PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Amelanistic/Albino Corn Snake

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Amelanistic/Albino Corn Snake

For ages 12 & up Lives up to 23 years Carnivores Communal Diurnal Note: Pet availability is seasonal. State and local regulations may vary. Pricing may vary by store location. PetSmart stores cannot match the price below for this pet. Ask a store associate for details.
Overall rating:
4.895 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 16
18 of 19(95%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Amelanistic/Albino Corn Snake
Review 1 for Amelanistic/Albino Corn Snake
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews

A little mean.

August 30, 2013
by CornsnakeBabies
fromMossourri
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
What some people don't know is that when corn snakes are babies they are a little mean mostly because they are scared. So if you have a baby corn then now you know why they bite you.
+11points
15of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Amelanistic/Albino Corn Snake
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews

I have owned every pet

July 12, 2013
by CorkySnake
fromDenver
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I have! Every Pet! Well maybe not everything but, most pets I have owned. Some were stinky, some were mean, some were just plain boring but none were like our snake-Corky. He is wonderfully clean, fun and loving. He just wants to cuddle up with you and finds the best and warmest places to rest. He always comes out to greet us when we approach his cage and we want to get another pet just like him!
+23points
23of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Amelanistic/Albino Corn Snake
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews

May 27, 2013
by Tonysnake
fromUtah, Salt Lake City
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I had my corn snake aang for 5 years now since he was a baby I love to death he kind and gentle he only bit me once when I was feeding him he like when I hold him when he eat he won't bite anyone I getting a new pet snake soon and it going to be a ball python and I'm 17 right now
-8points
5of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Amelanistic/Albino Corn Snake
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews

Great pet for anyone

February 25, 2013
by fionacornsnake
fromCinnaminson, New Jersey
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I got an albino corn snake a few days ago at my local Petsmart. I've been looking at the little guy for a few weeks, and finally was able to buy it. At first, she was really stressed out, and acted like a bit of a jerk. Whenever I handled her she would defecate on me, and bite me, even though I did as recommended and didn't handle her for a few days after I got her. Recently, though, she's started to really mellow out. She hasn't defecated on me or bit me for about 2 days, and she's become a lot more comfortable with me. She'll crawl all up my arm and chill in my pocket at times. I even fed her for the first time a few days ago. Corn snakes are definitely a pet I'd recommend to anyone, even someone who doesn't like snakes. They're so sweet, and so easy to care for. I am extremely happy with my purchase!
+23points
26of 29voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Amelanistic/Albino Corn Snake
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews

amazing snake

September 18, 2012
by 813snakes
fromtampa,fl
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
i got a corn snake about 5 days ago he is about a foot and a half long and i feed him for the first time yesterday, he eats without a problome it eats frozen pinkies and is extreamly easy to handle! i would deffinately recomend anyone to buy a corn snake for a starter snake. and they have them for a low price.
+12points
14of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Amelanistic/Albino Corn Snake
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews

Bentley is the best ever!

August 14, 2012
by blasianreptilelover
fromOak Park, MI
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Im 13 and I got my albino corn snake Bentley at Petsmart on 8/2/2012! He has been the best snake ever since. He was always calm and playful and was never ever mean. I just need to upgrade him to fuzzies. My mom who is terrified of snakes now thinks he is very cute. Now my whole family loves him. I just need to get his pooping under control. The staff was very helpful. They even showed me around to what i needed to get. Bentley still is the most very cutest snake in the world. I just love love love him! Now he is a very good family pet.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Amelanistic/Albino Corn Snake
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews

Best snake ever

January 13, 2012
by BobMarley
fromBuckeye, Arizona
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
the day i got this snake right when i got home i held him he didnt even look at me when i grabbed him he is very tame. my friends kingsnake bit me and my cornsnake just is so nice he eats fuzzy mice now and hes about 1.5 years old now and hes doin great. hold him every day!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! for $50.00 dollars you cant go wrong
+26points
26of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Amelanistic/Albino Corn Snake
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews

September 4, 2011
by jrowe40213
fromkentucky
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Great snake, the only problem was you could really tell petsmart didnt mess with them much, the are very docile, mine only bite me once when i got him, because he was hungry.
+12points
14of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Amelanistic/Albino Corn Snake
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews

Very Hardy!

August 26, 2011
by FallNinLuv
fromAB,Canada
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I would recommend corns as they tend to be quite hardy and docile. PetSmart tends to have slightly more skittish snakes, but they're fine as long as you let them settle in once you bring them home (2 wees at least, for any snake from anywhere).
+7points
10of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Amelanistic/Albino Corn Snake
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews

Love Love Love Them

August 24, 2011
by ReptileGurl
fromSanta Rosa Ca
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I absolutely love both my corn snakes They are very well tempered and easy to take care of Great snake to have if you have children
+24points
24of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Amelanistic/Albino Corn Snake
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews

coolest snake ever

August 2, 2011
by irvin30
fromsanta ana,california
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
my albino corn snake is the coolest snake ever. you should get this snake.
-9points
1of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Amelanistic/Albino Corn Snake
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews

Awesmazing

July 25, 2011
by Zack17003
fromJefferson Prish, Louisiana
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This animal is an amazing pet and i highly recomend for first time pet owners
+8points
11of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Amelanistic/Albino Corn Snake
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews

Amelanistic/Albino Corn Snake is Wonderfull

May 6, 2010
by Montley
fromGeorgia
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
For anyone looking onYoutube to find videos, there arent any.
So... might i say that this is a great snake forchildren and first time snake owners. I would recomend this snake for anyone
Pros: cheap, nice looking, playfull
Cons: n/a, none, nadda, zilch
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Amelanistic/Albino Corn Snake
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews

AWESOME!

March 23, 2010
by REza
fromSEATTLE , WA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I Got my little guy in april 2009. and i still love him so much. he is really really really easy to take care of and my little guy is so kind. He never attempted to strike at me or ever got agrssive with me. He loves to be played with and likes to burrow in the day and explore at night. im currently feeding him 2 peenkies every saturday. but he is always fun to wach and look at. i think corn snakes are great snakes for begginers.
Pros: kind, clean, easy
Cons: none!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Amelanistic/Albino Corn Snake
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews

Hudini

February 17, 2010
by chinchillafriend13
fromridgecrest,CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Hudini was my snake but he died at 7 years old, i was very sad but none the less albino corn snake make wonderful pets. And the reason i named him hudini was because he kept getting out of his cage but he did not die from getting out and starving it was because we think the pinkie he ate was not in good health. So if your thinking of getting a first time snake then by all means get a albino corn snake for yourself.
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Amelanistic/Albino Corn Snake
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews

Beautiful snake and great pet

February 7, 2010
by Carolina
fromGrapevine, TX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I purchased one of these snakes in person in a store. The sales associate was knowledgeable and helpful. The snake is very docile and friendly - perfect snake for a beginning snake owner. Don't base your decision on the short description, though - as with any pet, get a book and do your research before you buy. These snakes are actually nocturnal. We do see ours during the day occasionally, but he is far more active at night. He usually coils up in his tree or log and sleeps all day - but he is all over the tank at night.
Pros: easy to care for, easily handled, lots of colors and patterns to choose from
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Amelanistic/Albino Corn Snake
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5 19 reviews
2 out of 3 recommend this product