PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Corn Snake

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Corn Snake

For ages 12 & up Lives up to 23 years Carnivores Communal Diurnal Note: Pet availability is seasonal. State and local regulations may vary. Pricing may vary by store location. PetSmart stores cannot match the price below for this pet. Ask a store associate for details.
Overall rating:
4.882 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 14
17 of 17(100%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Corn Snake
Review 1 for Corn Snake
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 17 reviews

good

March 19, 2013
by reptileenthusiust
frompaducah ky
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Well not the best pet when they are young, but are very pretty and fun to watch. but if you want a snake i would recommend a ball python ;0
-14points
2of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Corn Snake
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews

Best snake ever!

August 20, 2012
by Rolo
fromtexas,huston
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I have recently purchesed this snake and I can onestly say that this is the best reptile that I have ever owend it is calm and peace full it has never biten me. And it is inexpensive and easy to feed. I recomend this snake to any one who has time and responsability to keep this pet.
+16points
19of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Corn Snake
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews

Great Snake for all ages!

July 13, 2012
by Nakamura21
fromMesquite,Tx
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I got to say this snake is great i love my little friend it does'nt strike at me and it loves to explore when held I recommend this to first snake owners its no regret buying : )
+23points
26of 29voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Corn Snake
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews

Great beginner snake

July 12, 2012
by Dodobird13
fromOrlando,fl
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
If ur thinking of getting this snake, get it.It's a great beginning snake and loves to be handle. Feed them every 5-7 days and they'll be fine. They start off on pinkies as babies. Then, as juveniles, they eat fuzzies, and then they start eating adult mice. Some people say if u feed a snake live, the mice will "bite" ur snake.DO NOT LISTEN TO THEM!!!!!!! It will not hurt ur snake u can feed them frozen thawed or live. It really doesn't matter. I fed my snake both. I have corn snakes outside my house and I have a corn snake he like live,but I usually fed it thawed,since I dont like seeing animals die. Overall, VERY GOOD PETS.
+8points
18of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Corn Snake
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews

June 26, 2012
by Anonymous
fromLexington, KY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This is an amazing animal to have as a pet. I got Sagittarius on 12/17/2011 and he has been wonderful. He is so well tempered and so easy to feed. I am very happy to have purchased him and I recommended this animal to anyone 12 or up. But you do have to be prepared to make a commitment given how they can live to 20 or over.
+6points
10of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Corn Snake
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews

Amazing!

June 4, 2012
by Kittyyy
fromFlint, MI
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I bought a cornsnake from PetSmart and I highly recommend it. The workers there really know what they are doing and I like how they are all vet assured.
+17points
20of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Corn Snake
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews

Fantastic Pet!!!

May 2, 2012
by MrJohn
fromAthens, GA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Jorge has such a great temperament! I recommend feeding your snake in a separate cage. It keeps them from associating your hand in their normal cage as food. Just a helpful tip!
+17points
22of 27voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Corn Snake
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews

April 14, 2012
by riverotter
fromMN
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I got Evel Baby in March of 2011, named him that because he escaped twice..ha. But he's just a joy to have. He's very cute and waits for me by the top so I can open the tank and let him out. I take him everywhere with me in the summer time, I take him to the park and let the kids marvel at him..He's still a baby which is good but I can't wait til he gets bigger! Currently in the process of building him a 48" L 18" W 18" T tank which he should LOVE. Thinking about getting another! Loads of fun to just relax with and watch their beauty!
+19points
22of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Corn Snake
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews

I love my friends corn snake!

July 25, 2011
by sirpete23
fromCincinnati, Ohio
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pros- fun, friendly, pretty colour, easy to take care of
Cons- can get out of their cages
My friend's corn snake is so sweat and calm. Rosie is such a pretty colour and i love how she moves between my fingers. They are really easy to take care of and i would highly recommend them to anybody.
+6points
14of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Corn Snake
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews

I love him to death!

July 6, 2011
by ManiacAnimalLover
fromNorthern, Kentucky
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
He's the sweetest, most docile and cutest snake I've ever seen. I named him Nosie :) He's having trouble eating, but he's getting better. I love him to death and wouldn't ask for a better snake:D
+3points
12of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Corn Snake
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews

Great

September 18, 2010
by Changus
fromCovina
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
The baby ones are so cute. I fed my baby one 2 pinkies at once. I have been bit by by a big one because i was holding a mouse
+11points
18of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Corn Snake
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews

cornsnakes

August 15, 2010
by snakekid7
fromColorado Springs,CO
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I got phil, my baby corn snake about three weeks ago. WOW! It is such an awesome pet. It is very social and loves to be held. Phil will wait at the glass sometimes waiting to be picked up. Right now he is shedding off the last bit of skin... easy easy cleaning. only have to feed him once a week! The food cost per month is like 9 bucks. All i can say is wow!!!!
Pros: everyting
Cons: nothing
+44points
48of 52voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Corn Snake
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews

good snakes

June 22, 2010
by meceo
fromvan etten, ny
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
i got one corn snake around 6/18/10. it is great to handle not aggresive to me or my family. my mom liked mine so much she went and got one on 6/22/10 its calm and these are snakes that will catch your eye. i recamend these to anyone.
Pros: calm good natured and great to handle
+30points
34of 38voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Corn Snake
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews

corn snakes are great

April 25, 2010
by keze21
fromRichmond, VA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
hi i have had my corn snake for about a year now and it has been great she started out at about 1 foot long now she is 4 feet long she has never bitten me or any of my siblings and there 8,4,and 2 so shes a really good pet to have she isn't hard to take care of at all she's just really awsome to have as a pet and i love her
Pros: easy going, great pet to have, great with kids
Cons: bites me, hard to take care of, not good with kids
-16points
18of 52voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Corn Snake
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews
3 out of 3 recommend this product