PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for White's Dumpy Tree Frog

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

White's Dumpy Tree Frog

For ages 10 & up Will enjoy living with similar size, gentle reptiles or amphibians Insectivores Nocturnal Good climbers Note: Pet availability is seasonal. State and local regulations may vary. Pricing may vary by store location. PetSmart stores cannot match the price below for this pet. Ask a store associate for details.
Overall rating:
4.938 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 15
16 of 16(100%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for White's Dumpy Tree Frog
Review 1 for White's Dumpy Tree Frog
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews

Great frogs

August 15, 2013
by Kgirl530
fromCharlotte,NC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I've had two white dumpy tree frogs and I loved them they lived for about 4 years they loved there habitat and the fake vines I put in there for them there easy to take care of and there cage was really easy to clean
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for White's Dumpy Tree Frog
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews

frog

January 27, 2013
by A1234
fromoregon
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
great he loves to be held and is fun to watch.
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for White's Dumpy Tree Frog
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews

Best frog ever

January 8, 2013
by Froggygini
fromBurlington, new jersey
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I have bought both the white dumpy and reg. tree frogs. The white bumpy see to live longer and grow bigger. These frogs are cute and fun. I have had mine over a year now. Easy to care for and fun to watch. Mine also only eats live crickets never liked meal worms.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for White's Dumpy Tree Frog
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews

Cute, Loving Pets

December 17, 2012
by Aeris
fromMinneapolis, MN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I have two of these White's Dumpy Tree Frogs and I absolutely love them. They love to be handled and they never bite. Mine croak a lot, sometimes in the night, and it is pretty loud. Be prepared to hear loud croaking if you're planning on getting this frog.
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for White's Dumpy Tree Frog
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews

awesome frog!!

July 10, 2012
by frogball
fromaustin, TX
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
i got two of these frogs about a month ago and i love them! they are fun to watch, hold, and feed!right now pistachio [one of my frogs] will not eat ]: but i bought repta boost so i hope he feels better! i highly reccomend these frogs to anyone.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for White's Dumpy Tree Frog
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews

Best Tree Frog Pet

June 9, 2012
by TheReptiGuru
fromAurora, OH
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I love my White's tree frog. He is nearly full grown, and he one of my favorite pets, and I have many. I own all three of the most popular tree frog pets (American green, Red eyed, and White's) and this is in my opinion the best. They don't require too much attention but you still need to show your little guy some love. They eat crickets (12-15 weekly) for juveniles and when they're full grown they can eat pinky mice. As far as handling goes these pleasantly-plump little frogs will just sit in your hand for periods of time, and are commonly considered very hanling tolerable. Just be sure not to over do it, like once or twice a day for 5-10 minutes for each session. They can live in a ten gallon tank, but a more vertically oriented cage is recommended. I love my frog and i think if you were to buy one, you would too.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for White's Dumpy Tree Frog
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews

April 9, 2012
by Panzee
fromSan Luis, CA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I love them! I bought three and they are my best buds. The are active at night. They are fun to watch eat also. The only problem is they are super loud at night, "CROAK,CROAK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!" Oherwise I love them.
ps:Great for kids 5-15.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for White's Dumpy Tree Frog
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 16 reviews

Dudley!

February 12, 2012
by Dudleythefrog27
fromTrenton, NJ
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I adopted Dudley from a friend about 3 months ago, and he is a great pet! He's pretty easy to take care of! One thing is you can't hold them very often, or else they're skin gets irritated. Dudley's past owner held him twice a day, so Dudley is shy around people now. Overall, Dudley is a great pet!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for White's Dumpy Tree Frog
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews

Big Daddy!

August 1, 2011
by kattitude
fromTn
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Best pet ever! Meet Big Daddy! I think Big Daddy is a female but none-the-less, my husband named him(or her). We've had Big Daddy for almost 3 years and this frog is the funniest thing ever! They really are low maintenance. Make sure to provide a soaking bowl, they love to just sit in the water. Also make sure you get a spray bottle and use only bottled water, NEVER use tap water.
Big Daddy eats crickets only. He never liked mealworms. We feed our crickets vitamins so Big Daddy stays healthy.
You can also make these frogs croak. They can be quite vocal. The females are usually bigger than the males, but the males are more vocal.
You won't regret getting one of these critters. They are great pets. The first picture I've provided was after I cleaned his tank and forgot to put his tree stump back in, needless to say, he wasn't happy about it and was all over the tank.
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for White's Dumpy Tree Frog
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews

Great frog!

July 10, 2011
by Nakamura21
fromMesquite,Tx
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
This frog is great as a pet! This frog is easy to care and can be in a 10 gallon tank with branches and fake plants use coco fiber substrate can be handed not like my pacman frog but keep your hands moisture and enjoy this amazing frog. So if you want your first frog pick this little guy : )
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for White's Dumpy Tree Frog
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews

Great buy!

June 4, 2011
by Smileyfacemileytreefrog
fromNashville TN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I absoulutely love my White dumpy treefrog!!!! She is really friendly, doesn't bite. And is really sweet! It can be expensive to start off buying everything, but after that it is really inexpensive for food and stuff. I would totally buy another one!!!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for White's Dumpy Tree Frog
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews

Awesome pet

February 12, 2011
by coolman400
fromCharlottesville, VA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Fun to let him crawl around on my hand. A 10 gallon will be fine for the first few months but then get like a 20 gallon that is long ways. It is really fun to watch him stalk crickets then pounce across the cage and eat it.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for White's Dumpy Tree Frog
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews

New BABY!!!

January 7, 2011
by 3Barrels2Hearts1Dream
fromNC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I just got a whites tree frog today and I already LOVE her. She has those BIG expressive eyes and is SUPER gentle!!! By far one of the best small pets i've ever had.
Pros: gentle, cute
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for White's Dumpy Tree Frog
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews

love

August 13, 2010
by bayroch
fromauburn,WA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
i wanted to get apet so i went to get something and i totally fell in love with aussie, that's my frogs name he has a wonderful personality eventhough hes nocturnal he sleeps like we do i trained him to causei kept waking him up and then he was tired at night, he is so good to watch feed, but do not overfeed them thats what i learned with him, he got fat but then i put him on a diet and he is fine now, he only likes to eat crickets though and i only feed him 7 a day that may be alot but he is big i love him so much!!!!!!!! he is my little baby!
Pros: loving, funny, fun to watch eat, can be trained out of being nocturnal, you can play with them outside but not to long
Cons: sensitive skin, only small crickets or digestion problems
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for White's Dumpy Tree Frog
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews

May 25, 2010
by Cazman
fromSyracuse Ut.
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
these frogs are very fun to watch eat their crickets, and climb up the glass, I have two and they absolutly love each other and I like them to!!!
Pros: very cool, cool to watch climb up glass
Cons: hides under log all day; nocturnal, have to keep the cage always misted
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for White's Dumpy Tree Frog
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews
1 out of 1 recommend this product