... and we had to replace the screw included with a longer one that would fit around the light and the clamp.... The filter came with lots of "extra?" peices (at least I think it was for the filter). There was no instructions or diagram or photo of the filter with any attachements (also non for the clamp). For the light and clamp, we had to go online to find a photo and then had to guess(No instruction on line either) We could not find a photo of the filter with the attachments!! The food is good...the turtle has not yet ventured to the food yet. The thermometers are good. .......NEED WAY MORE INFO AND PHOTOS TO BE EFFECTIVE" If I had not already put the filter in the water to try to see if it would work, I would have put it all back in the box and returned it......I would have maybe purchased everything seperately!
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.