PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Fancy Corn Snake

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Fancy Corn Snake

For ages 12 & up Lives up to 23 years Carnivores Communal Diurnal Note: Pet availability is seasonal. State and local regulations may vary. Pricing may vary by store location. PetSmart stores cannot match the price below for this pet. Ask a store associate for details.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 16
19 of 19(100%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Fancy Corn Snake
Review 1 for Fancy Corn Snake
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews

Corns

October 12, 2013
by LabsAreAwesome
fromPalm Bch ,FL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I love my Corn snake i wanna say corn snakes are soo awesome i have a Albino Motley and hes a yearling and is sooo nice his my 2 fav in my pets and i have 10! corn snakes are soo nice and friendly YOU can never say no to a corn snake!
I hope i help!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Fancy Corn Snake
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews

Ziggy!

June 4, 2013
by Stephie82
fromBrooklyn, NY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I use to be TERRIFIED of snakes until my Aunt got a red tail boa. I fell in love with her so much that I had to have a snake of my own. Since I do not have much experience with snakes my aunt recommended a corn snake. She surprised me and got me my snake for my birthday. I love my lil guy to pieces. He is a great eater and is a sweetie. I would not trade my baby boy for nothing!! <3
+19points
19of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Fancy Corn Snake
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews

Great Beginner Snake!

January 22, 2013
by Andrea0988
fromSioux Falls, SD
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
These snakes are perfect for beginner snake or reptile owners, as well as a stunning edition for a more advanced snake owner. They only get more vibrant and colorful as they grow. They are very gentle and docile, although mine was a little hyper at first. After a short time, even my three year old son can hold and handle her (under close supervision, of course, for the snake's sake.) I highly recommend these wonderful little creatures to anyone thinking of adding a reptile to their family.
+17points
19of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Fancy Corn Snake
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews

Fancy Creamsicle Cornsnake

August 5, 2012
by suzannm
fromSalisbury, MD
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I bought this as my first snake after being attacked by an unknown snake on a hiking trip to get over my fear. I handled it too soon...couldn't wait and it did vomit up one pinky. Other than that, no problems feeding except that online advice is to feed in a separate container and this only upsets my snake too much to even think about eating. It has eaten in its tank and it likes to hide under the water container and within the substrate of bark. I love it though, likes to hold onto the jewelry on my fingers and wrists. I like the snake so much....I have started researching about ball pythons too. My friends and family just think I am crazy.
+15points
18of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Fancy Corn Snake
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews

Great Buy :)

July 2, 2012
by ANIMALloveroftheWorld101
fromSpanish Fort, AL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I got my little corn snake (Casa Blanca) a while back. So far, she feeds great. NEVER bites me or my friends, and she is just perfect. She likes watching me do stuff and she loves to be handled:) She seems to just adore slithering along the top of her terrerium and hiding in her tree/log. Great pet and SOOOOO gentle! I would definatly reccomend this corn snake to anyone who wants a low mantience pet that isn't loud and doesn't need to be constantly watched:):):)
+10points
12of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Fancy Corn Snake
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews

June 26, 2012
by snakekeeper97
fromca
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
i just got my baby corn snake he is active alot but vary friendly he is clever and a master at escpaer he is a gentle creature.
-6points
2of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Fancy Corn Snake
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews

I love corn snakes <3333

June 17, 2012
by Triggersmama
fromHarrison, NY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I got my first snake trigger who was a corn snake I love him SOOO much! He is a corn snake and has never bitten me once or even looked like he was gonna strike! He curls around my arm because he loves heat. I love this snake to anyone.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Fancy Corn Snake
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews

Love it!

April 7, 2012
by Oreoluvr
fromNC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I got my corn snake just over 2 months ago and it is great! She has shed twice and eats perfectly. The person came over and got her out and let me hold her. She twined through my fingers, it was awesome. She burrows a lot, which is fine but we still don't know if she is a boy or girl. She is healthy and perfectly fine. I have named him/her Gucci because he/she is albino. I love him/her :)
+5points
9of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Fancy Corn Snake
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews

I'm in love.

March 14, 2012
by kenzo
fromNorth Carolina
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I went into the store today just to look at the corn-snakes cause i've wanted one for a while now. One of the workers got the snake out and let me hold it. It was really friendly, was shy at first then soon came active. I'd never even touched a snake before then, i'd recommend the snake to anyone. Good pet, can't wait to get one.
+15points
17of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Fancy Corn Snake
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews

corn snakes.......awesome

January 3, 2012
by blindwolf037
fromcloverdale CA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
i got a corn snake on monday and it is awesome!!!!!it loves to be handled and is a great eater.it loves to burrow and does it really fast! i would recommend a corn snake to anyone!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
+17points
19of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Fancy Corn Snake
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews

I love my corn snake!

December 30, 2011
by Cornsnakelvr
fromDenver, CO
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I got a corn snake a little while ago she's a amel striped corn snake she's the best eater, has all her scales intact, but she hides a lot which concerns me, but shes getting better, shes never gotten loose, never bitten, and LOVES to be held. She is the best corn snake that I've ever had and looks like she is smiling at me all the time! I would recommend this pet to anyone.
+8points
11of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Fancy Corn Snake
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews

awesome snakes!

September 14, 2011
by REza
fromSEATTLE , WA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
your really cant go wrong with a corn snake. i have had mine for about 2 and a half years and he is so kind and nice. he is verry calm and cute. they looove to be held. when i pick him up he crawls up to my shoulder and hangs around there like a parrot. then when it is time to put him back he doesnt go in i have to almsot pry him off my shoulder to put him back in. haha. cornsnakes are great! if you are to buy a snake go with a corn.
+33points
33of 33voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Fancy Corn Snake
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews

Love it!

July 26, 2011
by xonemoortry
fromChicago, IL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I got my Corn Snake from Petsmart on the 6th of July. Eats two f/t pinkies for me every week, and I'm very happy with my little Corn. He's a fiesty fellow, likes to hiss and rattle at his food. I guess he likes to pretend he's a rattle snake. He calms down when I handle him, so biting isn't an issue
+14points
17of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Fancy Corn Snake
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews

Awesome

June 19, 2011
by Dudster
fromNC
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I bought a baby snow 5 days ago and just gave it its first feeding. It ate two pinkies in 1 minute each. It was extremely well trained with eating frozen mice and was good about eating. I am very satisfied with this purchase and think it is wise for anyone looking for a pet snake to buy a corn from Petsmart.
+13points
15of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Fancy Corn Snake
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews

Great Pet

April 21, 2011
by Stephi
fromMadison, TN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I just recently bought a corn snake and I love it. She is very calm. I will defiantly be getting another one later!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Fancy Corn Snake
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews

great pet!

July 9, 2010
by Mark1561
fromRockford, MN
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
They are easy to care for and are very pretty. Also they dont bite so they are great for kids. I recommend them to any snake lover.
Pros: everything
+25points
26of 27voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Fancy Corn Snake
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
3 out of 3 recommend this product